You are here: HomeBusiness2015 06 25Article 364544

Opuni 'killing’ Ghana cocoa: $600m lost this season

Read Comments Comments (21)

• KB 8 years ago

May God help Ghana in his capacity at CEO of Cocobod.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

When this man was with Food and Drug Board - we suffered a lot of international humiliation, instead kicking him out, mahama now put him in charge of cocoa board why?.. continue and promote Idiocracy

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

He came to steal and enrich himself snd his cronies. He won't even invest in factories, farming and infrastructure projects in the north. Dumb fool. See the folly of blackman

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Is this not the same Opuni who nearly collapsed the Food andnDrugs Board now Authority for kickbacks and all sorts of rot and sleaze?
    Well, he got promoted after all that malfeasance to COCOBOD a much bigger portfolio in kee ...

• Zamba 8 years ago

This Opuni is the same person who tried to destroy Tobinco and other pharmaceutical companies when he was at FDA. Why is anyone surprised?

• Obrefo 8 years ago

CMB is extorting millions of dollars from private cocoa buying companies. Some are forced to pay as much as $40m illegally. They're victimized if they can't pay. This is a bad news for foreign investors. Ghana is the ultimate ...

The earlier this incompetent government realized tha Opuni is a disaster, the better. Please, the title "Dr" does not make someone knowledgeable in everything. This Opuni guy was not even a good doctor, something he had train ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Not at all. We believe too much in educational titles that, we forget most lack functional business brains. When you have a medical doctor as a Minister of Trade, a PhD in Philosophy as Energy Minister, a PhD in Music as an A ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSSIP
    =====================================
    WE MUST SET UP A CONPREHENSISIVE
    ENQUIRY IN THE COCOA AFFAIRS FORTHWITH BECAUSE OF MALPRACTICE IN IN THE INDUSTRY=
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ...

• Yog. 8 years ago

We must we believe everything somebody put on air. why don't we probably hear his side before condemning him

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Soon, Ghana will important.cocoa. Just watch. Fools never learn..

When others are using their revenue to develop their nations, build infrastructure and provide socialnwelfare subsidies, investing revenue in national 401k ...

• Ataa Abbey 8 years ago

This is one of the most useless appointments ever made by the President. This guy has no managerial skills at all. He has surrounded himself with a group of nerds to suck CMB dry. He is a greedy bastard because he has made a ...

• sista clary 8 years ago

Ghana is useless. Stop going to church and work hard.

• Mike 8 years ago

Give NDC their walking papers in the next election.They have no business running the affairs of Ghana.They should be banned as a party.They have done nothing to improve the fortunes of Ghana.They will continue to do this.That ...

• Andy K 8 years ago

when farmers are selling their cocoa farms to galamsey operators, how do u expect cocoa revenue to be still high. please whoever wrote this story should have looked at the problems of the cocoa sector in Ghana as well and sto ...

• Kwaku Obeng 8 years ago

My people plan the trees but we never got any benefit from our hard work. Now the trees are dying and the farms are now residential areas. We the kokoasi nkfrasifoo will never return to the farm. Others can take over and pro ...

• DICK ATAA AYI 8 years ago

team E is in charge and the head of them all is mahama

• NANA AMPEM DARKO 8 years ago

HE IS NIGERIAN CHECK HIS HISTORY STUPID POLITICS DR OPUNI YE ALATA NI NO JOKE

• kwasia binti 8 years ago

Opuni in his usual arrogance wanted to misbehave a client of coco board took him on, was advised by his legal team he ignored them went for Tony Littur , he also started his usual stlye now hes advised out of court settlement ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• louisa 8 years ago

i want to know if this man in question is behind Mahama being elected as president? if not, why can't Mahama send him home. This man is killing Ghana cocoa and the farmers. The farmers who are supposed to enjoy light (solar), ...