'Ghana's economy is standing on concrete pillars today' – President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Chief Propagandist & a Liar. How can a strong economy with a concrete foundation cannot create employment opportunities for the jobless? Both govt & private sectors are struggling to employ, many of these unemployed there4 do ...

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once...... or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• WE DONT KNOW WHAT MAHAMA SMOKES 22 hours ago

but he must be high on something the ghanians struggle to feeds their familys and this guy talk nonsense

• WE DONT KNOW WHAT MAHAMA SMOKES 22 hours ago

but he must be high on something the ghanians struggle to feeds their familys and this guy talk nonsense

• Ben Ayitey 1 day ago

Hmmm
    What happened to flagship promises
    24 hour
    Nkoko Nkitikiti
    Feed Ghana
    Adwomarum
    Women's Bank
    Komenda Sugar
    Scammer and joker

• Kaakeiku 1 day ago

A resilient economy that the youth cant find job to do. Very interesting indeed

• Navropio 1 day ago

This visionless president has no shame. How I wish he exits quickly.

• pin 1 day ago

A kiddo Adds is a thief

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Galamsey gold is growing on trees like cocoa and coconuts which can be planted.

• Yaw 1 day ago

You are always governing with words instead of concrete actions. U did same in opposition. U r still doing it in power. Ghanaians will see through your deceit soon.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

As if Ghanaians are foolish enough not to see dumsor, the high electricity and water bills, the high petrol price and the looting of Ghana's natural resources by Ibrahim Mahama, the fake philanthropist.

• Kwame 1 day ago

Heard from Nana Addo from 2017. We wait to see

• jb 1 day ago

Mr president we are not feeling it

• Okatakyie 1 day ago

A load of contradictory tosh
    How can an economy built on concrete pillars and withstands external shocks would in the same breadth slow down due to "external shocks"?
    Unless of course a "slow down" is not an impact! huh!?

• Gal 1 day ago

Drunkard

• Kwadwo 1 day ago

Strong pillar indeed, keep on lying 2028 will surely come. The president who sees nothing wrong with lie

• Sense 1 day ago

True at least your government is not taking money from pensioneers

• Sampson 1 day ago

The very reason I think it’s the best place. Location, Location and Location!
    Pass there to make your prayers and continue to visit where you are going. Very close.

• Sage 1 day ago

You think we've forgotten about Airbus, Damang, Goldbod, big push corruption, double salariesand private jets ?
    Give time sometime.

• Prof Azar 1 day ago

Asemoooo
    What a shame....look at unemployment.....look at the filth.......look at where people are staying.....look at how kids are struggling find get into shs......look at people not getting transport to even go to work or ...

• Kwame panin 1 day ago

Bull Shit

• Yaw Nkansah 1 day ago

Really? Wait until there is a severe external shock and nobody will tell you to revise your notes.

• Pelocle 1 day ago

You’re not paying teachers and nurses. Come again!

• Kwame 1 day ago

Mr. President, you are absolutely right. But, because of politics, Ghanaians can’t speak out. I’m very impressed with your honesty and integrity so far. The only problem I have is that let your appointments be amongst all ...

• Economy my ass ! no job and no futore 22 hours ago

in ghana that is the most tax state in all of africa god have merci on us ghanians

• Economy my ass ! no job and no futore 22 hours ago

in ghana that is the most tax state in all of africa god have merci on us ghanians

• Wendy 10 hours ago

Mr. Mahama you can only deceive your fool soldiers. You know what you are saying is very very untrue. Why do you behave like this. This is not deserving of a 'sensible' leader. You are borrowing every week to pay wages, you o ...