p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 5 days ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m... and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. .....the q.u.r.a.n.
Kwame 5 days ago
Why are we not collecting or using 20 pessewes coins these days???
Sasabronsam 4 days ago
I use it everyday. You just have to scare cowering Ghanaians who want to refuse taking it that you will throw them in jail.
NMOA 5 days ago
Massa stop the settings! We know you're looking for an excuse to print new money but don't try it
Francis Mccarthy 5 days ago
YOU ADDRESSED THIS ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO. MINISTERS, MPs SHOULD TAKE NOTE
Nana Appiah 4 days ago
It is disgusting and nauseating the way a manner trotro and taxi drivers,market women and some miscreants treat our Notes.I have personally questioned a tuo Zaafi selller who after receiving my 50 cedi Note attempted to test the authenticity of the note by sprinkling water on it and I was furious at her explanation and warn sternly that, is wrong ,she may choose other options
BoG has often times warn us but,we have lost it unless tougher punitive measures are intiated to curb this nonsense.
Kwasi 3 days ago
The warning should not be about misuse of the notes, but mishandling of them. See how they are folded like pieces of paper. Please launch a public campaign to educate them that currency belongs to the Bank of Ghana and must be handled with care. People think once they get hold of the note they own it and can handle it anyhow. Everyone who receives a currency note should recognise that they are receiving a value and must be respected as such. It is the only legitimate legal tender for all transactions. And they are exchangeable. They therefore belong to the public and not individuals.
The Bank of Ghana should also make it their utmost responsibility to replace the old and torn ones. The nature of the notes determines the type of economy we have. Please take a look at Japanese Yen or the American dollar. They are fresh and clean. We must learn.
It is disgusting and nauseating the way a manner trotro and taxi drivers,market women and some miscreants treat our Notes.I have personally questioned a tuo Zaafi selller who after receiving my 50 cedi Note attempted to test ...
The warning should not be about misuse of the notes, but mishandling of them. See how they are folded like pieces of paper. Please launch a public campaign to educate them that currency belongs to the Bank of Ghana and must b ...