You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 17Article 478244

GCB scandal 'lands' at Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Akah 7 years ago

This is disgusting......whaaaaaat

He received it and gave it to the state. At least he's employed people who are working.
    Afterall who has the moral right to punish him, at worst he'll be promoted to the Flagstaff house- Minister of State at the Presidency - ...

• Lord Nkrumah 7 years ago

This is mahama's government no wonder he sold merchant bank for his family likewise he will sell gcb if given another term.God forbids

• JOHN 7 years ago

IF NPP WINS, THIS COUNTRY WILL BE SOLD. THERE ARE SO MANY WOMEN IN ABROAD WAITING FOR NANA ADDO TO WIN. THEY HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO NANA ADDO'S CAMPAIGN AND HE HAS PEOMISED TO REWARD THEM IF HE WINS. THE ONLY THING NPP KNOWS IS ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEIR GIRLFRIENDS AND FAMILIES TRAVELLED ON THE AIRLINE FREE

• lab 7 years ago

Massa if you don't have anything sensible to write just shut the fuck up with those propaganda messages.

• Gee 7 years ago

and so what?
    kwasia john
    foolish boy

• kwame 7 years ago

masa shut up. read the story well . everything politics . what has npp done in this news. poor u

• KOFI ADAMS 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND BLEACHING WIFE DESTROY GHANA

• JOHN 7 years ago

YES NPP WILL SELL THEM ALL. THEIR GIRLFRIENDS ARE CRYING. THEY HAVE BEEN IN OPPOSITION FOR 8 YEARS. CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, KASOA INTERCHANGE, LEGON TEACHING HOSPITAL, REDGE RENOVATED HOSPITAL, KOTOKORABA MARKET, SEKONDI RAILWAYS ...

• .... 7 years ago

you sound like a typical Nokofio ndc foot soldier! if your family is killed in the name of ndc lets see if you'll come here talk shit about npp! Kwasia Buuulu!

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

NDC all the way to doom out of the dumminess of dramatic maham(mahameho)ebbei.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

WOW! Poor shareholders of GCB!!
    Let's hope the fraudsters will be prosecuted?
    This NDC government has not shown any serious desire to prosecute official corruption. Auditor Generals report to Parliament is just write up for ...

• IBRAHIM MAHAMA AT IT AGAIN 7 years ago

THIS TIME MAHAMA'S BROTHER WANTS TO BUY A SHIP WITH GHANA'S MONEY AT THE COST OF GCB STAFF, SHAREHOLDERS AND THEIR FAMILIES WHO WILL BE AFFECTED BY COLLAPSE.

• Togbe 7 years ago

When you see corruption don't look for Mahama and NDC because that's their identity.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

Leave the GCB officer alone......John Dramani Mahama received a car gift from a foreigner and the foreigner landed big,big,big contracts at the expense of Ghanaian contractors....what happened?.....and you are worrying this ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama is an expert in bribery and corruption. He is deeply involved in this disgraceful scandal, otherwise I don't believe the officer can get the courage to approve this loan. Ghana will be irredeemably doomed if Ghanaians ...

• Chief Contributor 7 years ago

So you you are only Chairman and you are coordinating CLS. Bring it to Flagstaff and come and render final accounts. Mr President when there is suspicion of fraud at a bank there are only two state institutions with requisite ...

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Ghana our beloved Country. Why?!. Why has every institution lost its credibility and reputation like this? We have a President who has lost is credibility and reputation, Ministers same, Security Services same, in fact everyt ...

• kin 7 years ago

sum of u jx open ur mouth n talk frm ur stomach

• Ahenipa 7 years ago

It is taking time to send this man packing because he wants to collapse the bank and liquidate it so that they turn round to buy it or buy shared in it. That was how all Ghanaian companies or Nkrumah companies were brought t ...

• Kwaku Abeiku 7 years ago

You see I've always had problems with GCB and even their services at their various banking halls , the least said about them is their tellers how sleazy most of them are as if they are being forced to work for the government, ...