PRESIDENT ABUSA, WE FARMERS PAID FOR YOUR FREE SCHOOLING! 1 month ago
When will cocoa farmers ever get a fair deal in Ghana?
Our grandparents laboured on cocoa farms to fund free schooling in Northern Ghana while many of their children and nephews went without. Now, president Abusa, after enjoying free education at the expense of the poor cocoa farmer, has callously taken way a third of the cocoa farmer's income. President Abusa, thank you for kept promises. We may have short memories. But our memory of this will still be intact in December 2028.
Get Kennected 1 month ago
Liar. How can a fool like you be a farmer? Massa throw your hoe and cutlass away. Are you not a burglar? Thief. Say the truth. Thief man. You are not a farmer
Kramai 1 month ago
Ghanaians like money so much when they see money they begin to act like robots poprapopra,so upon the numerous explanations people are still complaining,this has more to do with the international markets and demand rather than locally so why are people blaming the government
Ghana will pay a heavy price one day 1 month ago
Guess why Ecuador has overtaken Ghana as the second largest cocoa producer? The Ecuadorean farmer gets paid 90% of the world price. In Ghana, they claim it’s 70%, but in reality, it’s 65%. The rest of the cocoa revenue goes to pay the salaries and perks of the likes of Randy Abbey who does not even know that cocoa grows on trees! Other ungrateful beneficiaries of the blood and sweat of the cocoa farmer include John Mahama who went to school for free, even though his father was a government minister. No wonder the minister had 22 children!
At this rate, the cocoa industry will collapse. Galamsey is the winner. Ghana will pay a heavy price one day!
Ken's Factory Practical not useless Bawumia's theory 1 month ago
Which year did Ecuador overtake Ghana? Massa, massa, massa come clear
Why are you publishing your ignorance for the whole world to see?
T 1 month ago
But the haircut under your government was fair to Ghanaians? Hunger no good ampa
FunnyGhana 1 month ago
Simple formula should be 70% of international market price on day of purchase
And if my cocoa farm ceases to exist?
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
NPP is the only farmers party in Ghana for 8 good years of NPP governance they couldn't do much to support the cocoa farmersnot
Kojois 1 month ago
They deserve that. If you are fool. The Wiseman will enjoy your money. Some one educated your childern for free and you dont appreciate it. Mahama should even pay them 2000 ghana cedis.
Northern Boy 1 month ago
Even the affected cocoa farmers don't listen to these self acclaimed sympathizers because they know them very very well to be the main cause of their predicament. They know them to be playing politics with their suffering and woes.
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
The Europeans and Americans always have to exploit Africa to make billions of dollars
The chocolate in the markets prices remain the same but the cocoa beans prices goes down
Time to build more silos for safe keeping of the ... read full comment
The Europeans and Americans always have to exploit Africa to make billions of dollars
The chocolate in the markets prices remain the same but the cocoa beans prices goes down
Time to build more silos for safe keeping of the cocoa beans
Abolished the so called international market do it by ourselves make sure no cocoa beans go outside
OBENG 1 month ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SACK RANDY ABBEY. YOU KNOW IT SO WELL MORE THAN THE PARTY SYCOPHANTS WHO ARE INSULTING GHANAIANS JUST AS ABRONYE AND WONTUMI DID HOW EASILY IT IS TO LOSE POWER. REMEMBER EVEN EVIL AKUFFO ADDO AND THAT SUPER INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA HAD GRACE PERIOD. IS RANDY ABBEY BIGGER THAN NDC. DONT BE FOOLED. BEFORE YOU REALISE, NDC IS IN OPPOSITION. WE ARE TELLING YOU . THERE ARE MORE COMPETENT PEOPLE IN NDC. IF RANDY ABBEY HAD THE EXPERIENCE AND IS GOOD ENOUGH, WHY COULDNT HE GET EMPLOYED BY ANY SERIOUS BUSINESS ORGANIZATION. I AM CHALLENGING YOU PRESIDENT MAHAMA, IF COCOBOD WAS YOUR COMPANY , WOULD YOU HAVE APPOINTED RANDY CEO. ITS NOT HIS CHEAP TALK ON METRO TV. ITS MANAGENT. AGAIN , ASK IBRAHIM MAHAMA IF HE WOULD APPOINT RANDY ABBEY CEO OF DZATA CEMENT. WHICH INSTITUTION AWARDED HIM HIS PhD and in what displine. He is dumb. This is not propaganda Randy.
Our grandparents laboured on cocoa farms to fund free schooling in Northern Ghana while many of their children and nephews went without. Now, president Abusa, after e ...
Ghanaians like money so much when they see money they begin to act like robots poprapopra,so upon the numerous explanations people are still complaining,this has more to do with the international markets and demand rather tha ...
Guess why Ecuador has overtaken Ghana as the second largest cocoa producer? The Ecuadorean farmer gets paid 90% of the world price. In Ghana, they claim it’s 70%, but in reality, it’s 65%. The rest of the cocoa revenue ...
Even the affected cocoa farmers don't listen to these self acclaimed sympathizers because they know them very very well to be the main cause of their predicament. They know them to be playing politics with their suffering and ...
Time to build more silos for safe keeping of the ...
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SACK RANDY ABBEY. YOU KNOW IT SO WELL MORE THAN THE PARTY SYCOPHANTS WHO ARE INSULTING GHANAIANS JUST AS ABRONYE AND WONTUMI DID HOW EASILY IT IS TO LOSE POWER. REMEMBER EVEN EVIL AKUFFO ADDO AND THAT SUPER ...
This obeng guy. Why