You are here: HomeBusiness2013 07 02Article 278432

Resurrect Barekese power project- Cleric

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Y.S 10 years ago

Thanks to the Very Rev. Gyamfi for this information.
    This country Ghana will for ever regret jubillating the overthrow of the Late President Nkrumah. If ever there was a man with foresight, surely, it was Kwame Nkrumah. ...

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA USE ALL/EVERY/AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF UNITY.

PREZ KWAME NKRUMAH MADE A SPEECH DURING GHANA INDEPENDENCE ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Thanks to Busia and the CIA for the stoppage of such a well-intentioned project meant to accelerate the the development of the nation.Where are all the factories [over 60] that Osagyefo established to industrialize the countr ...

• KOFI ADU 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH IS A SELFISH AND GREEDY LEARDER HE IS OUR PROBLEM LOOK AT NELSON MANDELLA I HOPE ALL AFRICANS CAN LEARN FROM HIM

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Osagyefo inspired Nelson Mandela and the ANC leadership to fight to liberate South Africa from the apartheid white regime which the very western countries praising Nelson Mandela supported.Nelson Mandela is only important for ...

• Artillery 10 years ago

Kofi Adu - your comparison is senseless. For the FOUR YEARS that Nelson Madela was President of South Africa, can you LIST the CAPITAL PROJECTS of repute that he (Nelson Mandela) started and completed? Nelson Mandela is a he ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Nkrumah realised quite early on that we needed to be self-reliant as a people.

He knew that political independence was only a first step. We also needed economic independence, otherwise we would remain a neocolony.

We ...

• BroAkumah 10 years ago

What a MAN of great dreams, to think that all these happened within the nine years that man was in power, goes to emphasis the fact that God gave Ghana only ONE THINKER, and what did we all do, KILLED HIM!!! Now we are all s ...

• kb 10 years ago

yen Nana Dr Kwame,Oman mma etwase nka yesu,yaye yen hu paa.Nana Dr Kwame Nkrumah damire fa due,damire fa due.Enese yerebere yiu.GHANA rebere.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The best tribute to Nkrumah would be to carry forward his vision and bring it to fruition.

We must reactivate the projects he started and make them work for the benefit of our country.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah had incredible vision and political acumen than anybody in the world in his time, but the dumps and the little minds of the Ghanaian society at the time helped the enemies of Ghana's progress to drive him out ...

• KOFI ADU 10 years ago

my uncle thank you for your divine intend the dam must be ressurected to supply both water and electricity to our beloved city Kumasi

• Sankofa 10 years ago

'Dr Nkrumah had foreseen that, after 50 years, the country would need to augment electricity supply from the Akosombo Dam to power the industries, hence the decision to construct other dams, including Bui and Barekese, he add ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

TELL THIS TO THOSE KOKOASI NKURASI FOO WHO SHOT THEMSELVES IN THE FOOT THINKING THAT IT WILL AFFECT US ALONE AND NOT THEM.
    ANY BIRD WHO CALLS FOR RAIN.....!
    GOD GO PUNISH UNA.ONYA YE SORMIYE!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Sofo, mmo na kasa!

This is the most sensible suggestion I have heard in a long time.

I fully support it, and pray that it will come to fruition.

• amagyamfuagyamfi 8 years ago

I wonder if the government has read this Rev's plea