You are here: HomeBusiness2016 09 02Article 467081

Mahama is our brother yet we are thirsty - Gonja Chief

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Decalos 7 years ago

John Mahma is an IDIOT from a stupid family. He is worst than a bush animal. May GOD PUNISH ALL HIS SUPPORTERS.

• Feller 7 years ago

THE CHOP YPUR MONEY FREEE

• seth PPP 7 years ago

I PITTY NANA TOO MUChm, THIS NORTHERNES WILL CHOP YOU FOR FREE

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This chief is an idiot. He should ask the chief of Akim Abuakwa, if Nana Addict aka Kweku Ananse has provided a drop of water to them for the eight years he was MP.

• Villager 7 years ago

The chief is not an idiot but a former DCE under Kuffour so he knows what he is doing. The only idiocy is thinking that Mahama , a Gonja, should be for only Gonjas

Author:- Damba Amusey, Tamale .....
    Forget about tribal politics. the chief and his people will vote on issues affecting ghanaians: economy, dumsor, corruption, unemployment, education, truth & competence. Our brother Maham ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

corrupt political moves only fools will fall for it

• Seidu 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD. AFTER HE AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND THE NDC STEALING BRIGADE CHOP GHANA MONEY NYAFU NYAFU FOR 8 YEARS THEY WANT 4 MORE YEARS TO MAKE IT 12 YEARS OF NDC PUNISHMENT FOR ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama is a hardworking President bringing a lot of development to Ghana.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale ...

Author:- Seidu .....
    MAHAMA IS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD. AFTER HE AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND THE NDC STEALING BRIGADE CHOP GHANA MONEY NYAFU NYAFU FOR 8 YEARS THEY WANT 4 MORE YEARS TO MAKE IT 12 YEARS ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THERE IS NO PORTABLE WATER FOR HUMAN BEINGS AT GONJA BARRACKS YET MAHAMA DOLES OUT $600,000 DOLLARS OF GHA MONEY TO HIS BURKINA FRIEND TO BUILD JUST A WALL AROUND MISSION COMPOUND. MAHAMA PAPER AMPA. DEY GO CHOP OOO, WAAWAA

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

The whole Kusawgu Traditional Area have no secondary school and this idiot allocated about 100 secondary schools across the country without considering his own people. What about the indispensable drinking water? The Northern ...

Mahama has done great things for Ghana we must all be proud of.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some alread ...

• philip 7 years ago

Mr truth ma bro we need to be wise at this time bcos ndc are really stupid

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

You are a big fool and a liar, the whole country voted for Mahama and not Gonja,We didn't vote for Mahama to come and develop where his brothers live but Ghana as whole.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

In the Greater Accra Region, major road projects such as the Kwame Nkrumah Interchange, the Ring Road Flyover, the Awoshie-Pokuase Road (including a community upgrading component comprising 14 schools, a market, a lorry stati ...

• philip 7 years ago

Aboa ba kwasia kwa

• VOLTA 7 years ago

THE CHOP HIS MPNEY FREEE

• seth PPP 7 years ago

CHOP TIME

• philip 7 years ago

Ur father is naive aboa

• John Mahama is a crook 7 years ago

Even his own Gonja brethren now know that John Mahama is completely useless.

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Mahama can point to one thing done by him at gonja land what can Nana point to at kyebi ? That animal call himself a chief is the most useless person on earth

• philip 7 years ago

Hmmmmm sooo suprise his own people

• philip 7 years ago

Kwasia ba kwa

• Ibrahim armiyawu 7 years ago

Do u know that u don't have manners, mahama is far better than ur generation yet u sit there and say he is stupid, my God have mercy on u and family if not u will end up well.

• Banks 7 years ago

You are very foolish ...fucking wanker

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Is this a failure of the people of Northern origin appointed by the president? President Mahama can't be everywhere and is why, I believe, he appointed A LOT OF FROM THE NORTH. They occupy key positions in in government so wh ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Decalos is a moron. His flagbearer is also a moronic idiot. At least Mahama extended water to Akuffo Nana Addo Addict's village

• mike 7 years ago

Your father is the idiot. Do you even have an assembly member in your house? Your wretched stupid father. Nonsense

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

A chief confides in u with all this sentiments,dont disgrace him by having it published.NPP got to be smart.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO-BAWUMIA TEAM FULL OF IDEAS AND STRATEGY. MAHAMA BESI FOM

• philip 7 years ago

I strongly beside you

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO-BAWUMIA TEAM FULL OF IDEAS AND STRATEGY. MAHAMA BESI FOM

• adomba 7 years ago

Decalos may the curse return to you and remain. It is only idiot and stupid people who recognize others who are of the same caliber

• paa 7 years ago

Decalos you are stupid as your parents .God will rather punish your entire family and all NPP supporters including the yet born babies idiot

And punish u n the party u support, opposition is best for people like u and ur party

Our honorable President cannot be termed as stupid. He is not and will never be. The president has demonstrated over time period that he has the interest of Ghanaians at heart.

In the area of Health, these are some example ...

Mahama is an exceptional President working to make Ghana a great country.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in A ...

• one 7 years ago

decalos just pls go and ask ur mother whether the person he show as ur father is actually ur father b4 using such words foool

• Mr nobody 7 years ago

The insult rained on your father and mother at home at push you to bring out for the whole to see your ignorance and stupidity. Charity begins at home. May God forgive you.

• philip 7 years ago

Oh say tha again

• Charity Bawa 7 years ago

Please please. Stop the insult.

• Jew 7 years ago

Is the president for all Ghanaians or for his people only? In any case, the president needs more time to solve the numerous problems in Ghana. He cannot just concentrate on his home town and ignore others.

• VOLTA 7 years ago

THE WILL CHOP NANA FREE

If you ignore Mahama and vote for this fake lawyer, then you will have yourselves to blames, because this all die be die Nana is just trying to pay his debts after selling all his family properties just to be president at all ...

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• From Humble Lion (South Afr.) 7 years ago

Even if Manama has done nothing for Gonjas, the pride alone he has brought to the people of Gonna alone is enough.He has lifted the image of the "Gonna people." With that alone is our "pride."Well, I don't want to believe thi ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Did you listen the audio of the Gonja chief? If not then listen to it. And why should they vote for NDC because of pride? Does pride put food and water on these people's table? Does pride give them jobs

• Guapo 7 years ago

Even in the president's own home town, there are no portable drinking water yet they claim to be transforming lives. All they know is propaganda.

President Mahama has and indeed is transforming the lives of the lots of Ghanaians.

And the examples are evident for all to see.

. WORK IS ONGOING ON THE FOLLOWING PROJECTS, WHICH WILL ADD 25.4 MILLION GALLONS PER
    DAY ...

• Aful 7 years ago

FABRICATED LIES

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

YET ON FACE BOOK, JOHN MAHAMA CLAIMS ALL HE DOES IS FOR GHANAIANS. NOW WE HAVE CONFIRMATION FROM HIS GONJA CHIEF THAT, JOHN MAHAMA ONLY THINKS OF HIMSELF, HIS WIFE, FAMILY AND FRIENDS. HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS OWN GONJA KIN ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Ghana is bigger than Gonja land. If he has not done anything in some parts of Gonja at least we can see what he did at kyebi, cape coast, Kumasi, Accra, Volta. Etc.

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Kufour was the only president who took care of his won. Kufour made sure his family and Ashanti was taken care of well well.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Nana Promisy, you are a big liar!!! Kuffour rather favoured Ewes, thinking that, he could influence Ewes to change their voting pattern to favour the NPP. This unfortunately never worked and Volta Region continued to remain N ...

• Cool 7 years ago

What has Ewe git to do with this discussion. You assume an Ewe name and post hateful text about Ewes
    Have Asantes stopped voting for NPP?

• fairplay 7 years ago

This what we call chronism, greed and thievery. It is Nana Addo who has made Kuffour look like a saint. He was the greediest president Ghana has ever had. We have have all forgotten about the end of service he demanded after ...

• Kakasunaka 7 years ago

Shortman going to this chie's will not help you

• China must go 7 years ago

Learn how to be serious in business . Business has nothing to do with looks .

• WAITING TO VOTE MAHAMA&NDC OUT BRUTAL 7 years ago

Ghana is a big country with huge needs so when you are given the chance to govern and you turn the opportunity into a thieving, looting and corruption expedition, thieving and looting everything in and out of sight, including ...

• philip 7 years ago

Sure

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This chief is being fooled by Nana Addict aka Kweku Ananse. Let him ask Kweku Ananse if he has provided A drop of water to the residents of Akyem Abuakwa.

• King 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo don't be happy because they are fooling you

• Baba 7 years ago

How do you expect Mahama to smpathese with you when he brother carelss and rather amass wealth left right centre . Jetting off when his own Northern are being educated under the shift system.This means children go to school f ...

• Ntente 7 years ago

I am surprised that these comments are attributed to Yapeiwura. If there is a problem of water, it is a matter of a year to get it fixed. Now, neighbouring town FulFuso can boast of electricity, good road leading to Damongo ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Change is coming!

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

I do not in the Jack believe this post is coming from the real CURNEY. However, if it is him then thanks for his realization

• Alban Bagbin for President 2020. 7 years ago

No MPs in Gonjaland? How can this be the truth and not some tricky propaganda? Not long ago we were reading that His Excellency is channelling all resources to his home town. I hope someone will come up one day and say it is ...

• wonder 7 years ago

NPP is happy of this these people want to chop ur money don't forget a mother can not sake her child from the house Mahama is still in heart this is coming from a single person and he will not follow us that day to vote we su ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Even the chief himself will vote for John Mahama in the upcoming elections. So anybody believing and banking their hopes on those words will have the shock of their lives. It takes just a week to mechanized water from the bor ...

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Even your own people drink the same water with animals. Ghanaians cannot rely on this incompetent government anymore. Mahama must go, Nana must come, period.

• kwame 7 years ago

we have been drinking water with animals for years now. governments come and go. your government was there when we were drinking this.

• grek 7 years ago

Decalos, I curse your tongue, u are a pig, who do u think u are, a son of a bitch

• Opana 7 years ago

Hehehe the haters will start the insults very soon. Me no mention no name ooo. Earlier in the morning they claim the other chief was a known NPP man. What about the Yapeiwura? The fact is, this government is under performing. ...

• Shelegey 7 years ago

U ar a foolish animal 2 say dat.kwasea do u av sam1 lyk mahama in ur poor family. Womaame tw3 wate

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

What an honest and objective Chief.May the good Lord pour Blessings on your positive thinking,when NDC Babies with Sharp teeth were castigating Nana for not doing anything for the people of Kibi as just an MP of the area,lit ...

Change is happening already, and that is being spearheaded by our honorable President Mahama.

President Mahama has by the tremendous work he has done in the three years of his administration brought change to many people.

• Charles Dery 7 years ago

My people up north, be careful the kind of demand u put on ur own beloved son who has ascended to this high office which somebody thought is his birth right and had tried unsuccessfully twice and will fail again on the third ...

• A.H 7 years ago

Chop time oo! Nana you dey die there for this northerners will kill you

• ben 7 years ago

So classfm is it the yapeiwura or kpembewura who made this statement.The picture says kpembewura the story says yapeiwura

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

See how nana is beging pepefuo for votes hahahaha

• Jake 7 years ago

Every community has a black sheep. Yapeiwura is not far from being the black sheep of his traditional area. Anyway, they will drink from Nana 1village 1 dam.

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

THE CHIEF DOES NOT KNOW WHO NANA IS. FOR (12)YEARS AS AN MP FOR HIS HOMETOWN HE COULDN'T GIVE HIS PEOPLE WATER AND ITS YOUR BROTHER WHOM YOU'RE COMPLAINING HAS GIVEN THEM SOME.SO PLEASE CHIEF KEEP YOUR COOL BECAUSE THIS GUY ...

• RE 7 years ago

Gomja chief is truely out of touch. very disappointing his comments, he might be paid by the npp party. The president can't do all at a time. he might be timming those projects the chief is talking about.the chief should wake ...

• Franklin Rex 7 years ago

So have you contacted your son and he turned you down? Mischief

• Franklin Rex 7 years ago

The more I read comments here the more i weep for this nation. Lettered individuals cannot air opinions devoid of insults. Its rather unfortunate we can insult our president in this manner. I hope we all take up leadership ...

• Sadik 7 years ago

Who is that dog whose Mother slept with madmen gave birth the him. Your whole clan can never dream of an assemblyman let alone the Pres. May you be killed by Armed robbery.

• joa 7 years ago

If u look at the president and say he idiot, I guess u have not taken a close look at the bodylanguage of that ur opposition flagbearer

• China must go 7 years ago

A WORD TO A WISE MAN IS ENOUGH WHERE'S MY VOTARIAN BRO & SIS , MOTHERS n Fathers ???????

• OBI KAAKYIRE 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMAH HAS BEEN PREACHING THAT NANA ADDO IS A DETECTOR, HE IS NOT ABLE TO UNITE HIS PARTY SO HE CANNOT LEAD GHANA. I HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT THESE TWO MEN AND WHAT I HAVE SEEN IS THAT :IF NANA ADDO CAN STAND AND LET ...

• agbovi 7 years ago

I wish everybody in the country will think like u ,but u know most of our people are not discerning they dnt even know what is good for themselfs otherwise dis guy would've gone for a long time,would he use his pocket moni to ...

• Rita 7 years ago

pls we should never in our lives insult our leaders. Ghanaians beware.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Well said chief

• ty 7 years ago

Well said ,,,,,,Nana more vim

• Alhassan lukman 7 years ago

decalos, john Mahama is better than your father and mother .idiot your family are all fools do you know your actual father ,asked your mother you are a bustared.folished you .your family can never be where john Mahama is.

• slash 7 years ago

People born out of wedlock will always sometimes make comments that well brought up people will not even want to read.How can you say such bad things about in a position in which you are planning to go. Allah is watching.

• slash 7 years ago

Don't mind the npp, the same lies they told on the Buwku paramount chief. Later it was said to lies what brought out. They put the lies on the people to make it look as if the chiefs are saying so. Lies don't win but truth do ...

• Obed 7 years ago

Today is the happiest day in my life. Chief, God bless you. Nana all the way

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

SADA has been used to loot what was supposed to help solve the northern crisis. Sorry chief. When Nana comes to power, you'll get boreholes.

• Keane 7 years ago

Are you just looking for a new carcass some funds ? Just ask no one cares about what goes on in the lawless state?

• k.k. 7 years ago

and so what? do you want him to give you all the Ghana money? did kuffour give all the money to ashantis when he was president and Rawlins to ewes when he was president? Only shallow minded think how you think

I believe President Mahama has given all their fair share of the National cake, as caring as he is, the president has for a fact ensured equitable distribution of the national cake.

He has also for a fact not left out a si ...

• Greater Grace 7 years ago

Because of idiot and good for nothing and shameless people like decalos, the President will win the upcoming election massively. Decalos has completely lost his brains, has no respect for the elderly and can best be described ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

NPP and lies are bedfellows.

• kwesi 7 years ago

Evil dwarf is a dangerous man.

• change is coming 7 years ago

change is coming .freedom is coming. say no to dumsor. say no to unemployment. say no to mahamas corrupt practises. Nana beba

President Mahama is already leading the change agenda. He has by his performance for the few years of his administration proven to be the president Ghana needs at this crucial time in her life.

In just three years of his a ...

Today we celebrate a great victory over drought and lack of potable water. Today we drink from the sea. We do not only eat the fish God has placed in it.

Extract from the opening prayer? by Apostle Dr Kpakpo Sraha at the c ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Asem atuo Mahama

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

SOME ARE HUNGRY, AND OTHERS ARE EVEN DYING THEREFORE YOU ARE LUCKY TO BE THIRSTY.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

I am not surprised a bit. Mahama was MP since 1992 but Bole Bamboi road was done under Kufour. Things get done in his own area under NPP not when his party is in power.

• Jenny 7 years ago

Ghanaians and their stupid politics . how can u insult party members because of their interest to choose a different parties over urs. if u are ignorant pls learn that everyone vote base on personal interest in the party mani ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahaha,Alhassan Soale, you are petty and have open your anus for the public for nothing.Nana Addo presidency will not give water and senior high school for your people,Nana Addo presidency will only set you up to pick arms ag ...

• prodigy 7 years ago

Eiii this so called chief!Is nana addo the one to lay ur complaint to abt water problems?when he cldnt even give water to his own ppl in kyebi after being mp and a minister for 8 years.God have mercy!

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This stupid chief was DCE during Kuffuor time in that same district, why didn't he nd his govt provide all the things he is talking about?

• Ken from Peki 7 years ago

Are they sure jm did nothing for them? What about the peace gonjaland is enjoying? Is it better off than shs. Gonjaland wise up pls

• Wahab Azundago 7 years ago

Npp chief not Gonja chief, when he was a DCE, what was he able to do for Salaga people, i wonder hw he became a chief, u run away to be chief? Stay in politics n lets see how u will end, whether u can get unit committee membe ...

• Robert 7 years ago

That cancer man has nothing to offer we Ghanaians and JDM will retire him this year. #JMtoaso

• one 7 years ago

no one need to hr from de audio if de chief is to blind to see wat is happening around him he should go and burn the lake at yapei if u have such a chief at ur area how can u place prosper.

• DAUDA YUNUS 7 years ago

USELESS CHIEFS, WAIT AND NANA ADDO WILL COME AND BUILD DAM FOR YOU TO DRINK.

• torture 7 years ago

Decalos, your mother and your entire family that has fail to give you a good training are the idiots. JM toaso

• Concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

@ Decalos, Allah will punish you and your family and not the supporters of President Mahama. It is you and your family who are IDIOT and not Ghanaians. You are very stupid. IDIOT.......!

• professor Karikari 7 years ago

This is unbelievable
    Mr president
    Ur own community

• Serious 7 years ago

If so then change that seat of your's ,he is a cursed product of your's .I mean no Body ,no body.but the back door Instrument John mahama dramani .Ghanaians is in need of a new sets of Instrument to dance to the tune of it st ...

• afua 7 years ago

Nana cannot give you water because his home town's water was provided by John

• Obey 7 years ago

God's anger will descend on you, God will punish you and your family not Mahamah