You are here: HomeBusiness2014 04 18Article 306564

The Tamale Stadium Kufuor built is nicer than Wembley - Jumah

Read Comments Comments (70)

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

BUT PEOPLE WILL NEVER APPRECIATE THIS BECAUSE OF TRIBAL SENTIMENTS BEING PERPETRATED ALWAYS BY PEOPLE WHO BENEFITS MOST... WISE UP NORTHERNERS YOU ARE BEING DECEIVED BY YOUR OWN N.P.P IS THE BEST TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS

• Jerssie Jay Agyemang (USA). 10 years ago

Kuffour gold chain award could have built many,many mooorrreee"ABOA BA BRADY".

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

Really.

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah! there`s no difference between ur face & ur utterances

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Hear this Jumah say Kuffuor Built Temale Stadium. What a cheap talk that Kuffuor built Temale Stadium.

Who told Jumah that Kuffuor, the most ugliest darkest thief ever in Ghana built Temale Stadium when in actual sense Kuf ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stop advertising your idiocy and ignorance,Kola of Accra London market !

You have the right to be stupid, but don't overdo it, my stepson !

Are you not aware that you are the only one on this planet who doesn't know tha ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

At Least you sound like the only sensible guy within the elephant party as you came with a further and better statement, 'built by Kuffuor's administration' rather than 'Kuffuor built'.

• BEN 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE DID KUFFOUR DO FOR NORTH APART FROM THAT CHINESE STADIUM?

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Kuffuor also built the Tamale General Hospital. What has the NDC done for the whole Northern and the 2 Upper Regions? Nothing except the dilapidated UDS which even has no library or drinking water. They claim Rawlings used hi ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Why can't we replicate such stadiums in each region in gh? Why?

• ROSE 10 years ago

Kola you are the most idiot on this planet.No wonder you come from the poorest region and from the most idiot home.People who are brought up in the middle income group wouldn't have time to hate and insult only people born fr ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

He is nothing but an ugly naija faggot who hates gh ppl and has low self esteem.

• Issah uk 10 years ago

He is talking rubbish by comparing this stadium with Wembley and Nou Camp.At local level it is probably nice but not internationally. How can you confirm. Pare 21,000 seater stadium with 120,000 seater stadia. Rubbish Compari ...

• BEN 10 years ago

FOOOL; WAS AN INSULT OR PRAISES? ONLY THING KUFFOUR DID FOR THE NORTH WAS THE STATION AND YOU ARE USING IT A PRAISES

• koffi parker 10 years ago

he is not comparing size but the beauty,size is not the issue here

• AbasZ 10 years ago

But Your bastard Rawlings could not build one in his 19 useless years as head of state. Kwasea! Keep quiet and clean your toilets in U.S.

• moyo 10 years ago

Jumah should be serious in life as all his comments are nothing but a joke.

• 49er 10 years ago

Why Ghana journalists, is this really news worthy of reporting? GOSH!!! So what? We need you (journalists) reporting tangible developments going on not trash like this #$%$. And to Kofi Jumah you behavior like you've not a KG ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

STOP TALKING RUBBISH U ASHANTI URGLY BASTARD.LOOK AT UR URGLY ASHANTI FACE LOOKS THE SAME AS UR ASHANTI FOOL KUFFOUR.

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

What a moron, can't even spell "urgly".
    Yet, you had the nerve to call your daddy ugly.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

What is that man talking about? Does he know wembley or does think we are illiterates ? What a cheap liar. The Kumasi stadium is even NO Way Near wembley. We the northerners know what is good for us and do not need nobody to ...

• Asempaye 10 years ago

Why was the stadium built in the first place? Did Ex-President Kuffour build the stadium with his pocket money? That is what a president of a country is suppose to do. Do the people need to be grateful for him doing his job f ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

Is That Thief Barton Odro Still In Parliament?.....And Where Is His Mentor Chief Thief Bettymould Iddrissu?....Ndc Followers Shd Open Their Eyes And Put Partisanship Aside Because A Few Individuals Clothed In Ndc Colors Are L ...

• DELAW 10 years ago

This jumah man is not serious person

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Is this the same Jumah who confirmed transported smuggled already stamped ballot papers to Tyne? What a pathetic crook and a thief. No credibility to talk of. Stay in your village with your village mentality and shut up.

• Cheers 10 years ago

This is the taste of NPP leaders

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Idiot. How could this guy be our legislator?

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

Lets top dreaming and be serious for once in our lives. We shoud be proud of what we have and that is not to say we just open ourselves for the sake of it and churn out rubbish.
    Tamale stadium is nice granted but it is not a ...

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

How you build a stadium that is more beautiful than Wembley in the mist of poverty and mud houses? What sense does it make? I understand it was not Ghana's money but CANN 2000's money. Perhaps that is why you could not embezz ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

"The Tamale Stadium rocks shoulders with some." Meaning that the Chinese are good and hardworking engineers and we entrust them with constructing a transGhana Railways for us that will no doubt "rocks shoulders with some".
    T ...

• Che 10 years ago

..because you were drunk all the time at Tamale

• YAA ANANE 10 years ago

Just exposing the type of NPP candidate we are likely to get in parliament. God help Ghana!

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah has it all wrong. Madison Square Gardens is New York Knicks Basket Ball team home court - an indoor arena and Yankees Stadium is New York Yankees Baseball Team home park - an outdoor field.

• Obournana 10 years ago

Yankee stadium is no more. It has been demolished so cluess and useless taxi driver Kofi Jumah should not use it as a comparison.

• KOKOTAKOUK 10 years ago

YES WE AGREE, KOFI;THE CHINESE HAVE ASKED ME TO TELL YOU THEY HAVE HEARD YOU.THANKS,BUT KEEP YOUR JUDGEMENT,THEY DONT NEED IT

• Agino 10 years ago

Look at this morron. Ghana built the stadium you fool where in Europe did you live? Is it presidents who build stadiums. You went to abroad but still came bach home to empty headed. Kokoase korasini

• YAA ANANE 10 years ago

This is pathetic, you can't even spell moron, Agino, yet you are heaping insults on your equally uneducated father. God help us.

• AGINO 10 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER KOKOASII KURASI VERY HAPPY TO SPELL MORON CORRECTLY. ANOTHER MORON

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

KOFI YOUR TAKE IS TOTALLY WRONG ON THIS. HOW CAN YOU SERIOUSLY COMPARE ASSEMBLY TO TAMALE STADIUM? IS IT A JOKE? A WISH OR A DREAM?
    NO KOFI GHANA, NO!
    22,000? NOT EVEN THE EMIRATES, STANFORD BRIDGE OR FULHAM.
    YOU ARE TAKI ...

• antia 10 years ago

am sorry you made such asumstion pls do not compare Wembley Stadium to Tamale Stadium. Wembley Stadium has 90,000 capacity. The modern infrusture of the Wembley Stadium can not be compare to Tamale Stadium in any way. Next ti ...

• NYANSA 10 years ago

Did KUFFOUR build it with his own MONEY???

wasnt it built with GHANA MONEY ??

HOW SHALLOW CAN THESE PEOPLE BE ??

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

It is obvious he has not been to Wembley Stadium or any of the other places he mentions. He is not able to substantiate his assertion by reference to architectural scale and complexity, aesthetic appeal, amenities and facilit ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Another idiot from the ndc, who is taking this your bull-shit serious ? FIX..THE...ECONOMY and stop your nonsense, ghanaians are hungry, dying, utility bills are high and you are here talking about somebody who is not in gove ...

• Arafat Abu Goodluck Shakaa 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah has exposed the parochial thinking of every NPP man and woman. Shallow minded ignorant, sad to see him compare Tamale Stadium to Wembley just because Kufuor built it.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Is this what Ghanaians need much?Ghanaians are suffering and we need remedies not this weed!

• Iddi Maltiti 10 years ago

From what he said it means all those years he does not even know Tamale, Kurasini, just commuting between Kumasi and Accra and thinks the rest of Ghana is just underdeveloped. He does not fail to amuse me. Ignoramus!!!

• POWERFUL PEPPENIS 10 years ago

NO MATTER HOW U PUT IT, HAHAHAHAHA NDC DEY BE KEKE FOR ALL THE NORTH OVER.SO KEEP DREAMING ,AND U CAN SAY THAT TAMALE STADIUM IS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YANKEE STADIUM,THE LOSE U WILL LOSE.NDC ALL THE WAY

• 2PAC BOY 10 years ago

IT SOUNDS STUPID TO ME WHEN THESE NDC THIEVES EVEN SPEAK THEIR MIND ,BECAUSE I CANT SEE ANY SENSIBLE GUY AMONG THEM,THEY ARE ALL SAND KICKERS. IDIOTS.

equally stupid is the missing 3 million drill ship money.

• pijay 10 years ago

madison sq gdns is home to Ny knicks & not yankees.

• Fatao 10 years ago

When will this man mature into a serious politician? Best thing his constituents did was to vote him out. He should start building more substance into his arguments to help his party given the amount of airtime he gets.

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Mr Kofi Jumah, Pls are you sure you have ever seen Wembley stadium not to mention the others? It seems to me you are only BIG HEADED, PROUD AND IGNORANT to make such a comment. Pls be sensible in your utterance. Peace!!!

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

BELIEVE ME OR NOT KUFUOR WAS THE BEST GHANA PRESIDENT COMPARE TO PREVIOUS AND CURRENT ELECTED PRESIDENT JJ , MILL , LIMANN AND MAHAMA .

• Gasco. 10 years ago

JJ built schools, roads, expanded electricity to the North, started a whole university in the North with money awarded to him, and you want to compare that to a stadium? which one is better for the people?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hahahaha, JJ built schools and roads to the North? Where are the roads and the schools for his 20 year rule? Hehehehe, even Korle Gorno Secondary School is better than the UDS. What did both Mahama and Mills do in the North? ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

THEIDIOT IS BOASTING HE HAS BEEN TO LONDON AND NEW YORK. SO WHAT? KUFFUOR DID NOT BUILD ANYTHING. THE PEOPLE OF GHANA PAID FOR IT WITH THEIR MONEY, PART OF IT WERE STOLEN BY NPP MINISTERS!

The staduim that kuffour built? haba who doesn't know it was Kuffour who built the staduim.must you remind the northners who did it,as if it was kuffours money that did the work.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

The roads n the electricity that u use are from NDC

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Alan all the way

• Wassa 10 years ago

Is our money not kufuors.........Gh

• Awurade Kasa 10 years ago

Somebody like Kofi Jumah should not be given the opportunity to be on the air.
    He is sick of arrogance, shallow mindedness and illiteracy. He couldn't believe himself from being a cleaner in Newark New Jersey to become a me ...

dont waste your breathe, he was the Mayor of Kumasi

• kofi abas 10 years ago

Wembley is not in London. has kofi gyimi ever made a sensible statement?

• Awurade Kasa 10 years ago

This is rubbish, a big joke, ignorance, loose talk very sad and it is tantamount to logical somersault. He doesn't make sense at all.

• KOFI 10 years ago

idiots(radio presenters) entertain idiots like kofi jumah on radio. i feel sorry for our country

• blakk 10 years ago

how can the country develop when people like this are given chance to comment on national issues

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

You are Talking BullShit.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

You are Talking BullShit.Don't Shit from your Mouth.Mr.Jumah

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Jumah is an IDIOT, does he really know the Wembley Stadium and where it is based?. Confused.com