You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 18Article 394791

I promised end to load shedding, not 'dumsor' - Donkor

Read Comments Comments (157)

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

EXCUSES ARE YOU THEN FREE?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

This is my advice to Ghanaians. Pray, pray and pray. Christians shoudl do what the ten commandments taught them to do. Moslems and believers of other religions should all pray. I hear it is very hard and armed robbery and oth ...

• KB 8 years ago

You have no shame. You will see!

• Palava 8 years ago

Incompetence at its peak. Talk is cheap. These guys can't deliver, period.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 8 years ago

So does this mean he is not going to resign at Dec 31st 2015 when Dumsor will still not have ended? Academic dishonesty at its worst...a whole PhD holder behaving so disgracefully and dishonestly!!!!

• KWEKU MFANTSE 8 years ago

This is a big deceit to Ghanaians by this disgraced Minister!!!

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

tell me!
    1: he never used the dumsor term, so you should also pretend that there is no dumsor term in ghana here BUT LOAD SHEEDING.
    2: End of year is only 12days away for load shedding to be fixed completely:
    why not wait ...

• Joel MacCutchen 8 years ago

A Ghanain politician at his worst, they are always afraid to resign when they fail the people, just because they will forfeit all the perks they enjoy when they resign honorably

• soldier 8 years ago

no he do not deserves an other four years

• Olu 8 years ago

Tell us nana Addo records and many we may oblige. The truth is Nana is only after presidency but big based on any past records by him

• Adu 8 years ago

What is the difference between babatunde and abakande lol. It is the same dumsor and load shedding

• Mensah 8 years ago

you make me laugh, bro

• SARPONG 8 years ago

All of you calling the Power Minister as a liar and incompetent, you cannot do that because you have never been a Power Minister before, that is the logic of your incompetent President Mahama.

He said only Presidents Kufuo ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

before so we should have mercy on them... LOL

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Yes because these 2 former Presidents are enabling him on to destroy Ghana and Nana Addo's presidential ambition. They know Nana will be the only candidate that can save Ghana so they are undermining him. Shame on them all.

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

I promise load shedding not dumsor. Eii Hon. Minister What a quik diversion. Your president Mahama made many promises and also denied totally of promising ghanaians. Donkor & Mahama has been taking ghanaians of having short m ...

• Esther K, LONDON 8 years ago

Is only in NDC that u will find such fools with in tangential augment just becos of power to steal. Their time will come after 2016, animals,

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

We are all waiting & watching if the incompetent president will sack this stupid Power Minister, Donkor. The Minister is indeed stupid. No one needs to bargain with this.

• soldier 8 years ago

it with all partys, right are left wings come from the same bird

• tsatsu 8 years ago

These fools want a list of things without paying for them, the law should be changed if you don't pay taxes, you don't vote.

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

Ndc ministers and supporters are just nation wreckers, even Robert Mugabe has described mahama as being incompetent

• AKUA 8 years ago

OH I SEE. SHIFTING THE GOAL POST EH.LORD HAVE MERCY

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

The minister of power mr Donkor thinks he is the only person who holds the Phd degree in Ghana and can use that to fool Ghanaians as if he is the only one who is accademically intellegent in the country.I will like to tell h ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Of he does not resign willingly, we shall force him to do so. I believe he is a man of integrity so he will do the honourable thing.

• Z H 8 years ago

I am laughing at people's indignation, as if they were truly believing that dumsor, or load shedding either one, will end any time soon.

In fact, lots of people who know me might have heard me predict this scenario from da ...

• ford 8 years ago

NOBODY IS FORCING YOU THE NDC TO BE IN POWER

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I prefer Dumsor than killing, i have changed my mind, i will Vote for PRESIDENT MAHAMA 2016.

• Mike 8 years ago

You are pathetic.

• Just the change the ruler 8 years ago

You forgot Mahama killed John Mills for the presidency?

• NDC BA 8 years ago

It's only fools like you who will support Atta Mills Killer MAHAMA the DEAD GOAT ATOPAHENE

• Kwadwo. 8 years ago

Prefer than is incorrect. Prefer to is correct grammar.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

you are an idiot muderfucker

• eva 8 years ago

wagyimi like ur fada. kwasea ba. u like these foolish ministers and useless president.goats in ndc

• babynatural 8 years ago

stupid fool

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Following Mahama, you have already chosen dumsor, killing, stealing, looting, incompetence, lying, bribing, womanizing, fraud, 419, etc. Mahama is a notorious armed robber.

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

fool do you know the number of people your incompetent gov'nt have killid as a result of dumsor? Only an idiot like you will think like this

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Which government has killed more Ghanaians than the PNDC/NDC government? Or are you too young to know the history of the NDC ?

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DUMSOR AND LOADSHEDDDING. DUMSOR IS THE SAME AS LOADSHEDDING. THIS MINISTER IS JUST PLAYING WITH WORDS. THE TWO WORDS MEAN THE SAME THING. DUMSOR EQUALS LOADSHEDDING. JOHN MAHAMA HAS FAILED TO M ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

I KNEW THIS GYIMI ROGERS AND IDOITIC FRAUDSTER WILL COME UP WITH SOME ANANSE STORY AND CHILDISH NONSENSE. HERE WE GO. EVERYTHING IS LIES, LIES AND DAMN LIES. WHAT DO THESE PEOPLE TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? DO THEY THINK WE ARE FOOLS ...

• Quophie 8 years ago

YES, HE WILL SAY THAT BECAUSE THE PRESIDENT HAS NO BALLS TO FIRE HIM!
    WHETHER DUMSOR OR LOAD SHEDDING, YOU MUST RESIGN HONORABLY. WE ARE FED UP WITH SUCH DECEIT. AS SURE AS NIGHT FOLLOWS DAY, YOU WILL GET PEOPLE WHO WILL COM ...

• Milton 8 years ago

You see what partisan politics has done to our nation? Our country is being gradually destroyed by political gamblers. Ghanaians are too forgetful to allow all this to happen. A minister who repeatedly promises but fails to d ...

• RETIRED MP 8 years ago

I think it is high time the government publishes the accounts of VRA and Electricity company and any other major public party in the electricity generation , distribution and sale in this country. In ...

• TXT 8 years ago

THIS EXPLANATION HURTS!

• me 8 years ago

Shame on you.

• Nigga 8 years ago

U keep on singing the same song why can't you end it

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

He is INCOMPETENT yet he PLANS to STAY in his JOB.
    Mahama is incompetent yet Mahama PLANS ON STAYING IN HIS JOB.

SO WHO SUFFERS? GHANA AND GHANAIANS WHILES THE NDC FOLKS ENJOY BUY STEALING VOTES.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Why worry about, In abundant of water the fools are thirsty. Ghanaians deserve lies, our leaders had take such advantage on us.

• MD 8 years ago

politician will never tell us the truth at all, no wonder NDC is confuse, my party

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

NDC IS A USELESS PARTY THEY DON´T DESERVE TO RULE GHANA

• bb 8 years ago

This is what they call competency. expect more of these.

• DE (GREAT) 8 years ago

Running away from your own shadow

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Kwaseahunu

• Joe 8 years ago

Whoever has the tape in which this useless miniter in Mahama's government said dumsor will be the thing of the past by December 31 2015 else he will resign to come out with it and play it for all to hear. Why are these NDC pe ...

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

The power minister is no different from his boss. They are both con men trying to steal from ghanaians. If you deceive ananse you deceive your own self that is an akan proverb for them

• mike 8 years ago

Who is this guy.He is only a minister to collect money.He cares about nothing else!

• Steve 8 years ago

You such big lied, God will judge you.

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

Sack yourself before the end of December. Do it now!!!.

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

Is this another acknowledgement of INCOMPETENCE of Mahama?

Load shedding not DUMSOR? Well Ghanaians don't care about diction. Light off is light off and running around with terms will not impress Ghanaians.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Masa, we don't want your lies koraa!!! What is dumsor and what is load shedding? If you don't know, one is English and the other is twi. God help Ghana with these evil men in power.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

There he goes!.
    They're experts in how to change the tongue easily,or lie through the teeth with distinction.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

continued:
    ...to play on the intelligence of the people.Non-performance empty PhD
    bragart."hwee ni kotre yem" PhD!. Kofi Donkor,don't you know "Dumsor" in the local language(Twi) mean Load Shedding?.You played with the Eco ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

continued....Diploma in Philosophy given to baba chewing experts like this Donkor man. PhD holder without hypothetical reasoning. I wonder the kind of valid research he completed to be given such a certificate. Uselessness be ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Surprisingly this man Kwabena Donkor is ranging away from his own statement. Now he is dogging from the Dumsor promise. What a useless Mahama government. Nothing is working.

• Ganyobi 8 years ago

Come on Ghana, we need to be a serious country for once. why are our leaders behaving like class six pupils?

This is really a joke. A whole minister of state shifting the goal post just to save his behind?

Come Ghana

• Whatever 8 years ago

You have shown that you are objective and that you will not tolerate mediocrity

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY ARE JUST A HUGE, STEALING, LYING, VOTE RIGGING AND CORRUPT ORGANISATION PARADING A POLITICAL PARTY TO DUPE GHANA FOR PERSONAL GAIN OF THEIR MEMBERS; HIGH OR LOW. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT IN 210 ...

• JJ 8 years ago

I don't care how you word it, bottom line is we'll see year end and still be facing a severe power shortage.
    Resign! You haven't done your job!

Donkor's statements, back at the beginning of the year, were as follows:

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

...he used the word load shedding and he is still saying that,he promised end of load shedding by the end of this year. why are we saying he is shifting the post.
    end of december is only 12days away. Let's wait;no need to ru ...

• Rev Moses 8 years ago

This deciept should not surprise anyone. All Ghanaians are sons and daughters of Kweku Ananse. We are finished.

• Tito 8 years ago

The minister is confused like his incompetent president .
    He don't even understand what is saying

• aziz 8 years ago

Heeerrr Ghana is dooomed....

See his face lying tooo....

Eiii God is watching u Kwabena Donkor..
    You said it straight...

admit and be free else hell awaits you.. Idiot

• Bawa 8 years ago

Another incompetent minister
    Shiiakae!!!!

• faithggrows 8 years ago

well dumsor or load shedding , none will be okay end dec 2015 so you goin home.

• ZAC 8 years ago

So what is the diff here? What is the result of load shedding?
    How can we vote for these crowns?

• stigma 8 years ago

AAA Kwabena donkor we Tuesday born don't tell lies please distinct from lies you said domsor not load shedding but do we have loads shedding now,it has been thrown away and we are managing what power we have some places can b ...

• 8 years ago

I do not think Ghanaian will sleep and bring this useless government into power again.foolish party

• david ash 8 years ago

Well said!!!!! Bye bye NDC

• eva 8 years ago

ur fooling ur foolish self

• YP 8 years ago

Aboa !!! You are now running away from your fucking statement

• kdk 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be wise this time round and vote ndc out from goveernment or this country will be sold

• Papa yaw. Wiamoase 8 years ago

We are waiting to see incompetent president to suck stupid power minister, by december ending of this year.

• Ohene Ba 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this? Who false you to make the promise in the first place? Stop playing on words and do what you suppose to do.

• Ohene Ba 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this? Who forced you to make the promise in the first place? Stop playing on words and do what you suppose to do.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Donkor you are afraid of your own shadow. Don't shift the poles the time has catch you so ready

• Mr Raymond Agyeman Duah 8 years ago

This power minister and the current president are both incompetent indeed
    how can you be telling Ghanaians that load shedding is different from dumsor....any wise person knows if load shedding ends, obviously dumsor will end ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

What is the difference between Dumsor and Load shedding. All these incompetent people running the country.

• stigma 8 years ago

This man got his ministerial appointment so as he criticized mahama at parliament over power because they lack men to think and solve this problem,aaaa eror president Ghana never never accept someone next time,everything in G ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

the question NOW is For what was this POWER MINISTRY CREATED,WHY? these POLITICAL THIEVES would stick on to POWER WITH LAIRS,IF WE DO NOT GET SERIUOS & GET RID OF THEM.

• chief amankwa 8 years ago

so called blody donkor ..typical africanised mentality ..can not rely on his words

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This minister has been infected with the JDM virus of corruption, stealing, lying,incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc. Very soon, he will be telling more lies than John Mahama

• Nuhu 8 years ago

Sharp u - turn.We hav 2 wait & see wht da President will hav 2 say .All cos he said he will held da minister responsible 4 his comment.Did da power minister said he will end Dumsor / Load Shedding? ?

• kyei baffour leave her alone wheather 8 years ago

Energy minister is a disgrace to NDC he doesn't deserve to be minister sack him Mr president

NDC must learn NEVER to promise. Unfortunately, when John Mahama himself promised never to promise again, he could not stand by it.

• mahana the fool. 8 years ago

Is true Mr president u are incompetent .

• Paul 8 years ago

Most of you guys are very stupid judging from your posts here. Load shedding is what we have been concerned here, to wit, having power for sometime and off for another time. End of load shedding means having power all the tim ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Kindly define and explain the term dumsor. Don't waste our time with your incompetent explanation. Ghanaians are serious ... This stupid minister must go. Go and ask Mahama & Idrisu for the meaning of dumsor and adumdum adums ...

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

INFACT SOME PEOPLE WERE BORNED TO BE STUPID AND DUMMY LIKE TURKEY.COUNTRY BROKE OR COUNTRY NO BROKE WE DEY.NONSENSE,FOOL LIKE YOU,YOU THINK TECHNICAL PROBLEMS COULD LAST FOR ALMOST 18 HOURS AND SOMETIMES DAYS.DON'T PRAY BECAU ...

• kidcarson 8 years ago

Goddammit..... Stupid liars

• Odeneho 8 years ago

You can't even write good english kwasia like you

• Hugo 8 years ago

Mr Minister how can you stop load sharing and dumsor not occurring, when your power generation capacity is not resolved? And also poor management of the Energy ministry .

• Ataa 8 years ago

The gentleman is playing with our heads. Dumsor is not thesame as load shedding? In what context have Ghanaians coined and used the word "Dumsor"? How can he eliminate or end load shedding while DUMSOR still persist? If there ...

• Johnson 8 years ago

What is this fool telling us???

• Abingah. London 8 years ago

Give the guy his due, he is smart! He now says load shedding and not dumsor, very clever. What causes load shedding, isn't it dumsor? What a plonker!! It is like the case of saying tomatoes or tometos

• adis 8 years ago

i wonder if this people really wanted to fix the problem, it would have been done with some of the loans,since no one knows what they use them for. maybe they need to sell more fuels 2 fund their next campaign. but fixing dum ...

• Adongo 8 years ago

Why these NDC ministers are liers and deceitful? Ghanaians, let us open our minds and eyes, otherwise we will be taken for ride.

• Young Deock 8 years ago

When u have blocheaded and shallow minded assholes with PhDs as leaders, is he not an Akan? 'Dumsor' is not an English word Hon. Power minister.....

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Ghanaians deserve better

• gha 8 years ago

mahamamia killed uncle atta mills

• babynatural 8 years ago

I wonder how he got the title Doctor.. apuuuuuuuuu

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Please don't change your tune. We all heard YOU

• ERIC 8 years ago

U ARE A FOOL, LOAD SHEDDING IS DUMSOR, FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, U THINK THAT U CAN TRICK US, FOOOOOOOOOOOL, GOD PUNISH U, FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL;

• Kwasia Mahama 8 years ago

This BBC guy is a real fool. Woy3 aboa paaa. Kwasia

• koo 8 years ago

Please come again,you NDC people think Ghanaians are stupid as you guys,remember at your swaering as a power minister you promise your dead goat president to end dumsor buy the end of december, now because you can't do it yo ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote them out 2016.

• Bush Tailor 8 years ago

Vote this concert party out. Ghanaians are tired!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Baa Yaawa 8 years ago

Insult begets insult. Nana should warn his supporters to stop insulting president Mahama otherwise we shall start to comment on his leaking nose which is the result of sniffing cocaine.

• Nima 8 years ago

Impotent and incompetence mahama.FFire burn you all

• twum donkor 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama administration

• ambitious 8 years ago

Eii Mr minister what do u take us for? oo more God, fellow good citizens of Ghana let's try and show this people that we are not fools come 2016

• Yussif in Asewase 8 years ago

For the first time, Mahama created a separate power ministry. With all the huge salary paid to Kwabena Donkor and his staff, Dumsor gets worse by the day. Kuffour, mills and Rawlings never created power ministry yet there was ...

• kennedy. 8 years ago

My fellow ghanians we must vote these incompetent people out of power.Enough is enough!

• kilo 8 years ago

Is loadshedding a twi term n dumsor an english term? Just ask d minister to explain loadshedding in twi and dumsor in english language, am amazed at him despite his qualification, its a pity to ave such bigots

• Eddie 8 years ago

At least we can all witness,that they are doing there best"Power Minister".
    Let`s wait and see as said...!

• Ama 8 years ago

LIAR!!

• francis essien 8 years ago

This idiot needs to be taught a lesson.

• CONCERN 8 years ago

THIS DONKOR IS CONFUSE. IF THERE ARE NO MORE LOAD SHEDDING. THEN THE WHOLE GHANA SHOLD HAVE LIGHTS AT THE SAME TIME AND SINCE YOU CLAIM THE POWER OR MEGA WATTS IS NOT ENOUGH SOME AREAS WILL BE "DUM" AND SOME AREAS WILL BE "SO ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

hahahahah! And he thinks we all have short memory.......hmmmmmmmm,they shouldn't think we are fooooooools ooooooooooooooo.Ghana is sick with mahama as our president and we are waiting for sp..........o for a real beta ghana

• Yaw 8 years ago

do u people see how funny this guys are. how can they play on our intelligence like that. masa if u can't solve our problem humbly leave that post now because this government stinks.

Liar, Liar, pants on fire.

• Sofo 8 years ago

Not your foult pawer minister, KWASEA MAHAMA NTI!

• Kelvin 8 years ago

Foooool

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

Can this son of asshole tell the meaning of load shedding in any Ghanaian language which does not mean "Dumsor." Now we see such an incompetent Atopahene Mahama surrounding himself with useless individuals with irrelevant deg ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

WHO APPOINTED HIM APPINTED HIM ?????????????.

• VK 8 years ago

Look at him? He has seen money and wants to corrupt himself like as usual so now he his making mockery of himself. His displayed arrogance has now betrayed him, he is now acting like a child.

• KWAME 8 years ago

For how long will the media sit aloof and allow Ghanaians to be taken for granted. K. Donkor was clear on his resignation if he doesn't fix the energy crises by Dec. 2015. Now journalists must find their teeth to bite and let ...

• Cast 8 years ago

A country at FULL panic but only because elections these temporary plants could have been done years ago but they were tooooo expensive Namibia was even offered a barge also & they said NO thank you as "they worked out it wou ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

NDC and lying, they are twins

• Joe 8 years ago

Why is it that NDC people are full of lies? From the least to the highest member of that party, they are all liars. First of all "Dumsor" is not an English word, it is a vernacular word. As far as Ghanaians are concerned, ...

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

What a joke? This country has really gone to the dogs. Vote NDC out please!!!

• Steve 8 years ago

You such idiot lier

• K.P. U.S. of A 8 years ago

Well said Ama Tx, USA. By the way, where are u in Tx? Get in touch

• Eric 8 years ago

What a total Farce and waist of money creating Energy Ministry

• Eric 8 years ago

What a Farce

• Amankwah Bekoe 8 years ago

Mr Minister please solve the dumsor n leaving load sharing. Because the dumsor is more deadly n more dangerous as compared to load sharing.

• Francis Nii 8 years ago

Mr Mahama pls appoint people who are not to destroy u but help u Mr Donkor should go hm now
    he is not serous at all

• Santom Nana 8 years ago

This is totally unacceptable. Does he think Ghanaian's are fools. This shows how the NDC has run this country. Very disgraceful. Aaaaaaa. Apuutooo. Vote them out.

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

This is a classic type of politicians ruling Ghana now

• atta 8 years ago

Loading speeding has always been with us if his definition is right. It is the domsor that we are complain about and based on domsor you made that promise....we know it is sweet and not ready to resign...ei Ghana

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

wode afa mmaa adwaaye

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Dr. Donkor, who do you think you are kidding? You did not promise any load shedding. What you said was that if by the end of the year we still continue to experience "dumsor",you will resign your post. That, was your promise ...

• KO'fi 8 years ago

you see you see you see I no this stupid man is going to say such things what a gv we have hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• kay 8 years ago

mentally retarded

• kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor, you are a first class liar. Now you changing your mouth. You said categorically when you were appointed minister of power that Mahama should fire you if you are not able to solve the power (dumso) crisis ...

• Nash 8 years ago

Shaaam on u.so call minister Shaam on u.ur days are numbered

• NYAME BA LEE 8 years ago

Eii.I promise to end load shedding not Dumsor.This man needs 4 dirty slaps to wake him up.tooli paa nie,h33.