You are here: HomeBusiness2013 02 25Article 265881

Cashew farmers want foreigners out

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Oga 11 years ago

always blame foreigners for every thing.

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

This bitter complainant has expressed his greediness and wickedness to his fellow farmers. Since when did he learn that it is compulsory for all farmers to belong to associations. So if an association chooses to buy from only ...

• Kweku 11 years ago

IF you give more price than foreigners then they will surely sell to you. Instead of speaking go get in to action, Meet those guys and buy from them, No body is stopping you.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Anti-foreigner nonsense again! When are these Ghanaians back home going to realise that millions of Ghanaians are also aliens in other countries, and they are remitting more money to Ghana than proceeds from cocoa and gold co ...

• GHANAian 11 years ago

C.Y ANDY K. THE ARTICLE IS NOT ANTI- NIGERIANS. ITS AGAINST THE INDIANS WHO BUY ONE KILO OF ALMOND AT ONE CEDI.
    LOOK IF YOU KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD OF ALMOND, YOU WOULD HAVE SYMPATHIZED THESE POOR FARMERS, INCLU ...

• DAN 11 years ago

with any object for sale the buy wants the cheap price and sell the highest price..So if they are willing sell low before the crop rots thats their business to do so..

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

It is time Ghana takes serious actions in preventing bush fires. A law should be passed to that effect and offenders when caught must face the law.

• Abena 11 years ago

Sounds like a case of Capitalism 101 is happening in the cashew industry. We say we want dev't - this is part of it. A competitive market. And I don't buy the argument that this is creating issues for the local sales. Cashews ...

• DAN 11 years ago

much cheaper to buy roasted/salted ground nuts(pea-nuts) or Pecans..Even Pecans might be grown in ghana if no cold weather required and wood is used sometimes for furniture

• yussmont 11 years ago

Typical blackminded ghanaians have a culture of selling out everything to the so called abrofuo obroni from asia.Some are even willing to sell their children to this rasistic asians for a slant and go about telling how smart ...

• K Man 11 years ago

This is not about foreigners, it's about illegal trading where foreigners are using their buying power to undercut locals ILLEGALLY. Some of the comments on here are jumping to conclusions and not reading the article. If you ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

K-Man, say it LOUD. Some of our writers just jump the gun and say anything without actually reading and understanding the underlying problem. We all know foreigners and locals, supply and demand, buying and selling so we shou ...

• Timur Baruti 11 years ago

YES GET THEM OUT

• yiddana@yahoo.com 11 years ago

There is lack of action by parliamentary Agricultural select committee because the famers association did not grease grease their palms. This only happens when Ghanaian voters keep electing selfish MPS to represent them. Pu ...

• MR PRINCE KWAME AMOAH 10 years ago

IM AGENT IN GHANA HERE AND NOW I NEED MOORE BUSINES PEOPLES FOR EXPORTING THEM THINGS MANY LIKE CASHEWS,CHALCHO AND TIMBA.
    EXIM- AMMECHANDISE LIMITED
    we supplies or cruid oil, oil,gas servise, tours operators.travel, touri ...