WHO FORCED THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY STRUCTURE? IF AT THE END OF THE DAY 70% OF THE REVENUE OF THE COUNTRY GOES INTO THE PAYMENT OF COMPENSATION THEN THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM. PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD AS A MATTER OF URGENCY MOBILISE ALL ECONOMIC BRAINS TO ARREST THIS FALLING SITUATION BEFORE A WORSE THING HAPPENS. THANKS.
OBRONI 12 years ago
Please NPP, energy prices are carried (like all other things in life) by costs. World prices of Gas and oil are not decided by Ghana and a large part of the workers demanding higher salaries are almost out of hands of government and controlled by Unions in Ghana who are to strong for our all ready (economical) weak country.
But lets forget all this; who raised all government workers just before leaving office ? Who created the ex-gratia payment to people who had been paid for their services allready ? who started to scale in lower workers at a too high level, and thus triggering un-affordable high salaries at the higher end of the single spine ? who invented talk tax ?
Who overspend the budgets of Ghana &50 and the Golden Jubilee House ?
Who created the National Health Insurance at such a low price that not the consumers but Ghana ends up paying most of it costs ?
Please; the person who uses electricity should pay at least the price it costs, NPP or NDC
gghanaba 12 years ago
This NPP people think we are illiterate like them you know? The tariffs needs to be increased to attract investors. Subsidy only benefit the rich. I mean subsidy benefits according to how much you consume. The rich using AC in the house takes 5000% of a vilage energy saving bulb user. so do 4x4 8 cylinder user benefit 4,300% more than a typical trotro user!
QUEEN 12 years ago
Mahama's government officials are crooks, ignorant and hardhearted.They cannot figure out the head from the tail. Confused bunch of people. They should have started with experimentation of developing the Northern Region before they took on the gargantuan task of governing the whole of Ghana. WHY? WHY? WHY Mahama? Why have you plunged Ghana into the Atlantic Ocean???? If I were you, I will just call it quits.
AGYAKU 12 years ago
MAHAMA YOU SEE STEALING ELECTION AND BRIBING JUDGES ARE NOT GOOD
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
NPP could not execute its own stated public policies for 8 years in office.
WHO FORCED THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY STRUCTURE? IF AT THE END OF THE DAY 70% OF THE REVENUE OF THE COUNTRY GOES INTO THE PAYMENT OF COMPENSATION THEN THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM. PRESIDENT MAH ...
Please NPP, energy prices are carried (like all other things in life) by costs. World prices of Gas and oil are not decided by Ghana and a large part of the workers demanding higher salaries are almost out of hands of governm ...
This NPP people think we are illiterate like them you know? The tariffs needs to be increased to attract investors. Subsidy only benefit the rich. I mean subsidy benefits according to how much you consume. The rich using AC i ...
Mahama's government officials are crooks, ignorant and hardhearted.They cannot figure out the head from the tail. Confused bunch of people. They should have started with experimentation of developing the Northern Region befor ...