You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 09Article 476049

Manifestos don’t win polls - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (39)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE PHARASEES SAID THE SAME THING IN JESUS' TIME. (MARK 27) THE MANIFESTO LAUNCH WAS SERVICE TO MANKIND. OH!! NDC PHARASEES!!!

• DEAR 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A SOCIALIST AS EVIDENCED BY HIS PROGRAMMES BUT HE IS LEADING ULTRA-CAPITALIST UP/NPP WHOSE MEMBERS TOOK BRIBES AND HANDED OUR ECONOMY TO FOREIGNERS TO PLUNDER; GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING TODAY BECAUSE OF THE TRAIT ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

From my vantage point of an uncluttered mind-slogans don't mean a damn thing.
    None of them- socialism, capitalism, you name them -by itself- will put kokonte on the table, period.

It's the implementation of our old fashio ...

• Mobutu 7 years ago

This old man is now becoming senile. Following from what Kuffuor is saying, then the NPP doesn't need a manifesto. Anyway ,they had to rehash the 2012 one quickly. A party in disarray indeed.

• ALOKOTO 7 years ago

IF KUFUOR TAKES ON JJ, AKUFO ADDO TACKLES MAHAMA, KENNEDY AGYEPONG HOLDS ASIEDU NKETIA AND FIIFI KWETEY TOGETHER, NOBODY CAN BEAT DR. BAWUMIA, ALLAN CASH, PROF. MIKE OCQUAYE, PROF. FRIMPONG BOATENG, ASA B...WALAAHI BAA KOOMI. ...

• MOI 7 years ago

WITH ALL THE FUSS MADE ABOUT THEIR MANIFESTOS KUFOUR JUST REALISED IT WILL NOT WIN THE NPP'S THE ELECTIONS. HMMMM, TRUTHS THEY SAY WILL SET ONE FREE.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Tell your kalyppo drunk supporters.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

That manifesto do not win election and it should not win election.
    One can have a mile long manjfesto,but do not achieve even 1/8th of it in their four years of stay in power.

• kabore 7 years ago

You will say it all

• The lost girl 7 years ago

God bless you. You are highly respected in the whole world. Npp is blessed to have you.

• Hooo 7 years ago

You are saying the truth to NPP...

• Atoo 7 years ago

So why are u there? Ghanaians this statement clearly shows that they do not mean all the rubbish they have published in that book. Is the manifesto not your wish list? And this ignorant former president thinks we don't need t ...

• Amoateng 7 years ago

SO TELL YOUR CANDIDATE NANA AKUFO ADD TO STOP ACCUSING NDC OF STEALING THEIR MANIFESTO. PERIOD

Same with drinking of kalypo

• cyborg 7 years ago

Hahahaha

• Nii 7 years ago

Eii JAK come again wai.....i thought your manifesto will win the elections for ur party?wonders shall never end ....u see FIRE come December 7

• cyborg 7 years ago

Manifestos and kalypo won't work

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Little Johnny is taking a shower with his mother and says, "Mom, what are those things on your chest!?" Unsure of how to reply, she tells Johnny to ask his dad at breakfast tomorrow, quite certain the matter would be forgotte ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

KUFOUR IS NDC IN DISGUISE NANA ADDO WATCH OUT

• ABIGI 7 years ago

NPP should hear Kuffour well, stop worshipping their manifesto and accusing others of stealing it. It is only worth the paper on which it is written and nothing else. Most of the things in them are unrealistic and unachievab ...

• Hans Menlah 7 years ago

Npp have put all their soul in manifesto n look at Agyekum is saying. Manifesto don't win election. Hmmm asem ooo

• KK 7 years ago

It would have been better not to make this statement on the NPP platform at their manifesto launch. Had Kuffour forgotten the occasion? NPP had done precisely the very opposite of what Kuffour just said. Their manifesto was k ...

• Austin Adom Gyasi.7yrs(Techiman B/A) 7 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting for a fearful man to save this country from wahala. GOD has endorsed NPP today

• Twaala 7 years ago

I LIKE KUFFUORS STYLES ESPECIALLY WHEN HE REALISED THINGS ARE TOUGH IN HIS WAYS,HE THINGS DEEPLY BEFORE HE OPENS HIS MOUTH. EVERYBODY SHOULD GUESS WHAT HE MEANT AND THIS IS SIMPLE TO SAY NPP MANIFES DOESN'T HAVE MERIT.

• Austin Adom Gyasi.7yrs(Techiman B/A) 7 years ago

May the good lord help Nana Addo and Bawumia to win this coming election w Dec 7, 2016. Ghanaians please help me to understand this,why president John Mahama shares items everywhere he goes...Teachers need teaching materials, ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How can you win élections with a hipic manifesto?There is no pragmatic or prudent measure in the manifesto to reduce budget deficit.It's all about hipic programmes,naturally you can't win elections with such a document.There ...

• Farisco 7 years ago

K4 is aware of how nana aided charles Taylor to escape arrest for war crimes against his country people. He is advising npp supporters always using ideomatic expression
    But the dumb followers refuse to understand.the can ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

If manifestos in themselves don't win elections why was the Npp making all sorts of noise that the NDC will steal their manifesto? Even after the NDC launched their manifesto the Npp said their manifesto was copied. Ohhh!!!! ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

If this self-dealing , awam leader had any reservation about manifestos, why bring it now - the day of the unveiling of his own party manifesto?

This is a self-inflicted wound the likes I've never seen in the annals of thi ...

• K.K 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS EVIL'MENESTOS DO WELLL TO HELP WIN ELECTION; PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND LISTEN TO SELF CENTRED KUF4; SHAMME ON YOU; YOU ARE A HATER OF NANA ADDO BUT GOD WILL WIN THE ELECTION FOR HIM / NPP THIS YEAR.

• NPP Founding Member @ YYZ 7 years ago

Oh yes it was combined effort crafted out of Toronto & We footed the bills .,

Where was the pack. Sue me if we are liars
    ,not this time JM all the way Diawoa

Abudu adam

• NPP Founding Member @ YYZ 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is doomed , JM for more years by Allah

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Commander-In-Thief

• Kofi Abbey 7 years ago

THANK YOU PRINCE. ANY CAR AVAILABLE SIR

• John 7 years ago

Npp has noting to tell Ghanaian,JM has do all .and JM is doing the good work,Nana when was the last you travel from airport you see the different .see you big roads,hospitals and more ....JM think about Ghanaian future... JM ...

• Kofi Abbey 7 years ago

Nana if you can promise we the Ghanaian living abroad that you stop ripping us off our heard earned dollars and pounds etc. I will promise you that I c an luse my strength last minutes to campaign for you to win. I a sup[port ...

• jeje 7 years ago

Rightly said lets as leave there. .you understand it ,and its taking kalyppo.ur sugar level that go go high.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

How can you sell our honour and pride to imperial capitalists and claim to seek our dignity? Colonialism is not dignified - if you did not know; neo-colonialism is even worse - you certainly don't know that.

• Musah Sawutie 7 years ago

Former president Kuffour is blessed with WISDOM and KNOWLEDGE.
    In fact, philosophically he is from planet fully dwell by INTELLECTUALS