You are here: HomeBusiness2015 10 26Article 389914

Power barge sets sail Tuesday

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Amavie 8 years ago

Yatiaaa br3. I won't be surprised if this so called barge is either left to rot at the harbor or broken down and resold. Corruption is our style and THIEVES are managing Ghana.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Npp's only hope is for dumsor to continue. They and their leaders are totally clueless. They hate Ghana so much they want nothing good to happen to Ghana. ALL DIE BE DIE

• JJ 8 years ago

A lot of good these power barges will do when you can't afford to pay for the fuel...

• eugene 8 years ago

or all gas will be cut off

• Owusu 8 years ago

Hahahahaha

• Editor 8 years ago

Why should we send Govt officials and the media to Turkey for the official commissioning ceremony. Ghana has an embassy in Turkey. What a waste of money!!!

• Daavi 8 years ago

if we are ganna fuel this power barges then why did we keep K4`s power jenerators for backup purposes? if both of them are gonna be fueled.

• Farmer 8 years ago

Once that fuel tanker is empty the party will be over. Nobody has the money to pay for more. However, PURC will slash a 100% tarrif increase on us to pay for those useless suckers. I know no other country planning to use emer ...

• Daavi 8 years ago

why?

• max 8 years ago

I hope that Manama guy is not bringing it to deceive the uneducated. Sometimes I don't even understand what he does. You owe someone, pay for regular supply of gas you won't pay yet you get money to do other useless stuff. I ...

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

DON'T PANIC MY NPP BROTHER.
    OUR EYES ARE WIDE OPEN. AND WE CAN SEE WHAT THE GOVERNMENT IS DOING TO END YOUR HOPE FOR DUMSOR TO CONTINUE.
    INSHALLAH THE DUMSOR WILL END, AND IT WILL ALWAYS BE SOR SOR.
    THE DEVIL IS A LIER. ...

• popular 8 years ago

Talk and practice JDM government. Really concern and caring for his country

• eugene 8 years ago

Just like the 5 UK tourist that drown in Canada yesterday..This boat will sink to bottom of ocean because it was bought with evil stolen money!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Listen to this nonsense ?

• NANA USA 8 years ago

NDC IS MAKING FUN OF GHANAIANS SHOWING 100% THAT THEY HAVE NOTING BETTRE FOR GHANA.THEY ALWAYS LIE AND DECEIVING GHANA.WHY IM SAYING THIS THEY MUST LET THEIR YES BE YES AND NO BE NO.TODAY THEY WILL SAY THE OLD USED POWER BAR ...

• Kaiser 8 years ago

Another complete fuck up due to arrive months ago but rescheduled how can you believe anything that comes from the ministry of any department of the elected government but be assured they will have plenty of tee shirts for yo ...

• Martin 8 years ago

The government should be seeking a permanent and a not temporary solution to the power shortage. The arrival of the power barge is only a stopgap measure to a systemic problem confronting the country. Those power barges sho ...

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Npp love dumsor. They want dumsor to continue. They believe dumsor win them the elections because they have no message. Npp praying for barge to sink. ALL DIE BE DIE

• Derek Hamah 8 years ago

Is the fishing harbour, constructed with a japanese loan, the best place to berth this barge ?
    So many questions to be answered in the future.

• enyanu 8 years ago

anyone listen to the speech by donkor

pathetic.

• peace 8 years ago

GOD WILL BLESS MAHAMA GOVERNMENT