Rawlings calls for a probe into Goil fire

Read Comments Comments (64)

• kelvin 8 years ago

bravo papa jj

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE DEVIL-PRINCE OF DARKNESS

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

I can't believe today is exactly 36years since the Abonsam fireman, son of Lucifer JJ Rawlings burst on the scene to push our country into the doldrums. 36years and this buffoon called Togbui Kwashivi Avuukoklo Rawlings is st ...

• Pa Joe (UK) 8 years ago

Dear JJ, you could have solved this avoidable situation in your 20 years of governance.
    As sure as night follows day and the seasons come and go.. there will always be a rainy season in Ghana.
    The question is have we got th ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You said it all.

• True Talk 8 years ago

Please do not waste government funds on a probe, the answer is simple - CORRUPTION- employing contractors who have no regard for public safety- Proper drainage would have saved all these innocent lives!

• Uncle 8 years ago

How come June 4th is always associated with death and calamity? The day is a bad luck for Ghana. Ghana needs to be pacified.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 8 years ago

YOUR TIME IS WAY PAST GONE AS A PRESIDENT. STOP SEEKING THE LIMELIGHT AND LEAVE THE PRESIDENT TO GOVERN

• Ideology 8 years ago

Are you a co-President of Ghana. Even Koffour the immediate past do not mingle.

• Kofi Papabi 8 years ago

This fool ruled Ghana for 20yrs. Nothing was done. He should shut up

• PAPA GEORGE 8 years ago

Too many killings of innocent Akans is taking a greal toll on this little Ewe god called JJ Rawlings. What have this idiot seen that he is calling for probe in Goil fire.

There were ample reasons for a probe when Rawlings ...

• Gazar or Ashado ke ke 8 years ago

Let us pray for GHANA

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER CHANCE FOR NDC APPOINTEES TO DRINK TEA, CHINCHIGA AND BE PAID SITTING ALLOWANCES. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE FBI REPORT ON MARKET FIRES??????????????

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The accident has happened. Time for detailed analysis, investigation and prompt action.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC SHOULD TELL US WHAT IS IN THE FBI REPORT ON GHANA MARKET FIRES.

How come no other station caught fire in the rain.
    GOIL have no clue. Govt should sell the company and stop interfering. They only exist to give free fuel to police and govt officials.

• kofi nzema 8 years ago

it will not get anywhere we in ghana

• CARLOS KOFI-ACCRA,GHANA. 8 years ago

MY PRESIDENT JJ,PLEASE DONT BE SURPRISED TO HEAR IT WAS A ARSON ATTACK/SABOTAGE IN THE INTEREST OF SOME PEOPLE. GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME SO CORRUPT AND EVIL MINDED NOW THAT PEOPLE NOW KILL FOR MONEY OR TO ATTAIN SELFISH INTEREST ...

• Akufool Addue 8 years ago

This is another sabotage. Find the culprits and punish them.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Your massive killings must be investigated,you brought mayhem to mother Ghana on June 4 now this the results

• daladam 8 years ago

RAWLINGS IS IN ACCRA STREET REACTING TO SITUATIONS FASTER THEN MAHAMA AND NDC THAT ARE SITTING THERE HELPLESS DOING NOTHING

• mensa 8 years ago

THIS MAN REACT TO ANY SITUATION IN GHANA FASTER THEN MAHAMA AND NDC MINISTERS,WHO IS RUNNING GHANA ?

• Akafia 8 years ago

June 4 again

• Osono 8 years ago

Another probe?What next? Ghana probes,probes,probes n then uses the probe report to clean her ass.It's a shame. What happened to market fire probe,drug warehouse, world cup disaster probe etc? Ghana is never a serious country ...

• Esi 8 years ago

What has happened to all the "probes" that have occurred previously? We know what the issues are, how about we fix them, instead of paying someone to tell us what they are?

• Tee 8 years ago

No need , we had USA guys advising us on the market fires. Where are the findings and recommendations. Ghana for you. Someone got a share of the contract and the report is gathering dust nothing implemented. Another commissi ...

• BOKA 8 years ago

this guy is always looking for someone to blame but not him.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What probe --- to waste money again.. we all know that running water mixed with oil from the GOIL station got into ma generator and ... fireworks.. don you need forensic science ... maybe over 20 years as a dictator you could ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

4th June 1979 - 4 June 2015

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

RAWLINGS THINKS HE IS STILL PRESIDENT OF GHANA, BUT HE IS A JOKE. ONCE AGAIN HE IS BECOMING A TALKATIVE WANTING TO COMMENT ON EVERY NATIONAL ISSUE. MEANWHILE WE HAVE A SITTING PRESIDENT, THEREFORE RAWLINGS HAS TO CLEAR HIMSEL ...

• HERB DEFENDER 8 years ago

And most of them are here, spewing vile....What Rawlings said should have been said by the prez himself BEFORE anyone else....but imcompetence and tribal hatred has blinded a lot of already superstitious Ghanains. FOOLS!

• DISASTER 8 years ago

The flyover that John Mahama said he is building at circle, did he factor in it's effect on flooding and what did do with respect to the drainage system and it's construction first and foremost, knowing the flooding situation ...

• Paul Gaisie 8 years ago

We Ghanaians must get to know the meaning of that deadly day June,4 th.According to records ,in every year ,bad things happen in June 4th.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Another animal called Paul Gaisie,the deaths occurred on Wednesday June 3rd in the evening not even late night.
    Even other animals know why Accra was flooded and why the city is always flooded but anytime they want to pull b ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Bribery and Corruption

• Kwaku Manu 8 years ago

Can Rawlings please keep quiet for a while? I think he is the worst type of a leader. Can those close to him advise him please?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

To date, the murder of the three judges under his directive has never been probed. Where is the report of the SIB that you set up? Why was it never released to the public. Why did some members of the Board either retired from ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

BLOOD IS BLOOD. JJ FORGETS THAT HE SPILLED BLOOD ON THIS VERY DAY 36 YEARS AGO. THIS IS A SIGN OF SPIRITUAL ANGER BY THE 8 OFFICERS WHO WERE MURDERED FOR NOTHING. JJ, TSIKATA, KOFI AWOORNOR AND CO. DO YOU SEE WHAT YOU DID TO ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 8 years ago

Rawlings should just sit down and this ; is this inferno a coincidence in Ghana besides what will an investigation achieve .

• kofi Busia 8 years ago

Its June 4 Rawlings and his men are still in power and we are counting our dead. The fight to take back our country continues unabated. Remembrance day, we are bruised and bloodied but not defeated.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN GERMANY OR ISRAEL

ASK THEM HOW

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

TEXAS FLOOD WILL SINK ENTIRE GHANA .

• Isaac 8 years ago

It looks like we are just thinking of food without thinking.
    We know the problems and the solutions. People have built on water ways, poor drainage and waste management systems, choking of gutters etc. Ehat else do we need t ...

• kwam 8 years ago

The fire outbreak should be put at the door steps of both National petroleum Authority and the Environmental Protection Agency, why must they issue permit to filling stations to operate in densely populated and commercial ar ...

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

It is the replica of 1979, when senselessly with the support of Ghanaians lined up innocent men for the slaughter. I hope you will not mention it any more, for the so called values have not been upheld by your own party. Let ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

Rawlings go away and get lost. Ghana is tired of you. You are not the fucking president. You messed up Ghana by selling off all the state owned factories to cronies. You messed up the education system by introducing SSS. I am ...

• NAME101 8 years ago

Who is in charge;JJ or Mahama?

THUMBS UP

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA GAVE BRIBE TO BE A PRESIDENT AND THAT IS THE RESULT PERIOD

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

THE TOGOLESE SON OF A PROSTITUDE BASTARD BITCH

• Prof. Ndebugri 8 years ago

The EPA shouldn't have given a permit in the first place. No where in the world is a filling station side in the middle of such a had to maneuver center.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    IT IS SAID NOW AND AGAIN THAT "AN ACT OF GOD CANNOT BE BLAMED ON ANYBODY BUT SOME ACTS ARE HUMANLY CREATED AND THEREFORE CAN OR COULD BE BLAMED ON THOSE WHO CAUSED THE DISASTER ACT".
    THA ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

We need funds not probe. Let them bring all their stolen money in overseas foreign accounts to start projects which can stop such disaster happening in the future. Probe, prove for what? I am surprise that JJ has staring sing ...

• Ezenator Rawlings 8 years ago

please daddy stay home and eat the yok3 gari before they start probing our ass. don't forget people have not forgotten your brutality.is just a matter of time

GHANA - DUMSOR IS THE PROBLEM FOR ALL THE FIRE.

• Kay, NY 8 years ago

Very wise and sensible suggestion. Tham you Papa JJ. Perhaps an opposition party was behind the fire disaster. When NPP was in opposition they said the killing of women would end if they assume power. Surprisingly it stopped. ...

• Yao Agbovi 8 years ago

MAHAMA very angry at Rawlings behavior at the Mayors Confrence where he scholded Hannah Tetteh publicly and has plans to clamp him down. I will not allow him to harass me as he did to Mills he exploded a close source revealed ...

• Urekia 8 years ago

sHUT UP!

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 8 years ago

rawlings calls for a probe into goil fire

• Numb Man 8 years ago

What happened to the report on the "Market Fires"?

What happened to the report on the Melcom building collapse?

Didn't part of Rawlings' own residence get burnt by fire? What was the result of the investigation into tha ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA FLT.LT.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY COMMENT ON THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATION ON THE GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED: "PURSUIT FOR MONEY HAS L ...

• GIN 8 years ago

Tell Rawlings to shut the fuck up.What did he do when he was in power? All the politicians should be lined up and shot at the Teshie Military range.

• Freeman 8 years ago

Somehow the flood water entered the underground fuel storage tanks at the Circle Goil filling station to displace the stored fuel. This means Goil management failed to properly secure the underground oil storage tanks. The fu ...