You are here: HomeBusiness2014 04 28Article 307497

Bonded warehouse tax evaders cough up Ghc320 million

Read Comments Comments (26)

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMM MRS MAHAMA STOLED PEOPLES CARS FROM TEMA PORT 50 CARS,WE ARE ASKING WHY????? MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT ARE MORE THAN ROTTEN,NKWASEAFUO PARTY NDC,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS EVILS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT HANDS PERIOD

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

It looks like you have problem with Mahama than making any sensible contribution. I is true that Mahama is slow to act and overlooks serious issues which in my opinion disqualify him as a true leader but indeed, the officials ...

• Nyankomago 10 years ago

Where was Twum Boafo the loud mouthed NDC funnel for money siphoning? Tweaaa kwasea bi nti this man is in charge of the FREE ZONE. Leave the studio and your propaganda and do your work.

• maame 10 years ago

What wprk should they do. I think if so much has been collected then we have started somewhere. We should sound a little positive no matter which party is doing the right thing. Insults will not take our country anywhere

• Krikri 10 years ago

Maame,you see, the problem with the cocaine barons (NPP) is that they just WANT POWER. They are not interested in progressive and patriotic acts like this. But, Kufour taught us what they will do with THE POWER if (and let me ...

• SKILLO 10 years ago

Please use it wisely and limit borrowing.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

The action must not end here. We poor people from diaspora pay our port duties and taxes when we ship our properties down to Ghana. Why must some people not pay same to the state?

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Mahama

• kojo 10 years ago

It's certainly a good news to hear that the Task force is achieving some result. Kodus Mr President for setting up such a Task Force.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• CHOBI 10 years ago

FOR EVERYBODY TO LEARN A LESSON

• A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Yes,the authorities should do more by publishing the names of all defaulting companies to serve as a deterrent to others. We must also conduct investigations to clear out all government officials, especially those who have be ...

• Mayweather 10 years ago

We want more of those

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• AKASANOMA 10 years ago

Please, go check SOTREC MEAT COMPANY AND GROCERIES bonded houses 1,2, ..., undestroyed expired products that may find themselves transformed into sausages, and finally on your table; Social Security contributions, etc.
    Situa ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A distinguished young woman on a flight from Switzerland asked the priest beside her, "Father, may I ask a favour?"

"Of course. What may I do for you?"

"Well, I bought an expensive electronic hair dryer that is well o ...

• Marfo 10 years ago

These unscruplous criminals, Customs who mconnived with these people, many of them foreigners, to evade tax should be punished! The fact that they paid the money does not mean that they should be set free. What at all can the ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

Govt should pls fix import duties in cedis permenently no indexing. this will give the cedi some prominence n strengh. is very bad to business n employment to have duties changing in figures. saving the cedi is important to ...

Corruption is the biggest problem in Ghana and the so-called officials all know it.Ghana will NEVER develope so long as you remain corrupt the way you are.

• DI NYAME ASEM SO 10 years ago

We steal everything that is for the government (mean for us,)and still want the government to function the way we want.We can't eat our cake and have it.Thieves!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Che 10 years ago

Dr. Apaak, if this is done genuinely, you win my vote already. However, how about Govt. cronies in these dealings? Please, include the CID and BNI in this team for transparency. For those not paying, isn't it a criminal offen ...

• DI NYAME ASEM SO 10 years ago

WHO IS THE GOVERNMENT??? Police ministers,taxidrivers ,market woman,construction workers, office clerks,etc

• maame 10 years ago

Thank you. we are all doing corrupyion in our own small or big way. Everybody is talking and accusing. Npp is condemming. Ndc is doing the same. Mr Nobody situation indeed. Let us be honest in our criticisms and let ud ...

• kwame 10 years ago

These corrupt custom officers should be made to lose their jobs and prosecuted to serve as a deterrent to future offenders. There should be zero tolerance for corruption now.

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

Another person pocket

• FED UP 10 years ago

WATCH AT THE AIRPORT ALL TYPES OF FUNNY LOOKING YOUNG LADIES AND MEN USING SPD VEHICLES, VVIP LOUNGE AND PEOPLE WITH PLENTY OF BOX LOADS OF GOODS JUST WALKING THROUGH THE GREEN CHANNEL AND THOSE OF US WHO HAVE NOTHING ARE STO ...