You are here: HomeBusiness2015 05 09Article 357484

C/R has potentials for Industrialisation – Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (8)

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Great ideas, but where will the people get finance from? Govt is borrowing most of money in banking system. However, a small piece of the govt's massive $20b debt could have helped with these ideas for wealth creation

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

The regional ministers must provide no business taxes for 10yrs to ATTRACT businesses to set up in their region. Cassava, citrus, salt, fish, rubber, tourism...you can make kokonte and package it for mass export. Cassava powd ...

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

Governors of regions should be elected by the people. The governor should be in charge of all the the affairs of the state. If a governor knows that his re-election depends on what he's done in the first term, he'll perform. ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

These small nations have higher GDPs simply becos they have factories and export products to.other nations in africa and globally. Use resource wealth, loans and taxes wisely to seek development partners from Asia and brasil ...

• Whistling Duck 8 years ago

Spio we agree with you, but the people of Central Region would rather wear ties and do office jobs.tHEY ALL ASPIRE TO BE "KRACHIE" This has been a long standing attitude problem in the central region.

• Africa 8 years ago

There is no such thing as potential. The expression is "there are potential ..

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

“Central Region can boast of enough cassava, salt, fish, rubber and citrus. This clearly shows that Central Region has a great potential for a wider range of industrialisation. I’m ready to ensure that these industries ar ...

• Samil 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Spio man talk and resolve the dumsor you even talk business.