You are here: HomeBusiness2013 10 10Article 288477

Ghanaians spend GHc20m daily on calls

Read Comments Comments (27)

• LYDIA 10 years ago

NO GOVT IN THIS WORLD WILL SURVIVE WHEN ALL IT DOES IS TO USE PROPAGANDA TO RULE AND LIE TO THE PEOPLE.......NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA WILL COLLAPSE NATURALLY BCOS FALSEHOOD CAN ONLY SURVIVE FOR A WHILE UNTIL IT FINALLY COLLAPSES.. ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kantanka. HH 10 years ago

Phones without Homes. That is the new trend for asocials

• DAN 10 years ago

thats when all catch up with you

• krikri 10 years ago

shamelessly and greedily & pocketed $30.0m. What a Greedy Thief?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ghanaians will forever be idiots,stupid, silly assholes, useless beings till thy kindom come. Do you think Mo Ibrahim bought P & T for nothing? Who sold it to him? Kufour and co and for how much? Ask the NPP. Now Vodafone is ...

• DAN 10 years ago

they are trying to Sell Verizon in usa because to tought to compete with ATT AND Sprint & T-mobile/Metro pcs...Beside Ghana is much better off that in 2001 when my wife had to walk to market to call because landlines where ha ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Hey Asem wo mano,Your choice of words makes you a disgraceful being.Bury your head in the sand. Your personality as an individual is a composite of your environment and heredity.A fool like you, you are the Numer one Bush Rat ...

• Nii Ayittey 10 years ago

You're not making any sensible contribution to the debate Asem. What has Mo Ibrahim got to do with Vodafone? When was P&T sold to anybody? Where have you been? You seem to have lost your bearings. Come home, enough of the wal ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

These Walatu Walasa boys are digracing Ghanaians abroad.A number one manual worker comes out to isult Ghanaians.Where do you come from? No wonder from a village.You are a paranoid gated fellow.

• Yaw 10 years ago

the first time you have published something sensible.

• DOCTOR THINK TWICE 10 years ago

PLEASE MR PRESIDENT, CAN YOU PLEASE CONTACT ME? I HAV A CONCEPT WHICH WILL SOLVE THE UNEMPLOYMENT CONFRONTING GOVERNMENT. IT IS SELF EMPLOYMENT WHICH CAN COVER MILLIONS. ALL ATTEMPT TO MEET YOU AND GIVE IT TO YOU HAV FAILED. ...

• DAN 10 years ago

where women and men masterbate online while other people pay to watch! Stop child labor and National service and they will be plenty of jobs! Employers get cheap employees so they never hire real ones! Only national serice in ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

Yet could not pay for electricity bill?

• Funnythat 10 years ago

"Everything legal is not moral; Legality and Morality are not friends..."

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Mahama is a failure the blood of the poor wil forever cry on his head and the almighty wil punish him and his corrupt ndc bastards accordingly

• Yen Pe Saa 10 years ago

Al-Hajj: what do you know about surveys? Porous, simplistic, idiotic analysis by you.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Businesses which provide gadgets for talking and operating companies are making fortune in Ghana. Every money which comes into a Ghanaian hand - their wages, dependants' pocket money, remittances from love ones abroad; indeed ...

• POPE 10 years ago

DID YOU SAY COST OF DOING BUSINESS IS SMALL? HAHAHHA SUCH IGNORANCE, GLO PAID 50MILLION DOLLARS FOR THEIR LICENSE BEFORE ANOTHER 40MILLION WENT INTO INFRASTRUCTURE BUILDING AND PAYING OF TECHNICIANS AND MARKETERS AND ALL THIS ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Why did the government not capitalize on Telecomms and ditch all the Oil Businesses that we don't even see a penny from.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghanaians can spend so much on mobile phones but cannot spend the same on water which impacts on their health. What a misplaced priority. The TUC should stop their bulling tactics and support the utilities to operate. After a ...

• Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

We are willing to pay 100cedis monthly per household for mobile units but when we are asked to pay 20cedis for water and 50cedis for electricity that will be used to charge the phones, then hypocrites shout 'Aluta! Lets go on ...

• rudolf martin 10 years ago

ei too much gh on the rise

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

NO WONDER GHANAIANS ARE CORRUPT AND GREEDY AND WOULD LIKE TO HARVEST FROM WHERE THEY HAVE NOT SOW.IT STARTS WITH THE USELESS LEADERS WHO PRACTICE WINNER TAKES ALL AND DO NOTHING IN RETURN TO DEVELOP THE BEAUTIFUL LAND.FIRE BU ...

• you and i 10 years ago

gen.mosquito was right with his definition of over-voting. now over-subscribing is defined as where the number of phone subscribers are more than the number of people in the country.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHY NOT:

DUE TO OUR LACK OF TELECOMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY THESE FOREIGN TELECOMMUICATION COMPANIES WILL STILL CONTINUE TO DRAIN THE RESOURCES OF THE COUNTRY.

HOLDING A CELL PHONE IN THE MIDST OF POVERTY DOES NOT MAKE A S ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HOW DO THESE COMPANIES TRANSFER THEIR EARNED CEDIS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY.

DO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT AND THE BANK OF GHANA TRANSFER THEIR EARNED CEDIS FROM GHANA'S FOREIGN EXCHANGE RESERVES

TIME TO DRINK DEEP.