You are here: HomeBusiness2015 10 21Article 389047

Imports now hit mangoes, pineapples

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Solomon poku-yedimenawo 8 years ago

Oh?? my God, how on earth must Ghana imports mangoes and pineapples into this country?? Ghana is under curse.

• faith VILLAINS 8 years ago

Mangoes and pineapples comes in varieties throughout the globe, based on their taste and make up. Ghana mangoes I know is liquid to squeeze and sap to drink. I came across mangoes in USA that could be eating as appreh apples ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Where are the so called capitalists PKB and your market forces.Prof Amoako Baah stop bleating and advice your countrymen .Production is the way to make money

• Efo 8 years ago

Oh!! God what is wrong with mother Ghana, is it curse or what?

• mensa 8 years ago

HE ASSULTS AND KILL ALL KIND OF IMPORT GHANA BUSNISS THAT ARE BRINGING CARS AND VITAL THINGS, WHILE ALLOWING FOOD IMPORTS

• ed 8 years ago

he have no idea what is happening in Ghana oo

• inercycl 8 years ago

Look at land everywhere?

• Odoi 8 years ago

You can't plan on the cedi

• Obroni 8 years ago

Bad tendentious journalism no home work done. First of all blue skies needs mango and in our part of the world its not the season yet. Secondly md2 pineapple has been developed for fresh transport by ship and the smooth Cayen ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

The Minister for Agriculture has lost focus. There is no definite long term policy for sector. He is inexperienced, and must be changed.

• Joe 8 years ago

It is not strange news at all when we have decided to plant concrete in fertile soil all over the country.

• PAA JAMES 8 years ago

ooooh Mangoes pineapple.
    Pls Mr minister,,,,,Do something.
    before Mahama sack you..........

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Stop crying and plant your own mangoes.

• Wonua 8 years ago

Don't comment if u have no knowledge about the topic. We are talking about large scale farming utilizing irrigation all year round as pertaining to advanced countries. Ghana can copy this. We have the men. Come here to Florid ...

• obroni 8 years ago

in Florida orange growers farm in what is called pollination area's. Some types pollinate earlier than others also depending on day length and temperature. On top of that in California there are large height differences who a ...