In this centuary of advancement depending on human beings to comprehensively perform some easy task is not a positive way out to enhance production.It is simple to computerize these packing systems from both the trucks and packing in the wearhouse.By these means it becomes less cost effective which intends enhances production and reliability. fThe Cocoa Marketing Board ought to know this far too long.We need to be innovative and orientate our conservative way of thinking.This is no problem to handle and even needs not to go to the press.Make these labourers agitations useless and make them acknowledge the fact that machines performs much better.I honestly pity the directors of this company who is blind to ideas.
Asobayere Mumuni 11 years ago
What am I hearing?15p per bag? Eiii then one needs to carry 100 bag to get ghc15.00. too bad. Acept the 050p so they can work and as human being.
MASSA 11 years ago
IT'S ABOUT TIME WE START OPERATING IN MORE ADVANCED WAYS COS WE CAN'T BE STILL OFFLOADING TRUCKS BY MANPOWER AT THIS MODERN WORLD WHILES PALLETS AND FORKLIFTS MOVE AROUND UNUSED.THIS MINISTERS COME TO EUROPE EVERY NOW AND THEN BUT LEARN NOTHING.
TOGBE 11 years ago
The verdict is clear, NDC lacks the brains and the capacity to do it, fact.
GHANA 11 years ago
GHANA PLPLE SO U MAKE WEY THIS MAHAMA MAN DEY CHOP THE MONEY ALONE.MAKE U TRY GO FOR STREET AND SHOUT AGAINST HIM.
ATO KWAMENA, USA. 11 years ago
DRIVERS SHOULD BRING THEIR OWN LUMPERS TO OFF LOAD THEIR TRUCKS NOT THE GOVERNMENT. THERE ARE ABLE INDIVIDUALS ON THE THE STREETS LOOKING FOR JOBS AND ARE WILLING FOR DAILY BREAD FOR THE DAY. PEOPLE ARE LAZY IN GHANA AND STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT SMALL WAGES. TRY TO FORM UNIONS TO NEGOTIATE ON YOUR BEHALF.
Breko 11 years ago
Do you really live in the USA? If you do ask a tractor trailor driver how the system works in the USA. It is the responsibility of the owner of the product to unload their product, and there is a time limit for the truck to be uloaded. You exceed the time limit you pay extra per hour for as long as the truck is being delayed by you. You know how much it cost to operate those trucks? Illeterate buffoon.
no mercy 11 years ago
till independense we are still doing
nothing,still slaves
LOCKED ON 11 years ago
The issue is not even about the offloading of the trucks, but rather the decreasing tonnage of cocoa in Ghana, when demand is outstripping supply on the world market with it's increase in producer price per tonnage.
Consiste ... read full comment
The issue is not even about the offloading of the trucks, but rather the decreasing tonnage of cocoa in Ghana, when demand is outstripping supply on the world market with it's increase in producer price per tonnage.
Consistently over the past 3 years, cocoa production has being declining as a result of removal of fertilizer subsidies, and the mass cocoa spraying exercise, which were some of the most forward looking and visionary policies and programs, to boost cocoa production, and also had a positive effect of Ghanaians foreign exchange earnings. These(interventions to boost production) have been curtailed by NDC gov't with the result that, it is projected that Ghana would get about 780,000 metric tonnes this season from a high of about 1.2 million metric tonnes, about 3 or 4 years ago and 870,000 metric tonnes, just a season ago. What has accounted for this shortfall? Your guess is as good as mine. It is very clear to well meaning and right thinking Ghanaians that, the NDC gov't is not cut out for the serious job of governance and just can't deliver, but has a monstrous propensity and appetite for everything corrupt and plain thievery of the nation's resources.
Booboo. 11 years ago
We are talking about fellow human beings getting paid this paltry sum of wages for these hard work. No politics here, please. Osei.
Sorry, Ghana doesn't export cocoa pods.
Check your statements Ghanaweb; Ghana exports cocoa beans.
Thanks.
Oman Na Aye mobo sei
In this centuary of advancement depending on human beings to comprehensively perform some easy task is not a positive way out to enhance production.It is simple to computerize these packing systems from both the trucks and p ...
IT'S ABOUT TIME WE START OPERATING IN MORE ADVANCED WAYS COS WE CAN'T BE STILL OFFLOADING TRUCKS BY MANPOWER AT THIS MODERN WORLD WHILES PALLETS AND FORKLIFTS MOVE AROUND UNUSED.THIS MINISTERS COME TO EUROPE EVERY NOW AND THE ...
DRIVERS SHOULD BRING THEIR OWN LUMPERS TO OFF LOAD THEIR TRUCKS NOT THE GOVERNMENT. THERE ARE ABLE INDIVIDUALS ON THE THE STREETS LOOKING FOR JOBS AND ARE WILLING FOR DAILY BREAD FOR THE DAY. PEOPLE ARE LAZY IN GHANA AND STOP ...
Do you really live in the USA? If you do ask a tractor trailor driver how the system works in the USA. It is the responsibility of the owner of the product to unload their product, and there is a time limit for the truck to b ...
nothing,still slaves
Consiste ...