You are here: HomeBusiness2016 09 07Article 468075

Ho airport will be ready by November

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Yes congrats Mr. Government for good job done but try to complete every department of the project

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

A typical NDC style...put the cart before the horse syndrome..building a sugar factory without sugarcane...if this is not ONLY for election purposes, why build the strip before the terminal. ..FOR INAUGURAL FLIGHT?
    this togo ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

LONG OVERDUE...THESE GOVT HAVE MISPLACED PRIORITIES...ROADS AND RAIL TRANSPORT NEEDS TO BE PRIORITY

• face 7 years ago

Rail, road and air transport, which is the safest and fastest? @ Saint. The safest and fastest will improve productivity and create more jobs.

• Rastabangi 7 years ago

volta region needs agro-processing factories to process agric products and create jobs. Misplaced priority the Airport should have been constructed at Aflao which sees more activities than Ho.

• Pk 7 years ago

The airport will attract private investors, for ease of transportation, to set up the businesses. The export of perishable items will also be facilitated, the airport thus creating an enabling environment.

• Ghana 7 years ago

You're very stupid,how will an airport in ho attract investors? How many people can afford flight ticket in the area when there is cheap trotro,this is a bad investment all in the name of politics,useless people who only thin ...

• SM 7 years ago

Volta region need agro project right, what happen to the Avohemi rice farm under the NPP?

• Kofitse Ho 7 years ago

Mr Mahama, it appears you don't know your world bank properly. We are mainly poor farmers and artisans. We cannot afford the flight fares. You should have used the money to construct the HO Atimpoku road to a proper motorable ...

• Pk 7 years ago

GACL sourced funds for the construction. The airport is an opportunity for developing the hospitality business amongst others. Tourists will buy local crafts etc as souvenirs. Holticultural sector can flourish.

• dawss. 7 years ago

Kofitse you do not understand the meaning of an airport..It is not just there for you to take a flight to Tamale to visit your sister. Air -shifting of cargo has become important worldwide. I am sure some day you will und ...

• Tom Jones 7 years ago

Completion of runway equivalent to an airport. So if the inaugural flight takes off in November without terminals then it's an airport. What cheap idea for votes?

• Antwi 7 years ago

This NDC government is very funny,they always try to do something that will be a benefit to them alone but not the nation as well...Construction of Airport at Ho for what? President Mahama and his government are doing this so ...

• Mr. Objective 7 years ago

Antwi or whatever you call yourself.The question for what means the would be no socio economic benefit? That was what your myopic leaders made you believe the Kumasi to Paga road until the war in Cote d'Ivoire broke out forci ...

• richard amedo 7 years ago

Really this NDC party don't know the needs of their world bank.Mahama have already failed the people of their world bank.How many farmers and fishermen in this region can afford airfare to where and to do what.look at Hoehoe ...

• sammydee 7 years ago

Oh Mahama, why do you waste our money like that? who will fly to Ho? and from where? why dont you fix the poor roads in the region rather?

• JoJo 7 years ago

Sensible Sammy. Ho needs only an air strip, Aerodrome or Heli-Pads. Do you know what makes a facility to be an Airport? Village Journalist. Fly to/from Ho and to/from where. Which Airlines..Dead Ghana Airways or Nigerian Air?

• Calculus 7 years ago

As usual. If not them then nobody deserves to do it

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Ho deserves better than an airport. The people need jobs and good road first.

• Calculus 7 years ago

All roads in Accra down before Kotoka airport was built, abi? Or you think there are no roads in Ho?

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Jojo where is k4's cassava project?

• Calculus 7 years ago

All roads in Accra down before Kotoka airport was built, abi? Or you think there are no roads in Ho?

The inactivities is due to lack of trust. What about the West Togoland issue of May 2017

• Baloney 7 years ago

Oh my God! Please don't put the Ewe juju men and witches out of business. They can fly anywhere, anytime.

• DSS 7 years ago

No drugs in hospitals in the Volta and elsewhere. Gutters breeding mosquitoes everywhere. Malaria killing people. Then go figure. Build an airport only the Asogli Chief can afford to fly to. God save this country

• Mends 7 years ago

When people are dying in hospitals and schools have no teachers, we are building an airport in Ho so that somebody can pocket $10m in bribes. Ghanaians have been reduced to slaves for the next 50 years to pay of all this unne ...

• DErrick 7 years ago

In the land of the blind, the one eyedman is king. And you guessed right, in the land of the dumb political fanatics, who else do you expect to be king?
    Constructing an airport just for the sake of building or creating an av ...

• Kiki 7 years ago

Derrick as a former Prez.&Chairman of a not for profit Org. it's not ethical for me to be partisan the reason am commenting on your piece is because you made mention of the payment of debt by Gh citizens for capital expenditu ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Look at the roads around the so-called airport. Would it not have made more sense to fix the roads before thinking about an airport? Who are the passengers? John Mahama must be going mad.

• Hovah 7 years ago

We've been waiting for this initiation for a long time. And now its finally happening. Now I dont have to drive 3- 4 hours every time I go on a biz trip

• Xx 7 years ago

Misplaced priorities

• Jenny 7 years ago

These regions need roads coz there are more vehicles than planes simple logic

• Jenny 7 years ago

The airport will be a shit pit

• Anthonio, Keta 7 years ago

Total misplaced priority. We voltarians don't need dis. How many of us can afford air ticket from Ho to Accra and vice versa?? We need more jobs to do n not dis.

• lrn 7 years ago

As if having this tiny structure of an airport will enhance the lives of the poor masses in volta region. Apuuuutooor! Give them something that can sustain their lives not this useless structure that's only going to be a wast ...

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

Is this what the people say they want?You don't even have the decency to make them participate in decisions that affect their lives.Nobody needs to figure out that the November deadline is just meant to be a vote attraction. ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

TOO MANY SHODDY WORKS ARE DONE DURING ELECTION YEAR. PLEASE PLAN IT WELL.
    HOW ABOUT HOHOE ROADS?

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SOD CUTTING DURING ELECTIONS....DONT FALL FOR THIS TRASH. GOVTS MUST INVEST IN RAIL TRANSPORT. IT WILL SAVE MORE LIVES N TRANSPORT MORE PPL, GOODS

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Question is how much it cost us . This give

Is in rush to cut sods.and commissioning new. Take.the back kicks.usless venture no wonder ghana is sinking

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

MISPLACED PRIORITY SHOWING CLEARLY THEIR BIG STUPIDITY!!!

INSTEAD OF SPENDING THE SCARCE RESOURCES INTO ROADS AND ROADNETWORKS THROUGHT THE REGION TO IMPACT ALMOST ALL THE PEOPLE IN THE REGION THE BIG STUPID FOOLS ARE RATH ...

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 7 years ago

Is going government constructions runways or airport, we should get serious and interrogate the propaganda

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

I left Ho 40 years ago. Hollandtech became a Poly and is even now a University. I wonder what became of our dormitory. Do the students still put on khaki shorts and white shirts ? Could my mates fly to school then ? Hong Kong ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Is this an airport ,of what ,how much was the cost ,There cost inflation starts as usual ,because we know Mahama and n.d.c.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

No wonder they plant trees in hamatan. Simple idiots . Useless president ever.
    I never know John mahama. Can behave this manner I feel ashamed to be northner

• mr amin 7 years ago

Mahama has no brains pls bold 1 village 1dam. How many voltarians will benefit, even lorry fares are had no come buy how much more air fares. Vote ndc out.

• Kofi Ghana man. 7 years ago

Wath kind of sabotagement koraa is dis? if is not ur party built it then is not good?? my God?

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Smart in school hard working farmers the stupid Mahamah is making every human being in Ghana very poor showering Akua Donkor a woman whose PUSSY doesn't worth A second bicycle is been awarded luxry cars and houses.The money s ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 7 years ago

I am not Ewe but a concern Ghanaian,i remember when I was in Ghana,i met so many Ewe's friends during mensa- memo vacation classes.i tell you the Ewes were good but instead of the government helping them,he build an airport,w ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Say and say more nyebro

• Dzidula 1 of Agaveland 7 years ago

Who will be using the airport? Farmers and fishermen?

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The airport is meant for people who travel to and from the region not just for residents. It is going to benefit those who intend to do business in the area, it should help to open up the place i.e. if there is any profitable ...

• afua 7 years ago

Better Ghana all the way

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

I have never seen a President so desperate to retain power. Volta people are saying they prefer Factories to solve the acute unemployment headaches to this facilitate which will benefit only few Politicians and Woyome familie ...

• Kofi baabone 7 years ago

Since when do ewe's need airplane to fly?

• Loveall 7 years ago

Idiot use your brain. During your Kufour's era, he let the poor farmers cultivated 1000's of acres of sugarcane, the factory never came. They are no fools this time ,they have to see the factory before they cultivate.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Mr. Kofitse, if you cannot afford the ticket some business people can and moreover it is called development. You idiot.

• Dumashie makafui yao. 7 years ago

white elephant indeed,don't mind them his excellency you're doing the right thing.brethren if mahama has not build the airport it will take century to see airport in volta.what he did is wisdom.