You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 19Article 394938

20megawatt solar farm to boost power grid

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Way to go!

Dr. Doctor and all responsible authorities need to scale back the investments in so-called "clean coal", and quadruple investments in Solar right now!

There is nothing like clean coal.

And when you can't b ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Prof, $20m for 20mw. A fraction of this useless govt's borrowing, say, $1b, would give 1000mw & we won't have to waste precious foreign exchange on gas/oil imports. Sadly, govt is "stuck on stupid".

• tooooooooooo serious 8 years ago

This power minister really fighting had. May God lead u through ur fight to dumsor

• Farmer 8 years ago

What exactly is the minister's contribution? Is it his walk around the site? Could have stayed home, no special benefit visible from another day's journey.

• Frank Ofori 8 years ago

This is how we can solve the power issues in Ghana not the temporal expensive money guzzling power badge. We should stop nursing real issues than solving them .

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

20 MW of power only and all this misplaced fun fare? Why not wait to provide at least 10 of such solar power plants before the hullabaloo?? Jokers galore the lot of you!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Thanks to BXC Company Limited of China for coming to our aid by investing US $ 20 million in 20 megawatt solar energy farm. A friend in need is a friend indeed. More grease to your elbows. Action speaks louder than words. Chi ...

• otKy28HsrD 8 years ago

hi alla few things i have found by tring dfeefrint ways of soldering these. first if you lightly scratch off the white on the strips first the tabbing wire really sticks better and smoother.also i found i did not need to use ...

• Z6TPFuUXO6 8 years ago

Another unrelated video uses a Flux Pen and spaerds it only on the metallic ribbon and Solar Panel connections, first before soldering.I'm a Bench Tech but never have done this Solar Panel building. I use a type of solder tha ...