Ghana not ready for 'okada' legalisation - Dr Forkuo Kwarteng

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Zaato 14 hours ago

These chew and pour teachers should give us a break. Do they think the chalk and marker they write on board with makes them the voice of Ghana? Bla Bla Bla on daily basis

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims. 12 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........... ...

• Ogidigidi 10 hours ago

The riders must get a driving license

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 9 hours ago

To use the roads you need license and insurance..speed limit signs amd.hineslry left to.me all.akada rides will.only operate outside the boundaries of the capital

• Kk 7 hours ago

What is chew and pour about what the gentleman is saying. He makes better sense than you. Give me 5 civilized countries that uses OKADA as a commercial means of transportation. Just advancing the chaos and uncivilized culture ...

• Bluetooth 5 hours ago

@KK -- You are just as stupid as that monkey called Dr Forkuo. The Okada business is already in full swing, so why should government sit aloof without putting in the necessary regulatory measures to ensure sanity? Or, you are ...

• Rabiu 1 hour ago

But already we have Okada all over the place and they are not paying tax. So it is better to legalize it for Government to make some revenue out of them.

• ILoveGhAirways 14 hours ago

This Is What Happens/ When One Lacks The Discipline Of The Mind/ To Stay To A Plan/ Until/ The Aim/Objective One Set Out To Achieve Is Completed/Motor Cycle Transportation In Our Capital Cities On A Mass Scale Was No What The ...

@It's Been A Long Time Coming/ But The Hope Of The Proverbial Dog Chain Sellers/ Hawking Their Wares On The Roads Of The Town/Cities Of Gh/ Of Securing Sustainable Employment Is Realizable /On The David Ampofo Show ff The Cur ...

The Current President/ Who Was Communication Minister @The Time Accused& Correctly So/ The OutGone President&His Political Party Of Making Unrealistic Political Promises To Gh/ Raising The Hopes& Expectation Of The People Ver ...

• ILoveGhAirways 13 hours ago

@The Uncover Gh/Giant Of Africa Organisations Have Put Together/ A Skill Acquisition Program/System That Allows People To Acquire The ff Trade Skills Brick Laying/Auto Mechanic/Metal Work/ Tailor/ Barber

• ILoveGhAirways 13 hours ago

Our Forms Are Available @/ Our Offices/ They Go For ¢20 In Gh/& It's Naira Equivalent In Ni9eria

• sosu 12 hours ago

these galamsey mps,all the okadas are for them and most funded the armed robbery. dont mind them.

• sosu 12 hours ago

these galamsey mps,all the okadas are for them and most funded the armed robbery. dont mind them.

• JANKROMAH 10 hours ago

The Ghana Government should BAN GHANAWEB.

It is the chief instigator of VIOLENT AND SUBVERSIVE talk in Ghana now.

Every article no matter how innocuous degenerates into POLITICAL AND RELIGIOUS insults; religions insulti ...

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 9 hours ago

Fool gyankroma.toto. You hate democracy you have tasted power.and you prefer.corruption do.you even understand why we need outlets like.the internet?

• Jack Sparrow 10 hours ago

so do you want gvmt to scrap it go to villages to get car is a problem the okada nd pragia were here long time now that they've legalize it see ur stupidity kwasea man 8yrs where were you aboa

• Koppong 10 hours ago

Accra roads are horrible, no markings on the road, no direction from point A to B, too much honking and noise, cars abruptly break down with no towing cars, indeed is very scary

• Ghanaba 9 hours ago

Oh NPP Profs, bereft of common sense.

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

So, you see the legalization of Okada etc as something commonsense, really? No develop nation will allow Okada as a commercial transportation but Ghana under Mahama. Trust me, road accidents, crimes etc are going to increase ...

• BerylRichards 6 hours ago

Political Moves at the expense of the safety of the people!!
    In a democracy give the "disenfranchise people" a reason to vote.

Mahama wa ka nu obe ye !!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 hours ago

Another useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Even Dutch passport is better than your PhD certificate. Ugly fool.

• COWARDS 2 hours ago

Look at his ugly efuom face! Why are all these Nkwasiasem Party People so ugly and foolish?