You are here: HomeBusiness2013 03 19Article 268157

Gov't will ensure discipline in awarding road contracts - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (13)

• lconomist 11 years ago

Fuckers, they don't know how to build roads... Give the contracts to well reputated contractors such as Kiewit Construction.

• IT IS SOON TO EXPIRE GOV? 11 years ago

Mahama's gov will not last another minit.

• GUY MOMONE 11 years ago

It is good that the government is trying to find solution to the payment of road contractors after execution of their contract.
    The government should also talk about the shoddy work done by some of these local contractors.T ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Fellow country men and women, so does
    NDC monkey supporters and their useless Ministers still see Ghana as a nation being progressed under this
    deceit, dishonest, crook, a liar and
    incompetent idiot Mahama and Asiedu-Nketi ...

• NO MORE OYIBO COACHES 11 years ago

MOST LOCAL CONTRACTORS ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY, EFFICIENT. CHECK THEIR HISTORY. ONLY THOSE WITH POSITIVE TRACK RECORDS NEED TO BE GIVEN CONTRACTS. WE NEED GOOD, DURABLE INFRASTRUCTURE THAT CAN WITHSTAND THE TEST OF TIME. QUALITY. ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

SEX CONTRACT
    I, _______________________, hereby surrender all possibilities of friendship, commitment, marriage, guilt-trips and near-pregnancies in exchange for one (1) night of USDA approved fondling and fornication. I wil ...

• Concerned 11 years ago

Nothing will change. A thief is always a thief. Regardless of amountof paint used to paint the leopard, the spots will still be there and seen. Wasted opportunity for the country

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You could not discipline your mouth during your campaign promises,now that you have realised the coffers are dry you saying something else.That's diabolical John Mahama for you,very coning.

• anna 11 years ago

this is better gh agenda!!!!!

• AKAN 11 years ago

I HATE TO SEE THIS MAN TALKING! AND I HATE TO SEE HIS DIRTY BLOCK HEADED FACE!

• AKAN 11 years ago

DON´T TRY TO MAKE ANY PROMISES FOR YOU ARE JUST GOING OUT FROM WHERE YOU SIT

• Nat 11 years ago

That is the President you have to know. He does not mince his words. He will do what he say. Bogus contracters will have to wait for the soul mates to power in twenty years time.

• Paa Kweku 11 years ago

I believe that in as much as the contractors want tools and levy's reviewed,there should be a way of plugging all the loopholes in the collection centers,otherwise the government will keep reviewing tools but the road fund ac ...