You are here: HomeBusiness2016 09 23Article 471811

Ghana Gas sacks 40 workers

Read Comments Comments (24)

• SCANTY BOY 7 years ago

IMF law is working. What Dr Bawumia told us samtym ago dat, Dey r going to sack pubic workers. Mahama score 0% in his gorvenment. shaaaame!!!!! Dead goat syndrome. hahaha

• TM 7 years ago

odwanfunu aban

• Kiki sowah 7 years ago

Fiifi kwartey is a known National self confessed liar and a thief. Disregard him.

• BOB 7 years ago

So a whole jounalist do not know who is the minister for trade ?

• romeo ampong 7 years ago

How can you spend 1 billion dollars on a plant and you cant provide common fire extinguishers . Incompetence be what

• alex 7 years ago

This is not china were safety of workers is largely ignored . At least they demonstrated for a good cause . Govment should call them back

• Adizoh El-Hozida 7 years ago

Ghanaians love demonstrations too much. Now they will go home and the small salary too they won't get again. Never joke with your job because others wished to have the same job at even half the salary

• Serwaa 7 years ago

This is demonstration to protect their lives and our own country's property.Do u have any idea how it is to work in a gas plant?,my dear they were for the right course,so I strongly disagree with ur point of view.

• Kwame Arhin 7 years ago

You see, when issues come up like this, you ought look at them holistically. The fact that unemployment is at a high rate does not mean that employers should treat employees as slaves...that is pure plutocracy. Workers raise ...

• jk 7 years ago

Anytime Ghanaians go on demonstration to demand for good conditions of service which will surely benefit them and those who will join the company in the near future,you see people critising them with the excuse that there are ...

• Mike 7 years ago

In this erra this is totally unthinkable as a decision by any serious management... The guys need to e reinstated....

• alex 7 years ago

A job that doesnt have your safety at heart i it worth it? Come again Adizoh.

• Maaame 7 years ago

Government need to call that ex convit to order. If the Government will sit down and allow the 1m dollar plant to rot , then God have mercy.
    The two year old plant will be shut down permanently in the nxt three years if Gov ...

• Babs 7 years ago

This is absurd. The president must let us know he is in charge. Even in military regimes people could express their rights. What kind of management is it that is willing to throw away staff with over four years of expertise. ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

You had a job but you made it slipped through your fingers. Go find another one. Good luck.

• Serwaa 7 years ago

This is harsh ,wait until u find yourself in such a risky job with less concern on safety.What would u do?

• Kumi 7 years ago

Well I dont blame you because may be it is well with you today but remember that tomorrow it might be you.So pray for your friend when he/she is in trouble.

• INNO 7 years ago

Sm youthful Canadians r strangling 2 get job others r aving it, by instead meeting mgment 2 discuss issue dey just act unlawfully yet expect salary @ de end of de month. Lyk Wat sm of our civil servants do. Dey will go on str ...

• Serwaa 7 years ago

This is absurd,the government has to intervene and call the workers back to work.They demonstrated for the right course,just trying to protect their own life and government property?. Government should come out and let the ri ...

• Kwame Arhin 7 years ago

Let's look at the issues raised by the workers. Expired fire extinguishers in a Gas Processing Plant!!! and workers demonstrate and they are sacked?? Wow. This decision has to be reverted quickly.

• Paa 7 years ago

You guys are funny because u all have your mind set just to insults on what ever is posted.
    Where is the side of management but a u are quick to lanbast
    Who ever is making a case always do it to suit what he/she wants the ...

• Kofi boama 7 years ago

What do you classify as a truth???. You have no idea how a gas plant on fire could be devastating at least one mile from where it has been sited. The workers are no mean workers ooo they relatives of the ruling government and ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

the effect of the leadership paralysis of de dead goat. retrenchment, sacking of workers in 2017, dumsor collapsing businesses. this is what de brain dead president offers you. change we need. Nana beba

• ATINGA FRAFRA 7 years ago

OK go and vote for dead goat mahama