You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 27Article 481304

We’re crying under Mahama - Volta Chiefs

Read Comments Comments (34)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW CORRUPT EC OFFICIALS ARE THEN READ THE FOLLOWING:
    The Member of Parliament (MP) for Afram Plains South, Joseph Appiah Boateng, has threatened to sue the Electoral Commission (EC) of Ghana if it does n ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Tell us where you burnt the old currency – NDC ALLOTEY JACOBS ASKS PROPHET BAWUMIA !! -- HOW STUPID!!**** AUTHOR : NA ------ It's only stupid person that will ask such a question. If the old cedis was kept and exchanged the ...

Some people have been shaken to the core and are now plotting to assassinate characters but the Positive Change message has gone down so well so Ghanaians are ready to Vote for it.

• Rosemond 7 years ago

The kuffour administration developed the volta region more than Rawlings and his ndc but yet the Ny3bro worked. I feel so sad for my people. Mahama knows you will vote anything under the ticket of NDC so they wil keep using y ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

That's theory from the chiefs but practically they are for MAHAMA because Nana Akuffo Addo is soo desperate for power which would not be possible till thy kingdom comes.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

THE EC by all standards will never favour any party at the expense of Ghana.
    For the records, the NDC is #TransformingGhana and currently their good works are in the public and this accounts for the Over 40,000 locally prod ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Ghana needs NPP & Nana

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THE WINNER INSHA ALLAH

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana is certainly better under John Mahama unlike Nana Addo who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    However, thanks to JM The cost of BECE examination fees has been subsidized for all registered candidates in both p ...

• THE DIFFERENCE IS CLEAR TO ALL 7 years ago

HAVING ALSO OBSERVED BOTH PARTIES, I CAN REASONABLY CONCLUDE ALONG THE SAME LINES. UNDER NDC, THE POPULATION SUFFERS AS ONLY THOSE CLOSE TO REGIME BECOME FILTHY RICH. AS A PATRIOT, MY INDIVIDUAL WEALTH IS MEANINGLESS UNLESS T ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will never give the NPP the nod to wreck Ghana again since under their watch, no money was left in our development coffers!!!
    The NDC on the other hand is #TransformingGhana and currently the Kumasi shoe factory h ...

• adiza 7 years ago

No delivery just promises until the end with scared projects all over the place. The project are not shared in all the regions with greqter Accra getting the lion's share for state development funds.

From 2001 to 2009 NPP did not distribute money to Ghanaians. Ghanaians got money from the toil of their bows and sweat of their labour. It was perhaps the armed robbers that NPP leashed on society who have free money and in c ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

What are you trying to say?

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S 10 TRACTORS/ DISTRICT ( 2700) IS 419 A BLIND COPYING WHICH HE CAN'T DO, HAVE PROOF: eg. out of 250 promised schools only 10, so for 2700 tractors promised 108 may be provided TRUTH.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is delivering on his promises and currently he has ended the shift system in our public basic schools, and under the Complementary Basic Education Programme, 125,000 out-of-school pupils have been enrolled.

• DANSA 7 years ago

Every household in VR has a 'chief' Just imagine just one constituency with 57 chiefs, haba. I hope Nana Addo has not gone to the Volta Region to ignite some dormant age-long, tribal animosities and chieftainship disputes. It ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

That is NPP for you.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwame, what a USELESS comment. If you knew of armedrobbers and opium traders during the NPP administration why didn't you report them to the police then?

• Bongoman 7 years ago

This chief is not serious. His own people will show you how right I am come December 7

• kweks 7 years ago

bogus report.

• AGYA KOO. 7 years ago

OH NPP, HOW MANY CHIEFS DID NANA MEET IN THE VOLTA REGION?YOU SHIFT THIS NONSENSE FROM ASHANTI REGION TO THE VOLTA REGION.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Nana Obonbo, the chief, by his name is a Gonja, speaks the same language with President Mahama. The Bueme and Guame people in the northen volta are mostly Gonja speaking. NPP must be very careful in their presumptions.

• COS 7 years ago

YOU WILL NOT HEAR ANY ASHANTI CHIEFS TALKING ABOUT NPP.SOME OF YOU VOLTA CHIEFS TODAY THIS,TOMORROW THAT,YOU VOTE FOR NPP,THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR HOUSEHOLDS,FOOLS.WHY SOME OF YOU OVER-NARROW YOUR MIND LIKE THAT,YOU CAN BE ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

At ur age u re still lying.Togbui kpui

• Ali 7 years ago

The King is dancing naked .

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Change Ghanaians want is already is happening under President Mahama and this accounts for the over 92,000 girls which have benefitted from the TakeHome Ration Programme in the three Northern Regions

Stupidity. Where is the money kuffuor left then? DID you build a factory when kuffuor was in power? WHAT did you do with all the so called money that was in the system?

• Keljo 7 years ago

Hungry Chiefs doing politics 4 money

• dart 7 years ago

That gives him 57 votes in the volta region

• dart 7 years ago

Y? Are the chiefs going to thumb print the ballot papers their subjects?

• Amen 7 years ago

Which other Paramount Chiefs, name them. Akyodes we know lean towards npp, so this is no news in Nkwanta. They are in the minority in the district.

• Papa 7 years ago

A disgrace to chieftancy

• Bongo CVBoy 7 years ago

The same over 8 years helps no one