You are here: HomeBusiness2015 06 04Article 360891

PHOTOS of the Goil filling station explosion

Read Comments Comments (97)

• ..... 8 years ago

MAY GOD CONSOLE THE FAMILY !

• king solomon 8 years ago

this time to stop this politicians from open gas stations everywhere this is just a beginning

• Togbe 8 years ago

After such incompetence , This NDC mayor says he is the best in the world. .What a shame ..

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

leave politics out

• King porto 8 years ago

Stupid comment

• F.F Mohammed 8 years ago

Shocking

• ELINAM 8 years ago

We have chosen not to regulate ourselves with laws. God is law, and we as people especially with some money hate laws.
    Environmental Protection Agency who supposed to regulate this sector has its hands tightened, with judges ...

• RANDY KWARTENG 8 years ago

During Sodom and Gomorrah time God used fire to destroy the world also at Noah's time He used water so now He is using both water and Fire to destroy the earth so my brethren is now time to repent cus the judgement day is nea ...

• Teddy Allison 8 years ago

Can you please leave politics out of this........you don't play politics with people's life's,Togbe.

• nii 8 years ago

Don't mind AMA mayor and the ndc government all they think is writing on peoples house and containers and demolishing people buildings God will punish them all.

• Nene 8 years ago

Any time we think the government is at fault, what are we also doing as citizens?......is our own ignorance that are killing us think about it

• ELINAM 8 years ago

My friend, Ghanaians have chosen not to be wise with commonsense. We talk by heart without profoundly thinking them through.
    And we act with a heard mentality rooted in party politics. We strongly believed only people in th ...

• Landiz 8 years ago

Is individuals in authority to ensure that the filling station should have lightening arrestors, oil and water separators around the station, spillage cleanups , fireproof walls etc. Aside this incident, there are more fillin ...

• ... 8 years ago

There is no need of cussing people. This is simply beyond anyone's reach. Is time the government regulate requirement from business owners in Ghana. I heard this happened in Vienna city, the sin city. If this a wrath of God w ...

• pat 8 years ago

I know this filling station has there long before this government came into power. Even before the Mayor was appointed,the station was there. Leave Mahama alone. Its a tragedy that has hit the nation. May the lost souls rest ...

• akua 8 years ago

why are you guys bringing politics inside this problem.is the president and his capnets the cause of the of this explosion ? please lets stop this and peacefully console the families

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• GEORGE KISI OCRAN 8 years ago

lord! forgive our nation Ghana and deliver us from this calamity.

• MELLASWIWBIF 8 years ago

ooooooh oooooh God have mercy, is a shame that you people are politicize this unfortunate incident. may God have pity on you all

• Alhaji Ahmed 8 years ago

Let all hands be on deck and stop the blame game

• Ebo Gyan 8 years ago

LORD, eradicate the evil. Dear LORD save Ghana in the name of your beloved Son, JESUS CHRIST.

• Smith Benson 8 years ago

A nation falls under many tragedies when its rejects the leadership of God. The time has come for the leaders to commit themselves to God rather than using their human ideology which can be distorted by Satan's power.

• CONFUSED MP 8 years ago

God works in mysterious ways. Vienna city a den of harlots just opposite the filing station and accross the street was left un touched! Think this is a sign for us all to repent and change our ...

• Ibrahim Samudini 8 years ago

x nt tyme for politics
    x time for prayers now
    God help Oman Ghana

• mathew nkumsah kofi 8 years ago

God of mercy come to our aid

• Manortey Monica Masi 8 years ago

is our own ignorance d@ is killing us.hw cn u build on water way nd think d waterflooding will divert it cause???? everything we want d govt to do it for us .u think u re rich so u cn do wat ever u like nd go scourt free impo ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

With our money, we flaunted every law, but God is LAW. How can this nation go anywhere when we had refused to be regulated by laws. We built at places we shouldn't have no business building at and blocked natural water ways a ...

• Talk Some 8 years ago

May their souls rest in perfect. In the short term lets ban pure water. Till we can manage the existing waste let not add plastic trash to the problem. Ghanaians need control, lets use reuseable plastic bottles. Forget about ...

• Brother Isaac 8 years ago

Oh God help Ghana .Ghana needs repentance sin is sinking Ghana.Ghanaians must return n seek God now!!!!!#!##!!!!!!

• tipsy afriyie 8 years ago

oooh lord save mather Ghana and them peoples should leave politics out of this

• Elvis 8 years ago

Am so shocked and still baffles me that such thing has happened during raining hours. Hmmmm only God knows everything. May their souls rest in peace God be with them all...

• Asaah Isaac Anari-etiko 8 years ago

Hmmm may their souls rest perfect in peace,God should console their family members. Let's leave politricians out off this canker and pray to JAR for peace and protection to prevent this disasters in our be lover country Ghana ...

• Paul oduro a k a Justice,Bosomtwi sta 8 years ago

Douglas is speaking sence today, keep it up.

• Odwoo Snr alias Boy Listing, TECHIMAN 8 years ago

oh frnd, are you sure all the affected victims are ndc supporters?. even if yes, don't you believe some may deflect to your party?. this is tragedy so let all pray for it not to happen again and stop politicise every national ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

SORT OUT THE OVERALL DRAINAGE PROBLEMS IN ACCRA AND OTHER CITIES BEFORE YOU START BULIDING.

60 YEARS AFTER INDEPENDENCE ???

• APIKA EDWARD 8 years ago

Oh god

• Nana Asare-Bediako 8 years ago

This photo speaks clearly how the country is prepared in emengency situation. Where are the fire trucks and the servicemen at the scene?

• tayo 8 years ago

D end time has come,let seek 4 Christ 4 forgive sin.

• selina -Oyibi 8 years ago

When will ghanains learn?we have been experiencing dis flood for sometimes now yet keep on building in water way sl

• Kay 8 years ago

God is justice and mother Ghana has also failed to be Justice God and also sin against him since 2012. May their soul rest in perfect peace and also lord have mercy on us mother Ghana amen.

• fredrick amoah 8 years ago

oh what am aweful tragedy

• kweku nkwanta 8 years ago

God help us all

• patuaman 8 years ago

Drinking spots in filling station and passenger cars loading before buying fuel must stop. lets start a crusade to stop this practice. folks

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST A WASTE OF GHANAIANS LIVES. MAHANA IS A CURSE TO GHANA PERIOD

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

What this stupid Douglas from Bristol saying?Do we have to leave politics out of this?Hypocrite and ignorant at the highest level!!

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST WASTING YIME GOING ROUND AND WILL NOT DO NOTHING, MARK MY WORD

• Landiz 8 years ago

IT IS STATED CLEARLLY IN THE BIBLE THAT, WHEN A WICKED RULE THE NATION, IT THE CITIZENERY WHO SUFFERS. GOD HELP GHANAIAN AT THIS MOMENT OF DESPAIR.

• jessica usa 8 years ago

you don't open gas station anywhere and mahama ndc guru oko van best mayor
    in africa flood fire killing ghanaians shiiiit

• Captein 8 years ago

How does water cause explosion iff someone did not drop a cigarrette butt on petrol soaked rain water. Stupidity, education lacks and when you tell people what is right they rebutt.
    Watch out and call for curfew on rainy da ...

• Opare Stephen 8 years ago

It so disasterous,may the good lord sympathise with the family

• Our Prayers to Affected Souls 8 years ago

Our heartfelt prayers to all the victims and their families. Lets keep this country simple and less complicated make your vote count in the right way and leave politics out.

• Opare Stephen 8 years ago

Comment on article

• Linda 8 years ago

I am so saddened and gripped with fear. Most of this stations should be checked. What a painful and tragedic way to die. Just going to look for daily bread. May their souls rest in perfect peace. Amen.

• Hahahah 8 years ago

All we can say is ah ahh ahh ahh,,, oh oh, oh, hm, hm, hm but still no solutions nd who is to blame,,, annoying is der is no better insurance for the deceased family or condolences koraa...?? Best mayor in deed?, he should re ...

• Famous Dogbera 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm,this is just the begining,oh lord come to our rescue in Jesus name Amen.And let me tell you people that does't has anything to say,just keep quet and stop bringing politics in this critical situation.

• mere judge 8 years ago

A curse president

• Davis 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! am so disturb this morning bcos now i know that is under good condition

• MICHAEL MENSAH 8 years ago

hmmmmm we are sad but let give every thing to God

• KWABENAHENE 8 years ago

This is so sad. May the lost souls rest in perfect peace. Now I think Ghanaians will learn from this to understand Laws...

• obenewaa 8 years ago

Gõd should have mercy! but í think maybe rsõmeõne smõked and drop it whíles there was a leakeage of fuel in the rain

• OBENG AGYEKUM 8 years ago

MAY GOD HELPS US ALL

• Dickson Amoako 8 years ago

People are baring,why

• Isaac 8 years ago

these is very sad for our mother Ghana

• Isaac Sarpong-USA 8 years ago

It has happen again, after what happened at Asokwa-Kumasi in some years back, no lesson was learned from it, oh my mother Ghana! This is sad and may God have mercy on those innocent souls.

• Maame Araba turkson 8 years ago

Soo sadd,i just don't know what to make of this,God have mercy on Ghana. I wonder what measures Goil ismaking aftee yesterdays horrendous tragedy

• Bismark Coleman 8 years ago

Ooh my country Ghana what is happening, may de Lord God have mercy over us.

• Emmanuel mensah 8 years ago

Is me emmanuel from Lebanon zone 5 behind ashaiman community hospital...what a sad news i cant even eat may they soul rest in peace oh Ghana

• Miss gina gh 8 years ago

Dis is ridiculus i must say...may dier souls rest in perfect peace....jxt prayin it wont hapin again may God hv mercy on us

• Miss gina gh 8 years ago

Dear leave politics out of dis k...dis is not de tym to tlk abt dat

• Christian Appiah-Knudsen 8 years ago

I wonder what was going through these peoples mind as the gas was licking. Ghana needs more education when it comes things like, but yet, our Government waste the countries money on unnecessary bullshit.My heart hurt for all ...

• Korletey Rast ~Solomon 8 years ago

Oh ma lord where from dis disaster. Sorry for all does who lost their love ones.

• Emmanuel Yartey 8 years ago

This is shocking and sad. The president of Ghana, people of Accra and the elders of Accra are partly to blame. The gutters are blocked, the new city emerging at Abosey Okai is
    blocking the Korley Lagoon. So this question go ...

• Yeboah Evans. Asuboa north 8 years ago

Oh god have a mercy 2 those ar shocking. God put into Abraham heart

• Vida 8 years ago

Lets all becareful with water

• sharp brain, kukuom 8 years ago

very sorry for victims and those who have lost their relatives as well.
    the painful thing is to kiss ur last born that baby am going to come and for baby to wait for mom or dad,they are no where to be found now fact its very ...

• pearl sarpomaa 8 years ago

may God have mercy on us all.People are dying like animals
    i tink its our own fault
    we only take things for granted
    hmmmmmmmmm ooo ghana

• castro 8 years ago

why ghana ooooo hmmmm

• Stephen Afriyie 8 years ago

God save Ghana.

• Daniel Kmitch 8 years ago

my prayers are with the people of accra

• Joseph ,canada 8 years ago

We're is t.b joshua

• Joe Asare ,Hamburg 8 years ago

I do believe somebody was smoking and drop the cicarret on the water, not knowing that there was petrol on the surface of the water .Smoking should be ban in all public gathering to save life and property.May their souls res ...

• sparklish 8 years ago

ooooh oooh lord hv mercy on us cuz tis is strange may u lord hv mercy of wt has happen to our belove people who ar dead in tis rain ad goil accident may their soul rest in perfect peace

• Alison Penketh 8 years ago

I am so very very sad to see this, I have family and friends in Ghana. this is a devastating tragedy. I am praying

• Nana Ama Agyare 8 years ago

3y3 asem oo...! GOD help us

• ... 8 years ago

Where in particular did this happen? Heard it was lightening that stuck and caused the Fire. Things like this can be as result of sin because a friend just told me this incident happened around Vienna city where a lot of bad ...

• julius Budu 8 years ago

hmmmmmmm
    God help Ghana ?

• ATTA 8 years ago

Oh mr. Mahama, what is going on, now you see, because of your domso domso look at what has happend to oman GHANA.GOD sent the run to give us food but because you have ignore your people and not listerning to their cry look at ...

• major. 8 years ago

what an incident,may the lord protect thier souls.

• Ibrahim Salis, Wa. 8 years ago

May Almighty Allah guide and protect us agaist any such occurance. My condolence to the brieved famlies.

• comfort 8 years ago

So what are we doing

• Akua Agyei Gloria 8 years ago

May our deceased friends soul rest in perfect peace.please lets leave politics out of this its a disaster n lets pray to GOD to have mercy on us and deliver us from its like

• Perfect Darkey 8 years ago

My their souls rest in peace. God have mercy upon this nation, this is a tragedy

• kyeremeh augustine 8 years ago

I tink we have to stop smookers in the country for now

• kojo 8 years ago

Ghana Ghana Ghana hmmmm

• karrkarBaako 8 years ago

That is the whey God do thay work,

• Nanenu john caco3 8 years ago

Why dis incident. Anyway things like dis we human being we dont understand so we live every thing in the hands of lord almighty

• Nanenu john caco3 8 years ago

Why dis.anyway things like this we human being we dont understand so we live everything in the hands of the lord almighty