Buhari orders takeover of Airspace from Ghana

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Rastafara"I" 10 years ago

Mahama should learn from Buhari....a real president....

• SAM 10 years ago

A REAL PRESIDENT AFTER JUST TWO MONTHS? STOP SMOKING WEE AND THINK

• Nayale Woyome 10 years ago

Very intelligent President. God bless him. Can i say that about Mahama? Hell no!!!!

• ghanaba 10 years ago

IT WILL BRING BOKO HARAM.

• Michael 10 years ago

Is he doing anything different? Has President Mahama set up a committe to start a new airline? Why rush to comment when you don't have the facts?

• Soomui 10 years ago

The way it works, there really is no need for this decision to take over Nigerian airspace by Buhari. This is a dangerous expression of nationalistic effervescence.

Buhari, in spite of his much appreciated disciplinary at ...

• Loway 10 years ago

Nigerians will be sleeping

• Loway 10 years ago

You don't just take over airspace,you have to learn

• Oheneba Kwame 10 years ago

Yes, he hit the ground running!

• JEFF K (US) 10 years ago

PRESIDENT BUHARI LOOKS LIKE HE REALLY MEANS BUSINESS.. VERY PROUD OF WHAT HE'S DONE SO FAR... IS MAHAMA LEARNING A THING OR TWO?

• OSEI 10 years ago

HE IS DOING VERY WELL. NIGERIANS SHOULD SUPPORT THIS GUY. HE REALLY MEANS BUSINESS. THEY CHOSE THE RIGHT ONE.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What I like about Buhari is when he slashed his salary unlike Kuffour and Mahama who increased theirs and that of MPs.

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

thank you so much for seeing d bold step Naija took in making d right choice, some of d bias comment here make me sick of some ghanaians

• OMANNI 10 years ago

This is the trap u chose to fall inn ,never been easy as u thought an do know that here as hot as kitchen.

• Jahsh 10 years ago

In 1945 Ghana inherited the the aviation airspace set up by the allied powers in Accra to carry out the war. The decision to dismantle it is not in the best interest of regional cooperation.

• Kwame 10 years ago

this Buari man hv proven that presidency is not a small boy job. Akuffo Addo will also do better. Shame on u Mahama

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

You forgot that Buhari was elected as president, whiles Mahama killed and stole the presidency.

• STEVE 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo and the NPP in my opinion is the last thing that Ghana needs to drive forward. They are nation wreckers and corrupt bastards.

• Schlosser 10 years ago

WTF !!! Stick to the topic idiot...
    A.addo is not in power and NPP didn't mess up like the current cartoons on show

• Jack 10 years ago

The truth hurts but facts are facts and must be told. One major difference between Nana and Buhari is that Buhari has no questionable law credentials.

• Ganiyu 10 years ago

@Jack. And Nana did not get a 9 at GCE English nor has he referred to a country called West Germany in the year 2015.
    Questionable law credentials? Quit sucking the nuts of some senile/demented ex-judge, will you?

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 10 years ago

What is the meaning of ECOWAS ? Are we fighting for unity? Ghana should forget about ecowas.

• Obialeke 10 years ago

This is laughable. I dont know where this writer got his info from but as someone who has worked with the Ghana civil aviation for at least 5 good years i can authoritatively say the writer has done a shoddy job or put lightl ...

• asem 10 years ago

All the journalists in Ghana are very lazy.

• Red Rum 10 years ago

Good stuff. Brilliant background info. one thing though : Ghana is very proud of its boys and girls in the Army and Air Force, well done

• m k m 10 years ago

Thanks pls let as no more about the aviation sector.

• Oh God help us 10 years ago

Come on please tell us. At least Ghanaians need to know the truth. With don't need to be aviation specialist before we should know what is going on. At least you owe us one as a patriotic son of Ghana.

• Mawusi Dake 10 years ago

Thanks for the correction, Obialeke. Half baked journalists doing such shoddy jobs. I don't think any sensible Ghanaian organisation, and certainly not the GCAA, has any interest in managing Nigeria's airspace or any part of ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

You call Asecna a phony french company? Really! FYI ASECNA has been in existence since 1959 to manage the airspace of current 17 french speaking countries, with former colonial master France providing technical expertise. It ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Whether the so called ASECNA is genuine or not, enough of French's control over Africa and its resources. France should mature and back off Africa's businesses.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Ghana has been managing the airspace of both Togo and Benin(Dahomey) since 1945 so why now ASECNA?

The question here is; are the Franco-phon nations in Africa really Independent?

Their finiancial and monetary system i ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Thanks for the education sir. Well done

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 10 years ago

HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT NETIZENS? YOU MUST BE FALLING BEHIND TIMES. WHAT THAT MEANS IS THAT WE ALL APPEAR O BE CITIZENS OF THE INTERNET AND CAN WRITE AND PLACE DIRECTLY ON THE NET ON OUR BLOG SITES,FACEBOOK, OR WHICHEVER. NO NEE ...

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 10 years ago

THE RESPONSIBLE PREZ,MAHAMA NDC ARE SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,MAHAMA DOGS,FOOOOOOOOLS

• Emperor 10 years ago

no govt, should run a business it will collapse in the future, it will be turn into politic,the CEO will employ all his/her family members, then people from his/her town,and those from their tribe so Buhari this idea of yours ...

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

shut ur mouth, we want to manage what we have. Nigeria have a president that want to put 9jeria on the global map. and for 9ja not having a national carrier is a shame, 9ja is dumping ghana to manage her airspace good news. ...

• Papa 10 years ago

Be grateful to Ghana for watching your back all these years.
    You are one of the reasons Nigerians are always insulted.
    Again, be grateful.

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

watch over what, pls put that trash in d bin. we want to watch over ourself, thanks for being there all this years (1945) with or without any meaningful gain.

• okofo 10 years ago

Governments have no mandate to run businesses: Private ownership is effective, productive and free from nepotism and corruption. It can still be named Nigeria Airways anyway, if that will make you feel better, hearing "NIGERI ...

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

be it as it may, Nigeria is up and doing. we want to manage our airspace which sound great to every 9jerians. we say no to ghana and her management team. if it means given it to a private firm of Naija Origin is ok by us. 9je ...

• RAHM 10 years ago

@Papa, the insults that comes from the dirty mouths of Ghanaians are borne out envy and jealousy for the Nigerian successes in all sphere human endeavour. Why insult Nigerians when you copy virtually everything Nigerian rangi ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 10 years ago

You shape somebody`s life stealing? Ghanaians copy armed robbrey and sakawa too from nigerians.well said now we know your true colours.Oga 9iga.

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

don't mind ghanaians who thinks d are greater than Nigerians, d like comparing themselves to Nigeria, forgetting their mate like mali, senegal, gabon, cameroon. i pity their envy and jealousy, it burn in their black heart lik ...

• Loway 10 years ago

Nigeria have to learn from Ghana

• jay 10 years ago

@Rahm or watever. Shut up cz Ghana doesn't copy shit from u. Music plz go check nigeria's music history. Shit lyk dis is wat mek pple insult nigerians cz u r all bloody ungrateful

• ghanaba 10 years ago

WE DON'T NEED BOKO HARAM

• TOGOBENAIJA 10 years ago

We do not trust the current Ghanaian government for anything!

• daladam 10 years ago

WHAT DOES HE KNOW THAT WE DONT ,THAT HE CANT TRUST THE GHANA GOVRENMENT?

• Future President¹²³ 10 years ago

He knows planning, focus, perseverance and above all, good management. Once the Nigerians have a National carrier, he will cut out most of the foreign flight companies in order to promote his country's carrier. Nigerians will ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

We should not forget the history of Nigeria Airways. A national Airlines for Nigeria or Ghana will be a disaster. The records are there.

• ed 10 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU SAYING BUHARI THAT GHANA CANT BE TRUSTED WITH THE AIRSPACE MANAGMENT? WHAT IS THIS TYPE OF BEHAVER? HAVE YOU AT LEASET HAD TALKS WITH GHANA
    AUTHORITYS JUST TO AT LEASE GIVE RESPECT? WE ARE WAITING TO HEAR ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Now I know why Nigeria is always behind Ghana.

• kay Italy. 10 years ago

Bravo Ghana for providing 70 years of
    airspace security management for the so called giant of Africa.

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

behind ghana in which aspect pls, can you in ur widest imagination compare ghana to 9jeria. na wa o. lagos state alone is ahead of ghana.

• Kphia Tila 10 years ago

Ha haa joker, save your country from the grip of Boko Haram a group of few illiterates Muslims holding your country hostage.

• ktz 10 years ago

Yes, this is a president who is on a mission and thinks big. Not that emotional, cheap and mediocre president we have in Ghana who is confused and doesn't know what to do well.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Buhari is on record for deporting thousands of Ghanaians in Nigeria without any justification.Here he comes again to tackle Ghana for no reason.Why has Nigeria not been able to take care of her airspace since 1945 and Buhari ...

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

cus you guys mismanage it,

• jay 10 years ago

U such an idiot. Mismanage it ? Isn't the bloody airspace shit whose dat wont manage it for 70 years. Giant of africa my ass

• Muhtar 10 years ago

This is what they call tactical ruling those good boys should keep their mouths shut and then copy.

• impromptus 10 years ago

Why on earth a small country like Gh manage air space for this huge country and countries. Why? Do me a favour - we have more on our plate.

Failure from the start. Deviating attention.

Efficient to say the least. Gh Pride

• abena-kwabena 10 years ago

What prevents Togo from joining Ghana to form a stronger nation in the interest of our children?

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

pls ghana, togo and benin is an integral part of d Naija oversea state. making d 9ja state 39 and Abuja has d capital city

• Babatunde Aina 10 years ago

Guy you just deh Yap Yap. Tell Naija to take all d gaddem Togolese out of our space. We don look after you for many many years and now u think u have more sense instead of saying thank you and let's work together more...

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

see yeye deh yarn me sense, how e deh wori u sef abeg free me jor. we no fit work tugeda, cus kenke eaters are haters of 9ja progress

• john mahama 10 years ago

good move buhri

• David 10 years ago

Gh is so happy to have been of help to a sister nation by managing their airpace portion of the gulf of guinea for 70yrs. We did not take it force so if Nigeria is ok to have now we will be more glad to give it back and mind ...

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

NO ONE ONLY NDC THIEVES THAT ALL PERIOD

• Loway 10 years ago

We have the experience

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

Wich kain yeye experience u deh yarn gif me hia. wit all una experience yet una kontri no gbaski, por pipu wit dark h@t, na tu envy una kukuma sabi pass odas, 9ja no geti enitin tu leen fom una abegi. ghana wey no reach Lagos ...

• KKO 10 years ago

NIgeria, Togo and Benin in charge? Air travel in West Africa is going to be extremely risky!

• Abah-fada 10 years ago

helep mi cee anoda mumu don deh open em mout wan yarn robesh here, na oly ghana tin gud pas foh dia iz. well, deh mata bi sey both (togo and benin) kontri don tear iz. na oly wen ghana manage tins na hin risk no go deh, helep ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Lazy? It's more than that, most are ignorant too.

• kwasi 10 years ago

man of action a real leader .God bless M Buhari

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-BE GRATEFUL TO GHANA OVER THE YEARS.GOOD LUCK

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

If the airspace is indeed for Nigeria way don't Ghana gives it back to them?
    To manage someone's property since
    1945 is too far a time. What is it that Ghana does that Nigeria wouldn't be able to do? Please,President Mahama ...

• CHRISTOSS CHRISTOFF 10 years ago

Good move by Buhari but why like his foolish Counterpart in Ghana they ALLOW CHINESE TO COLONISE GHANA AND NIGERIA????????We are all talking about future development yet we allow CVhines to stael all the natural resources n ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

I know for sure this so_call Buhari is a hater to Ghana.Is the same buhari who came to power in 1982 or so started doing woko woko thing.started chasing Ghanaian out of Nigeria.buhari man doesn't qualify as a president.

• MR TRUTH 10 years ago

Why can't Africans do anything together? The European airspace is managed jointly at several levels. The distances in question are so small in aviation terms that they aught to be managed jointly. What is the distance between ...