You are here: HomeBusiness2014 09 09Article 324955

Remove trade barriers in West Africa – Togbe Afede

Read Comments Comments (17)

• kwasimuna10 9 years ago

good words togbe now how are we going to implement it.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Why they don't go to Mali yearly?

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

Because we originated from Egypt and not Mali. After being conquered by the Romans (Julius and Augustus), the clans of Aduana, Bretuo, Asonah, Ekuonah etc trekked through the desert to Sudan, then to the west to the Moorlands ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

BEGIN WITH ECOWAS. U NEED TO TALK TO MAHAMA N GBUNTUI TETTEH ABOUT THIS

• Damango 9 years ago

Maybe the damn Ewes of Ghana (ny3brows) will be better off been part of Togo. A match made from heaven, culturally align with the fucking Togolese. In theory YES, but how do your monkey ASS implement this? Currently, crimes ...

• June 9 years ago

Tweaa..Jealousy will kill some people oo. Perhaps the Akans in Ghana and Ivory Coast could do the same too. Just tell your Osei Tutu to lead you Akans to Ivory Coast to discuss "Revome trade barriers in west Africa".

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

The Akans in the Ivory Coast left the present day Ghana to Yaa-Moso-Mokuro. So they should rather pay yearly pilgrimage to Amanhyia Kumasi.
    So why do the Ewes come back to Ghana after their pilgrimages to Togo? Anytime they ...

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

Thank you, Togbe. You are a wise man.

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

Nutifafa sifo gomesese wo kata ta nedzo miafe dziwo nuti loo. Togbe kple norvinyewo, miawoe le dordzi loo.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Ewes should be proud of Togbe Afede and his advisers for this Initiative. Indeed all barriers in Africa must be removed to bost trade and promotion of our cultural heritage.Thanks to the German Missionaries,we have a sound an ...

We should congratulate Togbe Afede but iam a bit confused of the festivity. I have never head of AGBOGBOZA which has no meaning in Ewe. I do hear and read of HOGBETSOTSOZA, which has a meaning in Ewe language. I do know of AG ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Because you haven't heard of it it doesn't exist? And because you don't understand it has no meaning? A little learning will help!
    Do some quick check before you misinform us all!

I have done my researches fairly well and,although I am a Fanti of Ewe father,I can confirm again that the word AGBOGBOZA is quite misleading. Za is festivity but what is Agbogbo? Togbe Afede could clear this. Hogbetsotsoza i ...

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

Agbogbo is the wall constructed or made of broken bottles earth and human blood which enclosed the then Notse under the wicked Agorkoli.

We all remember that WALL but why the festivity was given AGBOGBOZA, which seems to relate to the name of Togbe Afede's home town. The issue is still confusing!!!It is Worth going to Ghana Institute of Languages. It could be ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

Good work Togbe

• ganyaglo 9 years ago

Point of correction.The pilgrimage of Ewes to their roots in Togo to foster unity among Ewes was NOT instituted by Togbe Afede the present occupant of the stool as was reported.The festival was instituited by his predecessor ...