You are here: HomeBusiness2015 12 01Article 397594

Mövenpick Hotel for sale

Read Comments Comments (35)

• blackbarnes@yahoo.com 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• nii 8 years ago

Masa how do we contact you?

• Dogg 8 years ago

How can that hotel make any money when more than 2/3rds of the total rooms are continuously empty?

• tontrobi 8 years ago

No business, or for that matter, no hotel in Ghana today can break even with dumsor especially if it is a 260 room hotel.

It is difficult even to manage ones mobile phone to ensure that ones battery is sufficiently charge ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE! 8 years ago

IS WHAT IS DERAILING AND STOPPING GH FROM PRGRESS

• Adusei 8 years ago

Ghana's economy is in SHAMBLES! We have a president who doesn't have any clue or record of management. It's only Ghana who will elect such people to manage it

Hahhahaha. Are you sure of that? Please check your fact well.

• DIAMOND TULIP DUDE 8 years ago

THEY THINK SAY KHAKI BE LEADER. JUST FEELING TOO SORRY FOR THEIR STAFFS PARTICULARLY THOSE BIG EYE WORKERS WHO TO THEM FOR JOBS.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The arab owners know war is around the corner and their lives will not be worth shit

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Will you be ready for this war?
    I expect to see you in the battle field. Moron.

• Luke G UK 8 years ago

Reason is the hotel is alway filled to capacity but the log books do not reflect that . My name will be kept secrete . I came to the hotel one night after 11:00 pm to inquire if I could get a room . The counter clerk offered ...

• Addo 8 years ago

The guys simply steal. You have to check them always.

• amoah 8 years ago

counter clerk collecting bribe at the check in counter "

we are doomed!

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Our irresponsible so-called leaders let a historical national asset, the former Ambassador Hotel which was an independence gift to Ghana from the British, go to ruin and then they shamelessly sold the prime land to this multi ...

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Do not doubt me if i tell you 90% of Ghanaians back home are infested with thievery.

Even if your story is not true, i have experienced it myself when a counter clerk offers to get me a room under conditions that i leave t ...

• Jangbee 8 years ago

Because most of these dark-assed niggers think they are entitled to big cars, big houses and expensive funerals for their parents. Everybody in Ghana tries to live above their means and yet blame the thieving politiciians, do ...

• Romano kortibortor 8 years ago

We are all thieves but we blame everyone else apart from us! Bastards!

• Ama 8 years ago

Exactly

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE! 8 years ago

IF HOTELS IN OBRONI COUNTRIES WENT WITHOUT CHECKS, BALANCES AND SUPERVISION. DONT U THINK THE WORKERS WOULD ALSO INDULGE IN THE SAME ACTIVITIES? THE SUPERVISION IS SIMPLY POOR AND DATS WHY THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE ENGAGING I ...

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Our tourism is dead the investors who were coming in before are no more becuase of this ndcrooks the only thing booming in ghana is corruption.
    This ndcrooks only came to power to enrich thier Selfs
    The ndcrooks corruptions ...

• amoah 8 years ago

and the what is selling price
    you can't give us half info

• Charlie 8 years ago

More to come. Escalating costs

• Kofi G 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• unknown 8 years ago

they have enjoyed their five year tax holiday so all they need to do is to sell to a different buyer in the same circle and enjoy another tax holiday. It is just a nice way of evading tax

• Charlie 8 years ago

5 year tax holiday is old news. Not available anymore to new buy or even new construction. Check your facts please

• Adongo 8 years ago

IF KEN.AGYAPONG SAYS HE IS RICH AS HE CLAIM HE SHOUD GO AHEAD AND BUY THAT HOTEL.

• Jumah 8 years ago

You don't just buy any business just because you have money. You need to understand the business, it has to be your area of expertise. Am sure Mr. Aft aping is well diversified and doesn't need to get into the hospitality bus ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

How much is it going for ????

• Charlie 8 years ago

Just guessing but not less than $150m

• DUMSOR 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BUY IT FOR HIS WIFE

• Ayim, USA 8 years ago

People are bad. People have the tendency to do bad things, irrespective of color, race, national origin. If u have this assumption in mind, u don't end up loosing money by the actions of a corrupt front desk attendance.
    You ...

• jiss 8 years ago

His missed his meds

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

I wish our brother, Captain Asamoah Gyan, could be the next owner of Movenpick Ambassador Hotel, Accra.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

President Mahama and his brother will buy it.

• kojo 8 years ago

I am ready to buy Movenpick Hotel, CASH