You are here: HomeBusiness2016 06 09Article 446005

Blame ECG for Komenda Sugar Factory shutdown – Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (92)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. MAHAMA IS CHARGING YOU HIGH ELECTRICITY TARIFF. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE T ...

• vigour 7 years ago

ECG is a mess and must be privatised at all cost. It is so bad that no one will like to run his private company like ECG.

• Atuguba 7 years ago

SPIO IS GRADUALLY BECOMING ONE USELESS MINISTER IN GHANA!! HOW CAN U ATTRIBUTE FAILED PROPAGANDA FACTORY TO ECG?? KWASIA MAN

• Atuguba 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS ONLY PLAYING WITH THE MINDS OF GHANAIANS BECAUSE HE THINKS WE HAVE 'SHORT MEMORY'. HE SEES GHANAIANS AS FOOLS AND THINKS HE CAN GET AWAY WITH EVERYTHING. WE NEED TO TEACH HIM A LESSON!!!

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is one of the most benevolent leaders Ghana has ever had.

Under the Global Partnership for Education Programme,55,ooo girls in Junior High School are receiving scholarships, school uniforms,sandals,bags an ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

mahama bst among the rest, vote mahama for peace and development

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Dont mind the fool after inflating the investment over 20 times they could even factor a mini powerplant even though they are are aware of the problem

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

The problem with propaganda messages from Incompetent NDC Politicians is that, there are possibilities of misleading information in the context of the message delivered. One thing these people have not realized is that when l ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Do you actually believe this bullshit? Of course, it is coming from one of your bogus mushroom news outfits. So, why not deservedly believe their blatant lies wholeheartedly, huh?

Now, let me ask you this, isn't it strang ...

Author:- USMAN.....
    Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts ...

Author:- SARPONG.....
    Where in the world did this Moses Saga see a hotel with fuel station under it? Even if it is true, we don't want one in Ghana because our rescue methods in terms of rescuing victims in any disaster is s ...

• Adom 7 years ago

So Spio, it maems Mahama new we had no energy to operate the factory why did he open it at all or he did it so that he might get more votes from the area.

Author:- True Talk.....
    Of course the NDC cannot stop the rains, but when they spent millions of our money to supposedly stop flooding, we have a right to ask them where our money went. Obviously to the corrupt and incompete ...

• paps 7 years ago

Tell the government to pay ECG all will be well

Author:- Jetty.....
    The EC, The curing ruling party and the Government has one view on the people of Ghana. They have no sympathy for the people of Ghana therefore thsy are acting dangerously. Civil war can be imminent if th ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama & the NDC didn't kill the late President John Evans Mills.Per the autopsy report by the Medical Doctors at the 37 Military Hospital,Mills died of THROAT CANCER!

• Concerned 7 years ago

is it down for maintenance or electricity. this same spio is giving different versions.
    the lack of energy underlines the huge cost to the nation's industries. mahama must go at all cost.by which ever means necessary

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HOW CAN "A 2nd-Hand" MAchine PUT TO WORK.The machine was "fly" one picked in the street.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS LIKE WIPING YA BUM BEFORE DOING POOH POOH AND TURNING AROUND TO BLAME THE STENCH ON THE TOILET ROLL

• Wofak; U.S.A. 7 years ago

WHEN DID SPIO GARBAH JOIN THE "BUFFOONS BAND WAGON"?
    SPIO GARBAH, DON'T SELL YOUR INTEGRITY.
    FOR THE SAKE OF POSTERITY, STAY AWAY FROM "RUBBISH" TALKS.

Useless,and useless peoples running around with idiotic mentality vote NDC government out vote for NPP for jobs,progress,development,maturity,wisdom,knowledge and COMMON SENSE.

• Oh Poor Ghana 7 years ago

They have stolen virtually everything and their last one is ECG so they are going about being preaching lies to their foolsoldiers that ECG is to blame for everything in order for them to steal it . Thieves

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has invested tax payers monies into development and upgrading of infrastructure. Lies peddled by NPP will not suffice , they shall remain in opposition. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the prod ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Vote JM for transformation and development, he is changing lives one at a time. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries

• Adanko 7 years ago

So which the real lie? Mahama is just to anxious to hold to power despite his abysmal performance after getting all the resources to perform. So why the rush to commission where there was no reliable power supply?

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama since coming into power has performed wonderfully well.

In just four years,123 SHS is being built,Two new Universities,Market squares,a stadium,Roads Expansion and Two new flight station.

Also 6o,ooo te ...

• William De-carthia 7 years ago

are u a human, if you're then don't talk like a dead one ,

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

No Raw materials.MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS WANT TO BUY A TON OF SUGAR CANE FOR FIFTY GHANA.THE FARMEERS FROM CENTRAL REGION ARE THE SMARTEST PEOPLE IN GHANA.THEY REFUSED TO PLANT THE SUGAR CANE.THEY WENT TO VOLTA THINKING VR P ...

• kkbk 7 years ago

How on earth do we commission a factory without ensuring proper access to the national grid and u ask us not to blame mngt of the factory but to blame ECG. Dude you are not even telling us that it is bcus of power shortage bu ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Incompetent Spio ,team C

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and his governm

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and his government have proven beyond reasonable doubt that they can manage the affairs of this country. The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is expected to provide 10,000 direct and indirect jobs es ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

What President Mahama and his NDC government has carried out in just four years is beyond the imagination of Ghanaians.

Expansion of Roads,Water Projects and conversion of Polytechnics to Technical Universities.Also the Ga ...

• Great 7 years ago

Blame game every where. Didn't you know there was the power problem before the establisment? Did you factor this in your planning? What a childish talk! The international world is laughing at you. You can only hear this on Af ...

• Opambuor 7 years ago

Who is telling the truth? What is the truth in this Komenda Sugar factory issue. Indeed, I'm inclined to believe Imani Ghana when they said 'the Komenda sugar factory will produce more propaganda than sugar'. Today, it is mai ...

• kpk 7 years ago

YOU SEE OOO,THEY FAILED TO DO THE FEASIBILITY STUDIES EVEN BEFORE THE FACTORY WAS SITED AND THET ARE BLAMING ECG NOW.HMMMMMM.YOU SEEN THE PROBLEM NOW SO FIX IT.

• paps 7 years ago

So spio has join the band wagon

• Brig 7 years ago

This dead goat white elephant is producing more propaganda than sugar indeed. Vote of Dead goat and the useless NDC

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the best man to lead Ghana to the land of transformation and Progress. NPP has nothing better to offer Ghanaians. A vote for NPP is a vote for disaster. The cold store project inaugurated by President Mahama will pr ...

• Yaoga 7 years ago

They will blame everything and everybody except the useless and visionless dead goat and the useless NDC. Waste of money

• GHANA TODAY 7 years ago

STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID

• William De-carthia 7 years ago

Sometimes I listens to the President and his team to have reasons to laugh ,Mahama is not serious, NDC has nothing to do for Ghana ,

• YAO 7 years ago

The ongoing construction of 123 community day SHS across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional students who would have been out of school but for this intervention

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

So now the shudown is for for maintenence but due to lack of electricity? What a shameful govt. Mahama is just a fool

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

EI ndc...regional minister says something...the industry minister says different thing on the same topic....president Mahama definitely will say another thing....Koku Anyidoho will follow with his usual effusion...followed by ...

• JM 7 years ago

NPP behind all this sabotage.

• kk 7 years ago

what is going on? when are we going to tell the truth? this is not helping our country. Now they are blaming ECG for what? They have nothing to say. we have a long way to go. Oh! Mother Africa. Very sad.

• josh 7 years ago

This Govt, and its Ministers !!! First brand new factory shutting for mtce, then blame the usual whipping boy, ECG. What next? When are you going to address the sugarcane issue?

• Chiga 7 years ago

...so it is no longer mandatory shutdown per prescription of the manufacturers? God save us!

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Ebeei what a confusiost Government. Did Mahama not tell Ghanaians on the Commission day that the Factory is designed to produce its own Power of 3 Kilowatts and give the Komenda township the excess of One Kilowatt? Why is thi ...

• KWAMINA ATTO KUMA 7 years ago

NDC think Ghanaian s don't know anything.How can a new commissioning plant for sugar cane processing factory be shutdown just after commissioning for the next six months.They are shutting down not for routine maintenance, or ...

• KWAMINA ATTO KUMA 7 years ago

liars

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I love how the government is blaming other parts of the government (ECG is still 100% owned company by the government) for their failures. Leadership means to take responsibility for success and failures and to put plans in ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Minister, unsolicited adv.

Ask the factory to go rooftop solar and wind energy or what experts call mini grid.

• waw 7 years ago

Give a dog a bad name and hang it, is this d better ghana plan. A plan to sell the whole energy of the nation. God help us!

• OTOYO-----Konongo 7 years ago

Guinness Book of Records--The only factory shut down three days after opennig ---Komenda Sugar Factory, Ghana. Where is Aponkye?

• Makamaka 7 years ago

Turning and turning around the widening gire, the falcon can no longer hear the falconer ...things fall apart. Yes President Kuffour Commissioned an uncompleted Flagstaff house although he did not stay in it. So what's wrong ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Stop that cantaata ndc,so far this suppose to be in the guinness book of records,a factory was commision and within a week shut down,this is joke

• joe adjaka, bodada, v/r 7 years ago

If ECG is a government managed entity and a minister is accusing ECG of causing Komenda factory shutdown, it stands to reason that it's the government's fault. It's simple logic, period

• nana kuffuor south africa 7 years ago

where are we moving to? commission today 7days shutdown

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

This will be biggest joke of the season. Mahama, Mr. commissioner, is taking Ghanaians for a rough boat ride. How did the fanfare for the commissioning cost the Ghanaian public?

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Mahama is a complete failure.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is second best after Nkrumah, he has judiciously invested monies into all sectors of the economy. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthal ...

• Ama Kai 7 years ago

If the ECG is not working, why do you commission the sugar factory at all cost.It dose not make sense.Always finding excuses,Spio-Garbrah says this and the central region minister says different thing.That is NDC for mother G ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

I smell incompetence and mismanagement in the air.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has the best team to manage the affairs of this country. sooner rather than later, all anomalies with the komenda factory will be resolved. JM is transforming Ghana,190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Didn't the John Mahama NDC gov't say amongst the benefits of this revamped factory, it was going to geneate it's own electric power from the sugarcane and supply the rest of the generated power to the national grid and the co ...

• ????? ????? 7 years ago

Even this government cant operate one factory cos of dumsor and u want investors to come to Ghana.Mahama does not have vision,he simply cant help Ghana,this is gross incompetence

• YAO 7 years ago

MAHAMA is capable of resolving any issue associated with dumsor. he himself promised to fix dumsor and he has done. Mahama delivers on his promises.The construction of 2 350 MW coal-fired plants to be sited at Aboano in the E ...

• nana kwame 7 years ago

NDC fools,I hv neva seen any wise person in NDC,dey tink lyk animals until dey dey stay away away from dat party to speak sense,dey r insane. I'll rada die or commit suicide dan to vote NDC bcos I gat brains.proud 2 b an asha ...

• YAO 7 years ago

President Mahama and his team of members are very good at what they do and have the interest of Ghana at heart.Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantat ...

• Afa kunari 7 years ago

All those blaming the govt for this mess doesn't think probably... U are all lacking brains

• Steve 7 years ago

This is stupid talk.

• ENYO 7 years ago

is it not a disgrace.who controls ECG is it me.ahh ahhh ahh.you destroy the country and blame people for it.nonsence your time go come soon.wicked people

• Sid 7 years ago

This is silly.it's just an excuse was.mahama not aware of the electricity issue in the nation or it just happened when the factory was commissioned.?This government is always trying to blame or find feeble excuses to justify ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

You set up the Factory without thinking of how you will power it,or have the raw materials to run it. This is like putting up a house without a proper and solid foundation. It is all about NDC lining their pockets with foolis ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

... AND THESE ARE PEOPLE WHO WANT ANOTHER TERM IN OFFICE? WHAT IRONY AND CACHE OF INCOMPETENT PEOPLE FULL OF LIES AND MISINFORMATION.

• nn 7 years ago

kk

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Am sorry but Spio can't be serious. I take strong exceptions to his comment. Government is there to make things happen. Even if you have to conjure electricity from the thin air to get the fucking factory running, that is you ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Whichever way officials frame it would not wash.That is why, it's advisable to be truthful to the people to save yourself from further lies to compound your the case.For,the truth is one,and not many different Stories.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Correction: ...further lies to compound
    your case.For,the truth is one,and not many different Stories.

• MERD 7 years ago

We are lost as a nation, if we allow ndc to be in power. Citizenry must raise up to this incensitve mahama administration becs he is not ready to solve our problems and have taken Ghanaians for granted. Ndc wil definitely los ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is amassing all the votes needed to win this election, NPP has no message and are confused, they cannot even solve problems in their party, why will we vote for them. we shall vote for JM who is changing lives. Under the ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Spio, you're a liar, a big disgrace and an outright incompetent manager. I thought for once you had brains to lead. Now, you're developing the lying and propaganding mentality of your peers in mismanagement and excuses. Did y ...

• ladan 7 years ago

Oh Spio! Shame unto u. U claimed to be a christian . Have u now sold your christian principles in the name of political points? Don't forget that we ought to serve God in truth and in spirit. Were you not the same person who ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Spoon I don't believe what u are saying, u are trying to cover up but it wont work. Vote the ndc out n save Ghana from lies.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Mr.Spio-Garbrah were you not aware of the Dumsor before the commissioning of the Sugar factory?Ghana is now ruled by people who are morally corrupt.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Please say something sensible, do you still have your conscience ???????

Your character flaws are becoming very evident !!!!!!!!

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

You are still the same Childish Brat from Achimota......NO CHANGE !!!

• Observer 7 years ago

Jokers????????????

We were told that the closure was for maintenance; so what is Spio talking about? What has maintanance go to do with ECG?

Ghanaians never voted for ECG to rule Ghana! We expect the government to do what it was "elected" to do.