What was the world market price of cocoa during Akuffo Addo's time $10,000 per metric ton) and what is the world market of cocoa today ($3,589–$3,683 per metric ton)? Look at the price difference. Is this the fault of the government?
Can government give more to farmers than they receive from the world market? Ghanaians are not fools enough than you think.
Cheap politics
Lalus!!! 20 hours ago
To add weight to this comment, what was the prevailing market exchange rate during the short guy's tenure and what is the current prevailing exchange rate under the JDM administration today?
Nana 16 hours ago
Weak brain yet you want to join the debate with your wrong figures to confuse readers.The normal tricks of typical NDC Followers.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 20 hours ago
AND WHAT DID YOU AND YOUR N.P.P. DO, UNDER PRIMITIVE EX-PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO ? WHERE AND HOW DID EX-PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO, AMASS $900+ MILLION DOLLARS AND STASHED IT IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT ? IF IT WASN'T A STOLEN MONEY, WHY DIDN'T HE, AKUFO ADDO, BANK SUCH MONEY IN GHANA ? DON'T WE HAVE BANKS IN GHANA ?
ALL N.P.P. POLITICIANS SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED, AS WELL AS SOME OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS.
IN ACTUAL FACT, GHANA NEEDS A VICIOUS COUP D'ETAT !!!!!!!!!! KOFI TONTO, ARE THAT STUPID ? NO WONDER, YOUR NAME IS "TONTO." FOOOLLLL !
Batagbe 12 hours ago
Would NPP pay farmers more than the world market price? My simple question.
KG 19 hours ago
MAHAMA'S REGIME LIED ABOUT MANY THING AND IT IS HAUNTING THE GOVERNMENT. THE COMMENTS FROM SOME NDC FOOLSOLDIERS MAKE ME THINK THAT THEY DONT READ AND LEARN. MAHAMA PROMISED GHANAIAN FARMERS MORE FOR THEIR COCOA BUT NOW WHAT DO WE SEE? THE COCOA THEY BOUGHT THEY CANNOT PAY FOR THEM, NOW THEY ARE REDUCING THE PRICE. GHANA IS IN THE HANDS OF WICKED PNDC/AFRC/NDC THIEVES AGAIN.
Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 18 hours ago
What was the exchange rate during your time. Gyimi s3m saa na 2028.
Abaqua 17 hours ago
Write your comment; Committee committee committee all over, mahama gov`t we shall all see. only one year babies with sharp teeth.
Bugri Naabu 16 hours ago
Bawumia will run away naked in the middle of the night from Adenta to Walewale barefooted without looking back. So the kwasea thinks this will make cocoa farmers vote for him. Hmmm. He doesn't know that some kukrudites are patiently and quietly waiting to see his shameful face on that day. He thinks he has won flag bearer so his Fulani wife can ride in Ghana motorcade and be buying different hand bags again.The fool will go on retirement. Walahi
Afetor Kwesirn Englis 17 hours ago
Which farmer? The new price is not yet in effect and the farmers who are owed will not lose any money. Fool.
Kofi Akpaloo 16 hours ago
This Kofi Tonto eats toilet so what do you expect
Jkmee 15 hours ago
NPP is very wicked a tricksters party. After collapsing every sector of the economy including the cocoa sector they turn around spreading falsehood
Nana 14 hours ago
NOW IT FARMERS SO YOU NDC MEMBERS ARE JOKING WITH IT. ONE DAY IT WILL COME TO YOUR DOORSTEP AND WHEN YOU FEELING THE PAIN THEN YOU KNOW IT NOT LIKE THE YOU THINK. WHEN IT YOU IT HUMAN BUT IT SOMEONE ELSE IT IS IN TREE.PLEASE THIS IS NOT A JOKE SO STOP WHAT YOU GUYS ARE DOING
YOUR NAME TONTO SAYS IT ALL. - Ghanani 13 hours ago
No wonder you are called Tonto which means FOOL in spanish. You have forgotten that it was the incompetent,kleptocratic government of Akuffo-Adoo that overpriced the price of cocoa without recourse to taking note of the volatility of world cocoa prices. No wonder Akuffo-Addo collapsed the economy of Ghana with many such populist economic policies.
Blema 12 hours ago
Another brainless communicator of a party that finds satisfaction in looting the motherland. Some of them are only surviving in propaganda and lies to the satisfaction of their pay masters.
Wolf in sheep clothes.
Another brainless communicator of a party that finds satisfaction in looting the motherland. Some of them are only surviving in propaganda and lies to the satisfaction of their pay masters.
Wolf in sheep clothes.
EGYIR 9 hours ago
GOCOA FARMERS SHOULD PAY FOR THEIR STUPIDITY. VOTING FOR PRESIDENTS FROM NON COCOA PARTS OF THE COUNTRY. DO YOU THINK IF IT WAS ABOUT SHEA BUTTER MAHAMA WOULD HAVE DONE THIS. AGAIN, MAHAMA HAS DECIDED NOT TO CLOSE THE FISHING SEASON AGAIN. PEOPLE FROM THE FOREST BELT AND COCOA GROWING AREAS, ESPECIALLY ASHANTIS HAVE BECOME THE MOST STUPID ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA. IDIOTS AS THEY ARE VOTED FOR BAWUMIA. IN THE NDC, THE ONLY PERSON THAT WOULD SEEK THEIR INTEREST IS ASIEDU NKETIA. IS IT B3CAUSE MAHAMA IS STRUGGLING WITH THE MANAGEMENT THAT SUDDENLY YOU THINK THE GROSSLY INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA CAN MANAGE THE ECONOMY. HE WOULD NEVER SEEK YOUR INTEREST. ASHANTIS MADE AKUFFO ADDO USE THEM. NOW ,THE AKYIMS AND AKUAPIMS KNOW YOU ARE STUPID SO THEY HAVE TRIED SO HARD TO IMPOSE BAWUMIA AND IDIOT ON YOU. THEY KNOWING ASHANTIS ARE SO CHEAP AND PAYING THEM 100 CEDIS WOULD MAKE THEM VOTE FOR BAWUMIA. CHEAP TRIBE
What was the world market price of cocoa during Akuffo Addo's time $10,000 per metric ton) and what is the world market of cocoa today ($3,589–$3,683 per metric ton)? Look at the price difference. Is this the fault of the g ...
AND WHAT DID YOU AND YOUR N.P.P. DO, UNDER PRIMITIVE EX-PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO ? WHERE AND HOW DID EX-PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO, AMASS $900+ MILLION DOLLARS AND STASHED IT IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT ? IF IT WASN'T A STOLEN MONEY, ...
MAHAMA'S REGIME LIED ABOUT MANY THING AND IT IS HAUNTING THE GOVERNMENT. THE COMMENTS FROM SOME NDC FOOLSOLDIERS MAKE ME THINK THAT THEY DONT READ AND LEARN. MAHAMA PROMISED GHANAIAN FARMERS MORE FOR THEIR COCOA BUT NOW WHA ...
Bawumia will run away naked in the middle of the night from Adenta to Walewale barefooted without looking back. So the kwasea thinks this will make cocoa farmers vote for him. Hmmm. He doesn't know that some kukrudites are pa ...
NOW IT FARMERS SO YOU NDC MEMBERS ARE JOKING WITH IT. ONE DAY IT WILL COME TO YOUR DOORSTEP AND WHEN YOU FEELING THE PAIN THEN YOU KNOW IT NOT LIKE THE YOU THINK. WHEN IT YOU IT HUMAN BUT IT SOMEONE ELSE IT IS IN TREE.PLEASE ...
No wonder you are called Tonto which means FOOL in spanish. You have forgotten that it was the incompetent,kleptocratic government of Akuffo-Adoo that overpriced the price of cocoa without recourse to taking note of the vola ...
Wolf in sheep clothes.
GOCOA FARMERS SHOULD PAY FOR THEIR STUPIDITY. VOTING FOR PRESIDENTS FROM NON COCOA PARTS OF THE COUNTRY. DO YOU THINK IF IT WAS ABOUT SHEA BUTTER MAHAMA WOULD HAVE DONE THIS. AGAIN, MAHAMA HAS DECIDED NOT TO CLOSE THE FISHING ...