You are here: HomeBusiness2015 08 12Article 374655

$175m palm oil imported in 2014

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Thoughtful 8 years ago

What country be this? So we cannot even out on simple palm oil, we have to import?

• Till Zion 8 years ago

I am confused.
    Very much confused with what is going on in Ghana.

• Nii Armah(B.A) 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm. Ghana paaaaa so we imports palm oil.
    From head to toe, Ghanaians are lazy.
    Our leaders cannot think and da ordinary citizens fails to demand good accountability from dem

• Setho 8 years ago

Oh so we import palm oil ? we are lazy country we all pray that God should let manna fall for us again I know even if the manna falls we are too lazy to go out to pick them. God dislike lazy people

• OBRONI 8 years ago

Nobody should be surprised, although palms naturally grow here the climate logical circumstances to grow palm are far better in Indonesia and Malaysia.
    In other words we cant compete, this has nothing to do with our taste f ...

• Tt 8 years ago

We are all complianing. But Who are we complianing to... Wat are u doing abt it.. Get up and do something for urself and ur country.. We are all lazy.. All of us.. Just cheap talkers.. Always talking. No action. ALL OF US.... ...

• kuku 8 years ago

oh my

• MARFO 8 years ago

GHANA IS VERY SICK.WHY DO YOU PERMIT SUCH IMPORTATION.

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

It is just a persistent and consistent attempt to rob the tax payer,and one cannot stop wondering why it is so, a brother gave a statistics but that is no excuse whatsoever.

• Ataa Nii Osa 8 years ago

Don't Worry Folks, all the Best Ghana Palm oil/ Zomi is in the Tesco and Sainsbury shops in England. Have they been Accounted for?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

It is unfortunate Ghana had to import palm oil. Whereas people from Togo buy their palm oil from Ghana. Infact it sad