Cedi strengthens sharply to GH¢10.65 per dollar with two days left in 2025

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Jack Sparrow 15 hours ago

The stupid ones will come nd say still kenkey is 5cedis hahaha epain them brutal

• Abrantie 12 hours ago

Massaging dollars as usual. Kwasia aban sei.

• The Elephanteeee 11 hours ago

Like Bawumia's face. Hahahaha. Professor Gyan Baffour Akoto Owusu Afriyie, Yaw Osafo Marfo, Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng, Ken Ofori Atta. Ooooooh what a solid team. Can anybody tell me if NDC has such a solid team? Gyimie ...

• GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 11 hours ago

Train yourself towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard tim ...

• Kwame panin 8 hours ago

Cement is the same price as in 2024. N Im not stupid. More Galamsey!!

• KB 15 hours ago

Aban papa aba. Goldbod is working. NPP can cry blood.

• Gdg644 15 hours ago

WHY THIS OBSESSION WITH THE CEDI vis a vis the Dollar?

• THIS IS WHAT MADNESS LOOKS LIKE! 14 hours ago

It is madness! Meanwhile there are schools and hospitals to be built abd the govt is drawing on reserves to play the money market. Madness!

• KB 13 hours ago

Bleeding is allowed. Abi you people dierh, you wish the cedi will be depreciating to about Ghc20 na you get some talk. NPP never again.

• Nii 11 hours ago

My brother bleeding is always allowed.NPP can bleed we don't care.

• Zargon 13 hours ago

Common sense. It's means that a lot of the materials you will be importing to build that your school would have reduced,which means cheaper costs and build. Smh you are as stupid as it comes

• Charles 13 hours ago

Dr. Bawumia is the cause of all this obsession with Cedi vrs the Dollar.
    "When the fundamental are weak, the exchange rate will expose you"

• Konkom 13 hours ago

Because cedis dollars parity determines almost everything in this country. Don't you know this fact??

• SETTINGS NKOA 12 hours ago

Even you know that, innit?

• Kwaku Adjei 12 hours ago

This question will only be asked by an empty head person. If you don't know the dollar determines the cost of living in Ghana.

• SOAK MY GARY 12 hours ago

Why is a bum like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Truth 11 hours ago

See foolishness. Who should tell u the whole economy hinges on the strength of the currency of a nation. You surely are one of the dirty smelly npp thieves pained. Nonsense

• Johnny 15 hours ago

Let's stop this stupidity it's artificial and we can't sustain it.We have to listen to experts advice of boosting our exports and reducing our imports.The Forex Bureaus are making a fortune from this tragedy.

• KB 13 hours ago

Kwasiaaaa, you hear people dey talk aaa, and you too you want to talk some. The increase in the dollar inflow where do you think is coming from if not export. Gold is an export commodity too. And why do you think the governme ...

• Kent 13 hours ago

Pls allow. Let them bleed

• Truth 11 hours ago

We like it like it that. For one year u morons have been saying same yet the cedi keep performance n affecting the economy positively. Shut Ur smelly beak moron

• Earl 14 hours ago

The reality is that you and I cannot buy dollars to 10.65 Cedis. This is the price decreed by the Bank of Ghana, but for ordinary people and businesses, they will get few if any dollars for this price. (If you could, you coul ...

• Anita 11 hours ago

@ Earl. According to who? You and your stupid father?

You pumoed close to $2b of your Reserves to buy forex and goes to borrows $300m from IMF. This is what madness loojs line

• GHBOI 14 hours ago

Why are all of you thesw Nkwasiasem Party People so predictable and so bitter?

You fool. Im an NDC Card carrying member if yiu care to know. What the government is doibg does not make sense. Why would you draw down reserves to prop up the Cedi.

If thst is what you want then just go back into the 79s ...

• KB 13 hours ago

Massa, you have no idea how this works. Dont expose your ignorance.

• His statement makes sense! 13 hours ago

I think he is talking sense. Allow the Cedi to find its market value and use existing reserves to finance development ibfrastructure.

• KB 11 hours ago

And in your small brain, what do you think the true value is. Ghc17 abi, All this pain is to hope that the cedi will go to Ghc17 again, so that NPP will not be blamed again for their mess. Because Party nti, we should all suf ...

• Black 13 hours ago

Good we have a strong cedi. We can import and sell cheaper. No wonder my friends who used to export vegetables have all stopped and are now importing items from china to sell here.

• KB 11 hours ago

Yes, it only your NPP friends exporting Cocaine as Vegetables are the ones who have stopped. Go and checks the Export volumes.

• A Ghanaian. 12 hours ago

We are not getting the dollars

• Opk fast money 12 hours ago

Ghana Cedis is strong so are going to reduce commodity or they are going to stay the same.

• Niionii 11 hours ago

Prices are still high..Our local produce prices are still higher. Rents are high . Cedi appreciation not reflective on the ground
    Plantain, yam sellers etc are still holding out to higher prices. Remittances are now going d ...

• KB 11 hours ago

Bleeding is allowed.

• KB 11 hours ago

Bleeding is allowed.

• Naomi 11 hours ago

There should be a time we should be allowed to start beating the NPP supporters on the streets. They behave like cows

• Nii 11 hours ago

Thanks Goldbod.Thanks JDM

• Yaw 10 hours ago

Thanks for what? Kenkey price is now 3 cedis? Rent reduced by 40%?. .or yiu just a party zealot?

• Sokoto Caliphate 11 hours ago

Ey3 wo ya kor wue. Toilet self is better than kotokoli Bawumia. The cola nut chewing Fulani fucker. That terrorist idiot

• Yaw 10 hours ago

Fools paradise- What has a stronger cedi done for your buying power. Kenkey is now 7 cedis and rent has increased by 20%. Please tell us how the manipulation of the cedi has helped reduce your child's hostel fees or the cost ...

• KB 10 hours ago

Cement NPP =Ghc135 / NDC = Ghc75

Bleeding is allowed. Aban papa aba

• Truth 9 hours ago

That's good. No matter what ndc had done well with the cedi. We pray after we exit IMF stability will continue

• T 8 hours ago

The variation is too huge which suggest that something is not right

• You naysayers 7 hours ago

@ T. If the huge variation is about depreciation of the cedi and not an appreciation will you say something is not right? As for that it is not artificial and is the true reflection so certain fools will start laughing

• Ansah 7 hours ago

Woww am so happy. No wonder Construction materials are cheaper as compared to NPP Sankwas era. It hurts me that I didn't vote for NDC. Next time I will vote for the party. Now it's easier for for us to build our dream houses. ...

• Kwame panin 6 hours ago

Massaging government