You are here: HomeBusiness2016 09 20Article 471166

Kotoka International Airport modernisation takes shape – Gov't

Read Comments Comments (50)

• BB 7 years ago

4 MORE YRS FOR MAHAMA!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WONKYEDI! AFTER FINISHING MILLS, THE WICKED MAHAMA WROTE A SELF BIOGRAPHY TITLED 'MY 1ST COUP DE TAT. COURTESY OF PAA NDUOM AND INTELLIGENCE SOURCES WE NOW KNOW MAHAMA HIRED IVORIAN GENDERMINES WITH BACKING FROM FRANCE TO C ...

• CONNY 7 years ago

TOO KNOWN

• jagadu 7 years ago

$292M to build only two terminals. This is ridiculous. $292M can build a new modern airport. I am a QS an can attest that this contract is so bloated and inflated. Was any Quantity Surveying firm involved in the preparation o ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

HOW CAN U HAVE 2 SEPERATE CONTRACTORS WORKING ON THIS PROJECT? FOOLS...I TOLD U ASSHOLES TO CONTACT RAMON ANG TO HELP TRANSFORM THIS DERELICT, DEATH TRAP U CALL AN AIRPORT INTO A MODERN 21ST CENTURY STRUCTURE N INSTEAD THESE ...

• CONNY 7 years ago

WELL DONE

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

THE NAME KOTOKA MUST BE REMOVED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT! WHY ARE GHPPL SO DISGRACEFUL LIKE THIS? WHY?....

• Kofi GH 7 years ago

JM teaso

• GBQ 7 years ago

Well done. JM toaso ma yen wai. Ayekooo!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE PROJECTS KEEP GOING ON AND GOING ON. NPP COULD NOT BUILD OR RENOVATE A SINGLE FACTORY IN EIGHT YEARS. THE GHOST OF NKRUMAH IS WORKING. WHEN IS AKUFFO ADDO FACING IEA?.

• jax 7 years ago

No wonder your name is john...kwasea

• MOI 7 years ago

WELL DONE MY YOUNG AND HANDSOME PRESIDENT CALLED MAHAMA.

• NYAFU NYAFU 7 years ago

RENOVATION K3K3 TO COST THIS ASTRONOMIC FIGURES AHBA WHEN LL AFRICANS POLITICIANS STOP DUPING THEIR OWN CONUTRY ?WE NEED SOLDIER GOVERNMENT NOW NKWASIA SEM KWA

• Tawiah 7 years ago

An entire new airport could have been built with the amount of money they are using to build these terminals. It's a criminal venture.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Why should it cost close to 300 million dollars to renovate and build a 3rd terminal, why? Why? Why kraaaa? If it isn't because they are stealing, why would they lie so blatantly to the people? That money mentioned can build ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THEY ARE STEALING IN THE OPEN LIKE THERE WAS NO TOMMOROW

• edi 7 years ago

and Ghana people demand accountability

• @@@ 7 years ago

Why must two different companies undertake the project??? I smell something fishy

• edi 7 years ago

that Africa for you

• Prophet Yehuda 7 years ago

Rename the airport now. Accra (AIA) international airport or something better than Kotoka an unknown hero.Renaming the airport is long over due if Ghanaians realize now that Nkrumah was the best they ever had.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

LONG OVERDUE.NAME THE NEW HO AIRPORT AFTER KOTOKA. FROM TODAY IT'S KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

YES KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IS THE BEST EVER......AND A NEW AIRPORT PERIOD

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Yenko Nkoaa, Owula, Yaa feeeh

• fifi Mi 7 years ago

Mahamah is uncircumsize According to a confindential Source.

• Tee 7 years ago

U are mentally retarded

• No Size 7 years ago

I don't know the kind of words to use to describe an idiot like u. Stupidity will not leave u to think. foolish guy

• Boss 7 years ago

I went to Ghana about 3 weeks ago with KLM. I am not NDC however I have to give credit to the authorities for the streamlining of the arrival procedures and the improvement at the arrival hall. Right from passport control to ...

• bright 7 years ago

say it again but you have to be watchful coz our enemies of progress will never admit it.

• password 7 years ago

Tellem. This ass holes npp big mouth dont travel no where. They ain't got any idea what time it is

• BAKER 7 years ago

APUU!!!JUST WASTING AND INFLATING HUGE SUMS OF MONEY INTO JUST RENOVATIONS ONLY IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER TRAVELED OUT GHANA WILL THIS HAS AWESOME BUT JUST GOOGLE TEN MOST BEAUTIFUL AIRPORTS IN AFRICA AND GHANA IS NOWHER ...

• BAKER 7 years ago

APUU!!!JUST WASTING OUR EARS AND INFLATING THE MONEY INVOLVED INTO JUST RENOVATIONS ONLY IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER TRAVELED OUTSIDE GHANA WILL SEE THIS AS AWESOME BUT JUST GOOGLE 10 MOST BEAUTIFUL AIRPORT IN JUST AFRICA ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

A regional airport in the US looks better than Kotoka. I almost cried when I was there two years ago because of how bad it was.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

NO BULL FROM NPP ANYMORE. NPP ONLY GOOD IN BUILDING TOILETS .JDM TOASO

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Thieves and crooks.

Their basis for doing anything is rooted in creating the opportunity to look and share.

• xyz 7 years ago

Where in the story does it say NDC Government played any part in the Airport modernization. The Airport Company secured its own finances to carry out this project, and the usual lying 419 Minister is taking credit for it. Mor ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

The transformational agenda is on course Anyemi JM Toaso

• Carol 7 years ago

That's a lot of money being expended there. Could they not have added a small hotel and restaurant to help travellers on transit. That would have made more sense and value for money???

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

toaso toaso toaso

• JM Toaso Movement 7 years ago

John Mahama is truly Working For Ghanaians!!!

• Kwadwo Bafgour 7 years ago

We should sell Ghana to this lsraeli company. They've taken advantage of our two main strong political parties so virtual they have upper on any party that comes to power.
    Every major project being done is done by this lsrae ...

• Rondy Gh 7 years ago

Cash flows

• K Afrifa 7 years ago

Who took this foto, this foto according to me is not Ghana. How can ghanaweb lie to ghanaians.

• password 7 years ago

How ignorant krasinii

• f garvey 7 years ago

we are giving out loans to all government workers e. g
    Police Officers
    Fire service Officers
    All G. E. S Workers
    All Government Teachers
    All Prison Officers
    All Korlabu Workers
    All Nurses
    All doctors
    All Judiciary Wo ...

• Ato 7 years ago

My friend do your research well is Ghana,the new cargo facility in kotoka

• sark 7 years ago

eeeeiii, very huge sums of moni which can build anoda airport, jst renovation k3k3, apuuuu, mahama ix a corrupt leader nd even this x not de kotoka I know, they told de pic elsewhere, Arise for change, Nana b3ba

• Papa 'J'. Australia. 7 years ago

More like a bus terminal in Tokyo. More also, why giving credit to mahama and his ndc?
    The airport operators has organized its own funds sourcing to top up an internal funds generated from their operations. I would say, som ...

• password 7 years ago

Oh mahama God bless u. Bam

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHY IS THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT STILL CARRY THE NAME OF AN ANTAGONIST AND ANTI-ELEMENT THAT DERAILED THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT THAT HAD TAKEN OFF IN THE COUNTRY IMMEDIATLY AFTER INDEPENDENCE IN 1957:

HAS HIS MADE COU ...

• Bobby, Adenta, 7 years ago

All is mediocrity as the president told K4 sometime past.This for votes. But Ghanaians are not going to eat your so called Airport.