Minister calls for investment in manufacturing sector

Read Comments Comments (7)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

WHY FACTORIES ONLY IN THE in the agro-processing industry in the Northern, Upper East, Upper West and Central regions? PALM OIL BUSINE$$
    SO CANT THE REGIONAL MINISTER AND GH GOVT OF THESE PALM OIL PRODUCING
    AREAS. PRODUCE F ...

• km agyin 12 years ago

Why are we in the habit of looking to foreign investors and not build capacity of local investors? Time for a change in thinking.

• Obi 12 years ago

Which industry can thrive when there is dumsor dumsor, you have to import water, criminals want bribe to push papers, the most corrupt institutions are the police, the judiciary and parliament ? Be dreaming.. You think invest ...

• PAA KWESI 12 years ago

How were the selection of Ghanaian civil servant made to travel to Singapore. Let us learn to do things on our own and develop base on our culture. we can do well if we learn to concentrate on how to improve the system rather ...

• Danny Blue 12 years ago

Many of Ghana's agricultural practices, processing factories and rural development problems have been related to misguided policies, weak institutions and a lack of well-trained human resources.
    Ghana has the potential to e ...

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

MR MINISTER-PLEASE, THIS IS A SOUND APPEAL, BUT,YOU NEED TO KNOW IT REQUIRES YOUR ADMINISTRATION TO SOLVE THE ENERGY OUTAGE IN THE COUNTRY.

NO FOREWIGN INVESTOR WILL INVEST IN A COUNTRY WITH LACK OF ENERGY SUPPLY;TELECOMMU ...

• WISEMAN 12 years ago

He promised that government would give two -year tax incentive to any company that would invest in the agro-processing industry in the Northern, Upper East, Upper West and Central regions.
    WHY NOT IN ALL REGIONS OF GHANA?