Only one NDC company met the eligibility criteria. Power doesn’t last forever. You keep on. Your day of reckoning will come.
Abrantie 4 days ago
Nsawam prison candidate Sammy Gyamfi should shut up.
hmm 4 days ago
and Joyce Bawa the President's cousin was able to pump out 2billion cedis and won the contract. Whiles this woman was on air complaining about Nana Addo's family and friends government. Now her husband has a position about 5 people in her immediate family have got an appointment. Interesting days ahead. If cousin can get this juicy opportunities what about his brother Ibrahim Mahama who collapsed most of Ghana banks not to talk about his son's before this man leaves power he and his family will be the richest in Africa
Cole 4 days ago
Stupid. If other companies met these criteria let them come out and say so. Payment guarantee is not cash. It may come from a bank who will pay it if called. The bank can charge Bawa rock say 20m cedis for than
hmm 4 days ago
and Joyce Bawa the President's cousin was able to pump out 2billion cedis and won the contract. Whiles this woman was on air complaining about Nana Addo's family and friends government. Now her husband has a position about 5 people in her immediate family have got an appointment. Interesting days ahead. If cousin can get this juicy opportunities what about his brother Ibrahim Mahama who collapsed most of Ghana banks not to talk about his son's before this man leaves power he and his family will be the richest in Africa
hmm 4 days ago
Deroy 4 days ago
Sammy Gyamfi explained the eligibility or qualification criteria. Let those Companies which qualified and were not selected come out and speak. Bawa Rock is a solely Ghanaian owned company and it has been operating since 2017. It operated under both NDC and NPP. It is not an NDC company. Check weither the name of Bawa Rock shareholder is President Mahama or Asiedu Nketiah or Ato Forson.
Kofi Akwetey 4 days ago
No. Rather, Sammy Gyamfi should publish the list 30 failed bids. That is called transparency.
GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 4 days ago
Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,0x.,
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 days ago
Ghanaians will never forget this. We as NDC are in big shit. We know NPP is good att jailing us.
We do not learn. How can the president's cousin give money advance of 2 billion Cedis or Dollars.
I am sad for my part ... read full comment
Ghanaians will never forget this. We as NDC are in big shit. We know NPP is good att jailing us.
We do not learn. How can the president's cousin give money advance of 2 billion Cedis or Dollars.
I am sad for my party
JESUS IS GOD 4 days ago
If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
Let Jesus make you new—open your heart and say yes to Him.
GB 4 days ago
Sammy Gyamfi you’re digging your own grave like Wontumi & Ofori Atta.
You see how even some NPP members are happy the way is dealing with them.Arrogance of POWER.
Under PMMC,I had my license & worked.
I have applied for ... read full comment
You see how even some NPP members are happy the way is dealing with them.Arrogance of POWER.
I have applied for Tier 1 & 2 license close to a year now but Sammy Gyamfi & his people have decided not to issue for my company.
The party authorities must tell him if he wants us to bring the party down we will do it.
We know what is going on at GoldBod but at the right time we will hit the grounds running.
We in the industry have kept mute because of Mahama.
This $214 m is not a big issue but you see how they have started nailing you.
If you say you won’t let us work,we dey let see how things will GO.
Thomas Agyemang 4 days ago
GB, the eligibility criteria has been stated by Sammy Gyamfi. If you qualify for the tier you applied for and has not been selected, why not take legal action against Goldbod and stop ranting. If you did not meet the requirements and corrupt NPP gave you the license to operate, does that mean uncorruptible NDC should also follow suit? U bomboclat. Let me tell u, nothing can be done to Sammy Gyamfi if his hands are clean just like nothing was done to Ato Forson because his hands were clean. Any attempt by an NPP government to disturb Sammy Gyamfi for honestly and deligently discharging his duty will, be strongly and forcefully resisted by Ghanaians. U are always engaged in empty threats on Sammy Gyamfi. Brutum fulmen!!!
@T_A 4 days ago
Massa don’t bring Ato Forson name into this IMF-BOG-GoldBod matter.
Thomas Agyemang is as stupid as his pay master.
What do you know about Gold trading in Ghana?
Chumps like you are the reasons why Fiifi Kwetey threw tho ... read full comment
Chumps like you are the reasons why Fiifi Kwetey threw those jabs.
Keep your fucking mouth shut.Read & understand before you responds to write ups.
Donkey like you
Papakyene 4 days ago
@ GB
U r a Very corrupt person, off
@ GB
Ofori Atta 4 days ago
@Papakyene, you may described
Atko 4 days ago
@Papakyere,pls what’s your level of education?
Either you’re a sycophant or a bootlicker as described by your party’s G.S.
Read well before you jumped into conclusion.
Do you the problems people have with the GoldBod ... read full comment
Do you the problems people have with the GoldBod license office?
Others have being issued license without even having offices to operate & Sammy GYAMFI is aware.
@GB,if they say you’re corrupt move on & the day of accountability will surely surface InshaAllah.
JM is performing but one person can’t stop his works.
JJ 4 days ago
GB. I applied for a license from the Goldbod for tier 1 with no prior trading experience. All application was done online. I provided the needed documentation and my License was approved! I did not know any body any, get your facts right!
GB 4 days ago
@JJ, kindly let me know the name of your company.
And how much did you pay for the Tier 1 license?
For public knowledge educate us.We are waiting for the name of your company
Who are the shareholders of Bawa Rock 4 days ago
I think Ghanaians will like to know the shareholders of Bawa Rock
Sammy don't mind nation wreckers 4 days ago
Go find out from company house. Nansis
Akwasi 4 days ago
You people wrote the Agyapadie book and you are executing it perfectly. Imagine Bawa Rick deal happening during Akufo Addo regime.
BerylRichards 4 days ago
I wonder how this supposed explanation has cleared the air?? Bra Sammy!!The way your boss is busy jailing people (which i think is right), be careful ohhh
It is amazing as it is said that "those in power think they are the ... read full comment
I wonder how this supposed explanation has cleared the air?? Bra Sammy!!The way your boss is busy jailing people (which i think is right), be careful ohhh
It is amazing as it is said that "those in power think they are the only people who know sense". Is he listening to himself??
That these companies did not know the criteria yet they applied or what?? Talking as though those companies are run by children. In anyway even if you think the 32 are disqualified, you pick the best 2 or 3 just to create competition.
Sammy don't mind Baton wreckers 4 days ago
They want you to fail. But the joy of the Lord God is our strength.
Efo 4 days ago
You go explain Taya Galamsey kinpin
Kojois 4 days ago
We are asking who the owner of the company?
John J 4 days ago
Politicians & FUNNY Company names haaahaha.
Their party win Power naaaaaa then they start to create funnny names just to control a sector.
NPP & NDC still don’t learn.
Bawa & Rock = BawaRock
There’re already existing ... read full comment
Their party win Power naaaaaa then they start to create funnny names just to control a sector.
Bawa & Rock = BawaRock
There’re already existing companies use them & stop been foolish.
Note- IMF found the losses in the books of BOG & not GoldBod so BOG must explain & not you Sammy.
Npp under Gold for Oil did worse & it accounted for the 1st time in the history of BOG running at a total deficits.
Politicians don’t learn & they will keep making same mistakes which their predecessors under took.
By the way Sammy enjoy your position but be careful how you handle the office.
Others don’t hate you but they want you to do the right stuff.
Be careful about the Praise singers,they are sometimes the “Sycophants & Bootlickers”.
DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 4 days ago
MY CONCERN,
WHY MUST THE CEO SAMMY GHAMFY RECOMMEND BAWA ROCK OR AN APPLICANT TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL,
AND NOT VICE VERCA ( THE OTHER WAY ROUND)
I RECOMMEND THE BOARD SHOULD RATHER TAKE THAT RESPOSIBILITY;
GHC 2 BILLION ... read full comment
MY CONCERN,
WHY MUST THE CEO SAMMY GHAMFY RECOMMEND BAWA ROCK OR AN APPLICANT TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL,
GHC 2 BILLION BANK GUARRANTEE AS CONDITION FOR GOLD TRADING MONOPOLY IS
IS A JOKE AND CAN BE QUESTIONABLE:
SAMMY GHAMFI WAS SPRAYING DOLLARS ON CONVICTED AGRADAA SHORTLY AFTER BEING THE CEO OF GOLD BOARD,
GOLD IS MORE POWERFUL FOR JUST ONE TO RECOMMEND TO THE BOARD,
Star from the North 3 days ago
All those people having negative thoughts and wishing doomsday for Sammy shall fail, and their miserable lives diminishes. How many people were able to get the gold license to operate freely when Akwasi was in charge of PMMC? About 90% of NPP dealings were in secrecy and corruption was on top of the roof. Goldbod aren’t going to give you the license if you don’t meet the criteria for one. You cannot have it both ways because corrupt NPP has made some of their party members filthy rich. So allow others to also chop some!
Kojois 3 days ago
So stupid to hear this childish comments. Who is Bawa. You will go to jail one day.
Mummies 3 days ago
Which banks in Ghana issued the APG? How many banks did the syndication?
and Joyce Bawa the President's cousin was able to pump out 2billion cedis and won the contract. Whiles this woman was on air complaining about Nana Addo's family and friends government. Now her husband has a position about 5 ...
Sammy Gyamfi explained the eligibility or qualification criteria. Let those Companies which qualified and were not selected come out and speak. Bawa Rock is a solely Ghanaian owned company and it has been operating since 2017 ...
Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that' ...
I am sad for my part ...
I have applied for ...
GB, the eligibility criteria has been stated by Sammy Gyamfi. If you qualify for the tier you applied for and has not been selected, why not take legal action against Goldbod and stop ranting. If you did not meet the requirem ...
Chumps like you are the reasons why Fiifi Kwetey threw tho ...
@ GB
Do you the problems people have with the GoldBod ...
GB. I applied for a license from the Goldbod for tier 1 with no prior trading experience. All application was done online. I provided the needed documentation and my License was approved! I did not know any body any, get your ...
It is amazing as it is said that "those in power think they are the ...
Bawa & Rock = BawaRock
There’re already existing ...
MY CONCERN,
GHC 2 BILLION ...
All those people having negative thoughts and wishing doomsday for Sammy shall fail, and their miserable lives diminishes. How many people were able to get the gold license to operate freely when Akwasi was in charge of PMMC? ...
A very smart; create, loot and share
GHS2 billion guarantee? Cas backed or not?