Airfares rise as Ghana implements new airport infrastructure levy

Read Comments Comments (34)

• James 15 hours ago

Eye zu

• Concerned Ghanaian 6 hours ago

$100 added to ticket prices that we already are being fleeced by airlines and the levies they already apply on ticket charges on behalf of the Ghana gov. This is a rip off to pay for your country infrastructure costs at the ...

• Fulani President 4 hours ago

Do you travel by air? Aboboyaa passenger crying more than the bereaved. Massa go and hide

• Benji 2 hours ago

If you can afford to fly, you can afford the levy. Otherwise use the roads.

• Bolt 14 hours ago

Rubbish NDC infact Ghana is a shame

• Jandam 4 hours ago

Your stinky mother is the shame not Ghana. Kwasea

• Herman 13 hours ago

Reset ting Ghana
    After so much noise just like previous government
    Only 15 months

• Zuba 13 hours ago

Useless government

• Asantehene 4 hours ago

The best government so far. NDC toaso

• Yaw Bee 13 hours ago

Upon these levies, loans are contracted to undertake expansion works at the airport. This is a scam. What have they been using the daily tolls from the car park at the airports. Please come again.

• KB 13 hours ago

Mr President and family have 2private jets and numerous mines. The dynasty is intact till thy kingdom come. Who cares about increase in Air fare
    Who born dog.
    Ahea jow bodoooo

• Chaaaamine Wontumi 4 hours ago

He is our Ghana Dangote. Cry blood. Kwasea

• hmm 12 hours ago

create loot and and share

• Yaa Yaa 11 hours ago

Ndc is a scam.

• Andrew - 10 hours ago

Ghana Airport fees is already among the highest of any airport. you can literally see it on the tickets. Now they want to add even more to the already high feels. These people do not Think!

• Nana 10 hours ago

Already travelling around Ghana is very expensive, hotel, restaurants, tourist sites etc. and this year aviation fuel price are up due to ongoing war which has increased tickets and you are adding $100 for international fligh ...

• Chaddar 9 hours ago

The only thing the govt of Ghana know best is to steal cash on air fees from Ghana people and the use the money for their own pockets.
    During Koffour time,i travelled to Ghana and the return tickets was not available since ...

• John 8 hours ago

AND WE STILL GO TO CHURCH AND PRAY FOR BETTER DAYS. USELESS SYSTEM. WHERE IS GOD.?

• Ghana 8 hours ago

Stupid people in government, God will punish you one by oen

• paakay 7 hours ago

they are making it hard to travel out the counrty so u can stay and work ur life off and not gain anything,,this a way to make should worker dont leave ghana so they gurent lot of tax for there pocket

• Korbla 7 hours ago

Where is the frontiers coving money which was about $150. The Akyem Mafia and their Nigerian crooks chop all the money. I feel the pain becasue Ghana is already very expensive for tourists

• Bonus Baba 6 hours ago

Now the truth is coming to light. With all the change Kotoka International Airport to Accra International airport,it was because the but head Ayariga from wherever in the north wanted a few more $$$$$in his pocket and ...

• Kk 6 hours ago

Lazy approach to get money

• MAA 6 hours ago

I hope this money will be prudently used for development of airports and not siphoned into people's pockets. How is it going to be tracked? It is a shame that we have to worry about things like this. No accountability in Ghan ...

• Sharp Sharp 6 hours ago

Agye gonne ! Your own words are coming back to bite you. Governance is not a joke; elsewhere, it's serious business. You'd better put a stop ✋ to this lazy approach, if you want the aviation industry to flourish. Already †...

• TTT 6 hours ago

Meanwhile there was an airport built at a cost of $20 million.At the time of construction many issues were raised.If you opposed the idea ,you were labeled a tribalist or member of an opposition party.

This was over 8 year ...

• Kwa 4 hours ago

Ha ha ha. It is only fools who will build an airport in Ho and expect it to be commercially viable when the flight time is 8 minutes.

Eye zu, eye azaa

• King 4 hours ago

I can't find words to describe this useless and empty headed mahama's government. Poor economic policies, and unfair taxation policies.
    Lack of proper planning, corruption and misuse of public funds, poor consultation with s ...

• Ajeeee my stomach 4 hours ago

Ajeeee. See aboboyaa passengers also holding a funeral for better rich aeroplane passengers. Poor rats. Have they seen a plane ticket before?

• Amoako Atta Toll Booth Loot 4 hours ago

Hmmmm. Covid 19 Airport levy $150 for each passenger. Oobake Benard Okoe Boye and his ekorase NPP share chop the money. Thieves. They will soon account for the loot. Criminals

• KGB 3 hours ago

These idiots think throwing money at poor management is problem solving. We are currupt society and currupt society never build a nation.

• IQ 3 hours ago

Mahama please..... This your second term pls try to leave a good legacy.... Not like the Addo Dankwa regime..... Please for Ghanaians sake..... Don't be like the bald headed Bawumia always levy

• IQ 3 hours ago

The monies stolen by Wuntumi..... Adu Boahene... Gabby okyre Darko and co .... This monies should be used for such development... Not this Levy....let Ghanaians breath in small

• KBM 1 hour ago

We are not fools,it was initially 100 dollars for what they termed Emergency Crisis Levy. Why have they changed the heading to Airport infrastructure? God is looking into your anus every time you bend down to deceive Ghanaian ...