You are here: HomeBusiness2014 08 23Article 322543

43 foreign illegal miners busted

Read Comments Comments (11)

• DAN 9 years ago

that what usa is doing to try prevent mexicans and other illegal latin americans from coming thru the south border..plus these routes can bring ebola too!

• Media !!!! 9 years ago

Damn! We are that vunerable.Nowhere cool oo. Even Guineans wan come hustle for North. Northners wan come hustle for Ga. Asem soo.

• Media !!!! 9 years ago

HI Dan, Any idea or news about the national border guards? I remember the name border guards when I was a kid. Or they have changed the name to something else since now, watchmen are called security guards, fitters=automobile ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

It is a shame Mexicans were unable to prevent the Anglo Saxons from crossing their borders in the 1840s.You of all people should be the least to talk about Mexicans crossing to Texas or Los Angeles.

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

Borders are not good for anything. They don`t prevent ebola, they don`t stop the smuggeling, the human trafficing. Borders deisturb the economy. Africa Unite!

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

WE SHOULD ASK OURSELVES ONE SERIOUS QUESTION: WHAT IF AFTER PAYING BRIBES TO DIG FOR GOLD BUT THESE PEOPLE FIND NO GOLD?? ARMED ROBBERY, CRIME MURDER WILL SURELY FOLLOW!

• Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago

Interesting to know how those agents in GIS responsible for curbing criminal illegal migrants into Ghana without entry permits are seriously performing their duties now to bring these foreign criminals to justice and final de ...

• Kele 9 years ago

Shoot them on sight ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

Those of you who have given up hope about Ghana. Let me tell you that the cup is half full and not half empty. Never say die. We are not moving to the left or to the right but forward march.

• JJ 9 years ago

This is how Ebola will enter Ghana; by way of the foreigner galamsey...

• pasqual 9 years ago

Please the Govt should take a serious step to this matter,at the Western Region of the country is suffering of this situation too.Distruing farms and other properties.