You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 22Article 479765

I will ensure STC survives as long as I remain President – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Oguan funu is a disgraced.

• Homeland boy 7 years ago

Kwasea ba, wo papa ne wo maame y3 stupid paaaaaa, for insulting the president who is God sent till 2021

• yaw 7 years ago

Thank you Homeland boy.you couldnt have said it much better.infact he is an idiot.chauvaunistic pig.why? do you think ghana belongs to npp.you will have the rude shock of your life after voting.shame.who has mentioned your fl ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

GOVERNMENT DOESN'T RUN A BUSINESS IS THE PRIVATE SECTOR BUT GOVERNMENT CHARGES IT TAXES. WHY GOVERNMENT TRY TO RUN BUSINESS IS TO EMPLOY THE PARTY BOYS IT SHAME EUROPE, ASIA, NORTH AMERICA DO NOT RUN GOVERNMENT MACHINERY THIS ...

• jojo 7 years ago

thanks our problem, when you are a clueless leader these are the things you concentrate on.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Swallow your ignorance my brother.Go to Singapore,go to Malaysia and you will find efficiently run state enterprises.A state run corporation provides about 80% of all rented accomodation in Singapore and Sigapore airlines,the ...

• Kwadzo 7 years ago

President kudos! I have worked with the MD before and I trust given the needed support he can transform the co as he did in Ministry of Health

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Can the President tell us the cost of each of these Chinese made buses?Are they not inflated which will make it difficult for STC to make a profit?Why are these Chinese buses ala MMT more than German ones?

• mainman 7 years ago

Scania and volvo are produce in sweden and it is extensively used in norway here for Public transport.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

See how ignorant you are.These are swedish vehicles and you say they are chinese.Shame!!!

• Paapidi 7 years ago

And you will see all these buses in miserable conditions due to poor management and maintenance. Tweaaaaa we heard such propaganda more than you can imagine.

• kartik blues 7 years ago

Good work done JM,please make sure they maintain the buses well and those opposition critizing the government should shut up and wait and see JM winning December 7

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

It is not your commitment as the president. But the management that matters.

• Emma 7 years ago

Day dreaming

• Ayamga 7 years ago

Nana Ajena wee smoker how dare you insult the number one man of Ghana like that it is from your family fault

• Azar 7 years ago

Nana Addo Can also do that Mr President.It is not just about survival of Stc but what matters most is it profitability.Otherwise sell it to me.

• Pk 7 years ago

Need good roads all over the country to enable STC spread its services.

• PEKI 7 years ago

We can buy STC many new busses as many times as we want. It will not save the Enterprise. It throwing good money after bad

Let us be clear. The cancer eating away at the heart of STC is BAD AND VERY BAD MANAGEMENT. Until ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

STC has already lost the market to competitors, no amount of your endorsement will bring them back. Even you as the president Ghanaians have rejected you so stop the politics.

• Osei 7 years ago

the management is the problem,they should be under watch.

• Aolops 7 years ago

Remember so STC will forever be there as long as we have good adminstration and good Govt wecan hold to account.

• Ato kwamina 7 years ago

Well done Mr President for updating their fleet ,but the management must renovate their management strategy by provision of reliable and efficient services to compete with airlanes routes domestically and beyond.The have to p ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Since you are social democrat government why selling ECG?You totally confuse and don't know the type of government you are running.Folks we the tax payers we don't know how much our money was use to buy these buses and this s ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

I bet to differ Mr dead goat.u projected Senyo's made in Ghana shoes at Parliament and several months

• change is coming 7 years ago

I doubt you can keep it running Mr dead goat. u went to Parliament and promoted senyos made in Ghana shoes. several months on that guys shoe outlet has collapsed due to ur badluck. everything u touch crumbles ; economy, dumso ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Please tell us how much was spent to acquire the buses.
    Ghana is bleeding!

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Ijust cant believe how stupid some ghanaians are.Criticising the government for importing vehicles to improve public transport is sheer stupidity.Some times i feel that ghanaians are not normal.