You are here: HomeBusiness2015 04 01Article 352759

Dumsor: We won't sacrifice long-term measures just to win 2016 - NDC

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Believe 9 years ago

NDC is a dead and gone party

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

I VOTED FOR THE NDC IN 2012 BUT I WILL NOT VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN IN 2016 IF THEY FAIL TO SOLVE THE DUMSO PROBLEM. IN FACT, I'M GETTING TIED OF THE TOO MUCH TALK FROM THE NDC GOVERNMENT. REMEMBER THAT 'WELL DONE IS BETTER THAN ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

I will make sure that you will vote for NDC again in 2016 by force. Vote for NDC forever and ever and Satan will curse all day long. "a word to the wise is enough"

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL V ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

We'll keep doing the right thing. No short cut like npp wish.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketia, I like you as a person, but I do not like your party.
    The NDC has been built on propaganda,but we all know that we can't build Ghana on propaganda alone. Today because of your NDC government there is lack ...

You have no solution to Dumsor. You are only allowing the problem to resolve on its own. Your so-called long term solution is your hope that the Volta Dam will fill up with heavy rains. Don't disturb us with the nonsense. Tel ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

TOO LATE.
    NDC HAS ALREADY LOST POWER.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED NDC.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well lectured, General Mosquito.

• SM YOUTH 9 years ago

Useless fool.. your devilish party came to destroy our economy.. We will jail you fools all after da next election.. Suck ur mother

• Alex 9 years ago

I can tell you for a fact that there are no concrete long-term measures as of now. Government is relying on future private investment promises such as GE 1000MW and Asogli 750MW which are all not certain for now. This governm ...

• salaam 9 years ago

Those of you passing out these stupid comments here, i want to know that stupid man with the eyes like frog eyes was able to fix dumsor problem during his 8 years rule. NPP u are doomed forever so forget of 2016.

I thought NDC was supposed to be "better" than NPP. If NPP could not solve the problem should the "better" NDC worsen it? Some of you should be disqualified from voting in Ghana because you seem not to be of a sound mind!

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

SWEETS MOUTH, PROPAGANDAS, A PARTY WITH PROPAGANDAS SECRETARY, THIEVES. If you wear woman suit, you have something to say.

• Xupreme 9 years ago

We will drop your Corrupt government in 2016. whether u lyk it or yes

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

You inherited a good economy but you have sent Ghanaians into their graves within 7 years?Believe me, your party is the most corrupt ever! Ghanaians are suffering because their affairs have been totally mismanaged!This Gov`t ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Foolish FUR COST MAN. Are the Turkey barges expected for short term of long term?

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

CORRECTION------
    Foolish FUR COAT MAN. ARe the Turkey barges expected for short term of long term measure?

• wwc 9 years ago

I'm sorry mr.mosquito there was no power cries in the NDC first 2year in power.This clearly shows Npp left no power challenges to the Ndc, president mahama who was vice president for 3 1/2 years should have assess the power s ...

• K Man 9 years ago

Maybe Nketia has a short term memory but it is Mahama and his ministers who constantly promise and then don't deliver.

There is way too much propoganda in NDC. Saying anything and everything.

Is the Turkish barge soluti ...

• Me 9 years ago

Because you have no solution to the problem

• Jay London 9 years ago

the other way of looking at the "Asiedu women's wear" is that NDC cannot solve dumsor even if solving it would win the elections.

NDC PATHETIC AND DISGUSTING

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Listen to the Gen Sec of the NDC, the difference is clear!NDC is not in power to deceive the people through populist and ephemeral development projects and programs. NPP and Ghanaians know that the power crisis did ...

• Ali Mohammad 9 years ago

No light No vote for N.d.c. We will do as Nigeria did

• Ali Mohammad 9 years ago

No light No vote for N.d.c

• EWE PRIEST 9 years ago

WHO ON EARTH WILL VOTE AGAIN FOR THE NDC?AND SLEEP IN DARKNESS OR WHAT? APUU-TAMA.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

Mahama said he's dion his best and he is no more managing d energy crisis, he is fixing the crisis. So what else can we expect from him? Thus his best since 6yrs in power! Everthing is worsten. Now ghana is experiencing bad L ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Well spoken .

• KOWUSU, ATL 9 years ago

NDC is renting, instead of buying, barges as a short-term measure to fool the average Ghanaian for votes!!! Economy of Ghana will be worse off if NDC wins again. Ghanaians, dont be fooled!!!!!!!

• John 9 years ago

Hahaha, LOOK, wether you fix the dumsor or not. you will NOT win. This is the worst ruling gov't Ghana has ever voted in power. Those of you who get paid 50 ghc to run your mouths on radio etc. like monkeys, your time is comi ...

• Justman 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS DO NOT LOOK BACK TO SEE IF THE PATH THEY CUTTING IS CROOKED. U ARE BLINDFOLDED BY POWER. STOP TALKING.