You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 04Article 391809

Ghana in talks with Emirates to revive Airline Industry

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Len Hobbs 8 years ago

There are myriad deficiencies in the story. There are even more deficiencies in the airline community in Ghana.

There is no 'industry' to revive - the investments made, and wasted, to date, on airline efforts has not resul ...

• eugene 8 years ago

1 way short notice tix for Accra to New York was $1300 two years ago! that the price for round trip on Delta!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I thought we told Ghanaians Turkish Airline has been given that role to play or the story we read here few weeks ago is not true,do we really mean business?

• eugene 8 years ago

let black country from caribean run the airline like trindad!

• Ben 8 years ago

Concentrate your money on solving Dumsor big time. South Africa 100 % state owned and Kenya Airways 30 % state owned are making big losses every year. SAA would need a bail out of $ 400 million form the South African gover ...

• What to say 8 years ago

If you what company to invest in Ghana concentrate your money on solving the electricity big problem.

• Y B££KO 8 years ago

They are of no benefit to any individual citizen.
    It is just for politicians and their girlfriends.
    Logistically the best partnership would be have been with SAA as to and from USA and Europe we are roughly along their rou ...

• eugene 8 years ago

emirates is the highest priced tix in world

• KOFI 8 years ago

USELESS TALKS WE DO NOT NEED ANY AIRLINE TO ADD TO THE REST ALREADY COMING TO GHANA EVERYDAY HABA CAN'T WE JUST LEARN LEAVE IT FOR THE PRIVATE SECTOR PERIOD

• Nndur 8 years ago

Ghana beware of doing business with these Islamic states unless you are interested in the likes of Osama bin-Ladin, Alquayida etc

• Enko Besie 8 years ago

Ghana has had two national airlines go bankrupt within the last ten years. Why do we need a new airlines for? Interference from politicians as well as the entrenched fraud within government enterprises will not make any airli ...