This loss is catastrophic, unprecedented - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (161)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• PEEVED 8 years ago

You are an idiot.

MAHAMA ONLY KNOW HOW TO CHOP MONEY. MAHAMA CHOP ALL OUR CAPITAL PROJECT MONEY

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• mensa 8 years ago

YOU ARE DONE IN GHANA MAN WHY DID YOUR GOVT DIDNOT WARRENED PEOPLE AND DEMANDED PEOPLE STAY HOME IN SUCH CRAZEY WHETHER HA?

• daladam 8 years ago

WHY IS HE NOT JUMPING TO TAKE CONTROL DEMANDING THE ARMY MAKING TV ANNONCMENT ASKING PEOPLE TO STAY HOME TODAY AND CARS FROM REFRAING TO DRIVE TODAY.

• I-Witness 8 years ago

All the stolen national monies - Woyome and all the other 'judgment debt' scandals - could have built a proper, modern-day sewerage and flood protection system. This tragedy could have been prevented!

• JAK 8 years ago

NANA AND HIS NPP MEMBERS ARE ALL THIEVES, AND THERE IS NOWAY THEY ARE GOING TO WIN ANY ELECTION. THEY ARE DESPERATE EVEN SPRAYING ACID ON FELLOW MEMBERS JUST FOR POWER.WE GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID TO VOTE FOR A COCAINE DESPER ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THERE'S NO SINGLE EFFECTIVE UNDERGROUND DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN ACCRA, LET ALONE GHANA.

IN THIS 21ST CENTURY DAY AND AGE, GHANA CONTINUES TO CONSTRUCT DYSFUCTIONAL MOSQUITO-BREEDING OPEN SURFACE WATER DRAINAGE GUTTERS.

THI ...

• Syman 8 years ago

Doubt if there is a word to describe your attitude........

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• KOK 8 years ago

if the president want to take drastic measures the same people would be shoutinbg

• Syn 8 years ago

Exactly, I remember kuffour wanted to do de same and these people were insulting him. I don't blame mahatma I blame the people. People r building any where these days

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Reader must ignore the fake bbc news, he can't use my good name to do a dirty jobs for Nana "Y3n Akanfo" Binaado . Everybody including the members of Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party knows very well that i hate them to the ful ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This unfortunate disaster will never ever bring the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party and his Nana "Y3n Akanfo" Binaddo Buhari to power, we have faith in Ghana and President Mahama that he will fix our country's problem. The Pr ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

• HON. SAM 8 years ago

John Mahama said the same words a year ago.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Every year we say the same thing but nobody is BOLD enough to fix the problem.Mr.President,just close your ears to those sympathetic and solidarity words and fix the problem. Come next year you will not be saying the same thi ...

• Nana 8 years ago

My heart is so so broken. NADMO is almost useless. 70 people plus casualties de3, daz way too much. My condolence to the dead.

• yaw 8 years ago

idiot

• Peniel 8 years ago

Please let's refrain from such statements, Pres. Mahama is not a prophet, everyone would have said same including you. This is very sensitive it's about lives.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

HE IS LIKE A WRECKING BALL. EVERYTHING HE TOUCHES GETS DESTROYED. CORRUPTION KING, DUMSOR CHIEF, INCOMPETENT CHAIRMAN GENERAL....

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS

• Abonsam 8 years ago

It is your stupid father rather

• ADDO 8 years ago

COMING 2020 IS FOR THE GREAT MR ALAN KTREMANTENG.

• Syman 8 years ago

NYC1

• Abonsam 8 years ago

Another kotiboto fool from the forest who came down to Accra to see the sea idiot

• Abonsam 8 years ago

Thank you my brother

• ras 8 years ago

be sensible n learn how to talk. wise up

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Alfred Vanderpuje is always right,you people rejected decongestion and now paying the price.

Curse be on anyone who oppose Mahama

• nana boakye 8 years ago

And be with u soon. AMEEEEN......

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

Nonsense.

• Afico 8 years ago

hahaha

• Abonsam 8 years ago

Are you playing politics with this, you are a very stupid idiot. Yes it was the president who poured acid on a human being dam stupid fool

• Atta Ransford Qatar 8 years ago

We should always respect our leaders. God bless you for doing that.

• EDTA 8 years ago

1. Don't Litter at all
    2. Re-use, Recycle
    3. Generate Local electricity, go green, use solar or wind
    4. Reduce the burning of fossil fuel for the generation of electricity.
    LET PEOPLE PICK THEIR WASTE ANYWHERE AND ANY TIM ...

• fuseini 8 years ago

Mr. president thanks for your condolence. Yes human activities is a factor.

• dirty fools 8 years ago

Suck unuself dead goat... U be too foolish and senseless... Nothing better works in Ghana now... Aboa..3 days this no light in Lomnava/lsreal ..ur mother waaaaaa...dirty government

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

ANOTHER JOHN MAHAMA UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENT. VOTE THE NDC PARTY OUT, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE, ELSE GHANA IS DOOMED. ALL THE NDC THINKS ABOUT IS MONEY, STEALING AND RIGGING ELECTIONS.

• impromptus 8 years ago

You're right

• Optimus 8 years ago

Wise up b4 it's too late.
    What has this got to do with mahama or was he the one who set the place ablaze.

• sam 8 years ago

Be a reasonable Ghanaian .What are the duties of the President and his ministers.First and foremost they are serve the nation but it is rather unfortunate that these people want the nation to serve them

• ST PATAPAKYANA 8 years ago

ANOTHER BLACK WEDNESDAY ???????????????????

• yaman 8 years ago

Papa J why June 4 th ? Very sad we can't celebrate this June 4th with u.

• fuseini 8 years ago

Can't you guys edit some of the post?

• Amina 8 years ago

Well its the same politicians who are cowed into submission because they want the people's vote. Why don't we use the Ghana Army to undertake this action. They are the ONLY viable organization that has the respect to do it. T ...

• Kay Bee 8 years ago

Talk, talk sweet. How many times hasn't he said this? Are we serious? May the souls of the departed rest in peace !!!!

• Chief amankea 8 years ago

This guy says human activity I say bad govt policies and planning ...our govt always push the blame on the people ..very easy target .

• Isaac 8 years ago

BBC NEWS YOU ARE A AVERY STUPID PERSON IS THE PRESIDENT WHO CAUSE THE INCIDENT FOOL

ISAAC YOU ARE A FOOL LIKE UR MAHAMA. HE IS THE PRESIDENT. IF HE HAD PLANNED WELL AND NOT CHOPPED OUR MONEY..WE WILL NOT BE HERE. NOW WE DONT HAVE LIGHT (POWER), FLOODS KILLING US, CEDI DEPRECIATING AND U WANT TO BLAME GOD? U ...

• sam 8 years ago

THE BIGGEST FOOL IS. DO YOU WANT TO GUESS? GET A MIRROR AND LOOK TO IT, YOU WILL KNOW

• GHANA 8 years ago

NANA AND THE NPP MEMBERS ARE ACID KILLERS.

• kofi 8 years ago

I support ur comment BBC , u know dis useless president of ours has no vision cos as usual I have implemented, initiated that what he does and most annoying and heart breaking one is is his subordinate very corrupt

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

Yes. And when you try to enforce road safety laws, drivers go on unreasonable strikes.
    And the government gives in.

What is wrong with enforcing a law that protects passengers? It is unreasonable to expect the person who ...

• Edensu 8 years ago

Removing structures is not the answer. Prosecuting those who sold lands in water ways, those who issued permits for buildings to be built in water ways will solve this problem once and for all. We should resolve the problem ...

• Dave 8 years ago

Stupid comment.
    The immediate problem is the structure. So deal with that. The person who obviously went paying the bribe cab then help fish out the officials he bribed so they all they can face the law.

• walker 8 years ago

you always tour after people have loss their life while someone is on the boss stand to take care of this situation
    GOD BLESSED AND SHAME TO OUR LEADERS

• BOK 8 years ago

Brofo Akese3 .....Big vocabs thats all they know

Please close down ALL petrol filling stations situated in residential areas.

• Chief Kumbaya 8 years ago

The loss of life is very sad. The actions of Government and civil society so far is commendable and hope it will continue. Condolences to the families.

After all has been said, it is clear that poor physical planning has p ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Miss planner 8 years ago

Mmdas should be well resourced in order to enable town planners n engineers manage our environment properly,the flooding in parts of accra is e result of e apathy of most mmdas towards the environment

• impromptus 8 years ago

Sad. African award

• sam 8 years ago

about torrential rains and fire? THINK. EVEN IN WELL DEVELOPED COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD THEY HAVE ACCIDENTS BIGER THAN THIS.

• impromptus 8 years ago

Even when lights are on

• Eweman 8 years ago

Mahama is the most idiotic and incompetent president ever come to Ghana, if not the whole of Africa. Look at his dirty face!

• JO 8 years ago

THE DEVIL YOU KNOW IS BETTER THAN THE ANGEL YOU DON'T KNOW. MORE SO IF THE ANGEL IN OPPOSITION CANT EVEN ORGANISE ITS OWN LITTLE PARTY

MAHAMA THE DEVIL. GOD PLEASE SAVE US FROM THIS PRINCE OF DARKNESS

• GHANA 8 years ago

NANA IS DESPERATE TO KILL FOR POWER, NPP ACID KILLERS.

• yaa 8 years ago

dont insult ur president no matter what. would you have left ur resident if u were told to do so for ur own safety? NO! so sometimes lets try to find realistic solutions and avoid insulting leaders. we are all guilty to this ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Prof. Martey, Owusu Bempah, Bishop Ayensu, Obinim, Duncan Williams, Mensah Otabil and all these so called charlatans has been exposed by God. Tomorrow, don't be surprised when they come out with lies that they foresaw this tr ...

• ODD 8 years ago

Don't say what you're not so sure of. You never know who is a true man of God until you receive the gift of discerning.

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to the pepe tribe
    mr president.

• MARFO 8 years ago

BEST MAYOR CITY FLOODED.FUNNY

• Zee Poropo 8 years ago

On what basis was the Accra Mayor awarded the best mayor in Africa or the World??? This floodi has been happening for so many years and has not been solved. A coupled of weeks I was travelling through Kwame Nkrumah Circle and ...

• truth 8 years ago

The government and AMA is to take the major blame for the floors. Accra is very filthy and the mayor is rather awarding himself fir no work done. Ghana is crying to be liberated. The rubbish both solid and liquid can be used ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Ghana is really now cursed.
    This is really what happens when u force yourself into leadership.Unprecedented events and disasters happening everyday. The nation needs prayers.

• ben 8 years ago

Mahamas election 2016 sacrifice

THE BEST MAYOR AWARD SHOULD BE THROWN INTO THE GUTTERS OF ACCRA OR THE KORLE LAGOON, WHICH STILL STINKS, DIRTY AND UNHEALTHY, 58 YEARS AFTER GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE. OKO VANDERPUIJE SHOULD THROW HIS AWARD INTO THE LAGOON, THAT I ...

• Bash 8 years ago

Maahama should tell Ghanaians which acult group he belong to. The fire is now taking pple's lives

How come none of the other stations in the area caught fire? MD of GOIL is liable. This is the reason why government should not own/control businesses they have no clue about. SELL GOIL to professional Ghanaians and there wil ...

• Kobe 8 years ago

please hurling insults at the president won't change anything....all of us must make sure laws are working...can the president alone solve all the crisis...there are institutions dat their core mandate is to make sure buildin ...

• Mahama? 8 years ago

I thought he said the same thing last year, or? He visited disaster victims, or? Oko Vanderpuye visited the same places he is doing today, or? Please give us a break!! This is academic excerisise. You will all recieve judgeme ...

• anna 8 years ago

oh what a pity Mahama said the same thing last year and the nadmo officrs all they kn is chop chop if anita desoso a serial caller has become nadmo co ordinater what do u expect ndc ur time is up our leaders pls think ahead ...

• ODWANFUNU MAHAMA MUST QUIT 8 years ago

FOOLISH GHANAIANS DESERVE MAHAMA'S GOVT

• ADDO 8 years ago

COMING 2020 IS FOR THE GREAT MR ALAN KYREMANGTENG.

• Alidu Muhammed 8 years ago

Mahama, are you surprise, what of your achievement is not unprecedented? Corruption, lies, adumdumadudum, wickedness, flooding or burning of properties and human beings? You reflect. You will realize that you are a huge disas ...

• anna 8 years ago

shame accra best mayor

• I care 8 years ago

Instead of focusing on community planning and development, the country prioritizes stupidity. The media is misguided, the leaders are archaic, Ghanaians copy the west blindly..

• RUBY AYEW 8 years ago

DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN GHANA IS A FAT F........A.M.A HAS FAILED THE CITY

• Bernard 8 years ago

Lack of discipline by every Ghanaian is the cause of our problems. When people ignore laid down regulations and flout the law with impunity, the last thing we should be engaged in is to government. This as stupid as it gets. ...

• ghana fo agymiii 8 years ago

Ghana the land of doom

• Captein 8 years ago

There shoud be a law on loitering. Period.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Dumsor ...oooh Mahama

• iddris 8 years ago

NPP,they should have some respect for the presedent. He is the man .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A lawyer and an engineer were fishing in the Akosombo Lake. The lawyer
    said, “I’m here because my house burned down, and everything I owned was
    destroyed by the fire caused by the Explosion. The insurance company pai ...

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

SEE NOW , nest year is another ELECTION NDC ruling party try to kill people for their staff. remember since NDC take over from NPP how many fire cases happened in GHANA . GHANAFOOOOOO we need to think . before all we die. THE ...

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 8 years ago

Jon Mahama is a complete curse to Ghana ; the trouble is that Ghanaians have just kept quiet ; the army will not do anything ; tghis man Jon Mahama have done something sinister in Ghana and he is paying the price .

• Lamy 8 years ago

Infact u ar a villager and a big fool by refering to ur president as foolish

• RAMZY 8 years ago

"EVERYTHING RISES AND FALLS ON LEADERSHIP" - John Maxwell. Problem of Africa is lack of leadership. Flooding in Accra is not something new, but up to date NOTHING has been done about it. We need strong, intelligent and wise l ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The vulture is the only bird that never make a nest so, when it start to rain, it will swear to build one but after the rain stops, what is a nest to the vulture? Our leaders including all and sundry behave as such.

When ...

• truth 8 years ago

And they are talking about attracting foreign investment. Modernize your infrastucture first before you begin building castles in the air. Complete idiots who parade around with Phd's and BS

MY BROTHER, THAT IS WHAT IS CALLED NDC OPETE GOVERNANCE, PERFECTED BY RAWLINGS AND PRACTISED TO THE LETTER BY JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

Last year when the floods led to the loss of lives, John Dramani Mahama went to stand at the scene of the floods and said he had instructed Terkper to release funds to construct drains to address the flooding situation in Acc ...

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

Pls on a more serious note. Heads should roll at Environmental protection agency now to avoid future occurrences. All permits to filling stations at residential areas should be revoked that is exactly what is going to happen ...

• Ascorbic 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be mindful of some of their words used against the president; this cannot solve the problems. Thank you

• lord Lexis 8 years ago

useless president,fix the problem and stop downloading big and gigantic English on u, u say this and after one week is like normal business. nonsense u fool

• Kay, NY 8 years ago

Very sad and condolences to the families affected by the natural disaster. This disaster is purely natural not caused by Mahama.

• Caring White Person 8 years ago

Dontblame the govt, blame all the pastors and their big churchs taking all the money from the poor and giving to themselves and their mates. They talk to much and do so little.

• Akottey ofori atta 8 years ago

blame that npp mp called quartey who stop AMA wherever they want to demolish building in his constituency .

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

The flood has nothing to do with the president. Why people talk any how? The mayor, the highways, the environmental protection agency, are to be held jointly and severally. But let us solve this problem once and for all. Full ...

• Tom 8 years ago

OH GHANA.IT LOOKS LIKE THERE ARE NO LEADERS IN GHANA.THEY ARE VISIONLESS IAND LACK OF COMMON SENSE.WHY DO ALWAYS CALAMITY OR MISHAO HAPPENS BEFORE SOLUTION WILL BE FOUND.WHY WHY WHY ?THEY DONT THINK ABOUT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ...

• joe 8 years ago

despite da current situation, I urge da Accra mayor not to have mercy on people who have built along waterways. at least to curb da incidence from happening again

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Catastrophic and unprecedented in Ghana can only happen under a cursed ndc government who specializes in rigging elections and corruption.

• Aikins 8 years ago

As long as this cursed murderer mahama remains our president this is what will happen to our blessed country.

• Pira 8 years ago

It is so sad to see all these things happing. The seed we sow later affect us.
    Land commissioner you taught you can do all corruption and help sell all land on water ways to people, but today your house may be affecteded.

• nana boakye 8 years ago

J D M de destroyer. Everything he touches get spoiled. He's a curse 2 de nation. Mills ghost is hunting him.

• Zip-Up 8 years ago

Please Mr President we need drainage technology from Holland,please immediately seek their help that is the immediate solution and just do not rush to demolish poor Poeples Domicile

• Rhoda 8 years ago

yes Mr president..
    drastic action must be taken to save lives and properties.
    people should not lose their lives because of rain. settlements should be of high consideration here.

• Jab 8 years ago

I cities are not planned, if leadership have no foresight that is why they blame human activity when catastrophic events happen. I hope you have the guts to take action as you said. I'm not blaming you alone but all our leade ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Where is kapwepwe, the pigmytosis?
    I bet this time Mahama was faster to show up else kapwepwe was on his way to the scene

• Kofi UK 8 years ago

Build a well planned capital somewhere and the pressure on Accra will ease. All these illegal buildings will stop.

• No name 8 years ago

Your failures as a leader is unprecedented

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Folks, this is what happen if you have government without no vision. The number of gas stations built in Ghana are ridiculous. They even have offices attached to some of the stations. I told my brother just two weeks ago when ...

• Paul Gaisie 8 years ago

we shouldn't put pressure on MAHAMA because this is our behavior.but we must plan before we build our homes.

• KB 8 years ago

President of unprecedented negative events; unprecednted disaster, unprecedented corruption, unpreceented poverty, unprecedented demonstrations/strikes, unprecdented dumsor,.....add more for me. what will be the next unpreced ...

• EMPRA MEDA 8 years ago

Do we know that many people who hold positions in the country are academically average and pass students when they were in school.that's why we are suffering.

• Paul 8 years ago

It is time to relocate the capital to the central part of the country like Nigeria(Abuja).Replace Alfred Vaderpuiji with a certified engineer.

• Ampah 8 years ago

I have noticed that most of those hurling insults at the nation's leaders are not even commenting on the substance and the subject of the article. What a shame...so much we need to do, to move forward as a nation. One is to i ...

• Samuel Danquah 8 years ago

So all this funny messages are published have.
    People just talk anyhow and all kinds of rubbish and quotes free meanwhile they dent the image of ghana.
    A lot of people depend on this medium to know more about ghana my mothe ...

This should never happen again.

• prophet 8 years ago

killing an enocent sitting president,is the course of all this curse and calamities on us,have the decency to resign.

• Kodjo Lartey 8 years ago

Sadly, I didn't see the security around Odorkor Station to help stranded people like myself and family who have to secure ourselves walking in water which was above our knee level.
    I think in times like this, the arm forces ...

• RPG 8 years ago

As Ghanaians we need to rise up and demand accountability from these criminals parading as politicians and a gov't.
    There is no reason, there should be no reason, there can be no reason under this Sun, for over 100 Ghanaians ...

• kk 8 years ago

Mahama God will not forgive u, for killing people's becos of power, pepeniaboa

• adamu musah 8 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID TO INSULT THE PRESIDENT HARLOT SON GO AND RAIN INSULT TO YOUR ASANTE BASTARD

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Maybe, just maybe, this is the best time to demolish ALL the buildings in the waterway without the accompanying disasters. This will be safer than allowing the water to demolish them for us. Otherwise, this is going to happen ...

• Mubarik 8 years ago

THE GOVT SHOULD PASS THE NADMO BILL SO THAT NADMO CAN CLEAR HOUSES ON THE WATER WAYS

• penbook 8 years ago

It saddens my heart to hear such a comment from the president of the state. How did these people claim ownership of the places in question? Did everything happen by magic? Definitely there are people who regarding their paroc ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• king deed 8 years ago

The little studies I did in history of social thought taught that 'a Wiseman shouldn't take part in politics'. Our politicians have continuously applied the Machiavelli principles ( double standards, shrewdness, craftiness an ...

• sam 8 years ago

When 11 September incident occurred in New York ,Mr George Bush who was the President by then ,was moved and mobilised as a great leader.I wonder why at scene of painful death and casualties the President was suggesting the p ...

• sam 8 years ago

The NDC government has no visions for Ghana.What do you expect a land down with the seed of blood definitely it will reap the fruit of blood and what you sow is what you reap.I wonder why Ghanaians still pursue these blind gu ...

• sam 8 years ago

The two Northern Presidents Liman and Mahama have failed Ghana.Mahama is the worst president so far the political history of the nation is concerned

• sam 8 years ago

President Manama is a bad luck leader nothing good has come out since his inception in office.Are Ghanaians blind?Rawlings June4th celebration must not be entertained because it has serious repercussions on Ghana

• araba hughley 8 years ago

My prayer goes to all of you and president mahamas government

• KW 8 years ago

Mr President, support your words with action. Let us see that after all you have some balls. Support your Mayor to pull down all the illegal structures down. Resettle the people or give them incentives to go back to their res ...

• araba hughley 8 years ago

I am a us citizen now but i will never forget my country of birth i am praying for all of you

• Less than Jake 8 years ago

Where is TB Joshua and all the other pastorswho are forever predicting.
    How come the pastors could not predict

• odasani 8 years ago

now mahamah have you seen your disgrace,Atta mills is hunting you.Do you think you can simply kill someone for power and be free,since you killed mills for the throne count the curses coming upon Ghana.Wait for your turn

• Naagani 8 years ago

Dead-goat President -- what do you care?

If you were not a dead-goat President with a "Yenntie obiara" mentality, you would have listened to the many p[lease made over the years for the gutters and drains of your capital c ...

• haruna Alhassan 8 years ago

How people in surtting our president like this it is not good ok?

• haruna Alhassan 8 years ago

How people in surtting our president like this it is not good ok? Haruna Alhassan

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

President John mahama should not play the ostrech with us regarding the floods in accra for any reasons,what again does he want from ghanaians to solve the problem?every opposition leader needs the mandate of ghanains before ...

• Emmanuel Yartey 8 years ago

This is a sad, sad news. Why should the Government of Ghana, the people of Accra and their elders allow the Korley lagoon to be slowly block by the ' new city' emerging into the lagoon. Where does the rain water go when it i ...

• 2016 8 years ago

Everything that happens during your term is unprecedented! !!

• Syman 8 years ago

Ding-Dong!!! For those who have eyes: seeeeee.....Those who have ears: hearrrrrr........Now talk sense.

• Dennis Adotey 8 years ago

Move the capital city elsewhere

• The Truth 8 years ago

Two days ago I told you that Ghana is a failed state. A country of no law. It is the survival of the fittest. Build anywhere you want and when the flood comes, kill thousand people. Nobody cares.Afterall what is life to a Gha ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

God has hidden his face because of all wickedness, election fraud, corruption and bullshit by NDC. John Mahatma is cursed; this damage and loss is unprecedented in Ghana. The signs are on the wall; the NDC will always be a cu ...

• the don 8 years ago

BROFO AKESEE NKOAA....ASA