When your counterparts like Malaysia and others have beautiful modern multi-modal public transportation systems, Ghana is stuck in poverty and stupidity.
This is the 21st century and Ghana is using Okada/Pragia as public t ... read full comment
When your counterparts like Malaysia and others have beautiful modern multi-modal public transportation systems, Ghana is stuck in poverty and stupidity.
This is the 21st century and Ghana is using Okada/Pragia as public transportion. SHAME unto Ghana!
Chris 3 weeks ago
We may end up with something worse than galamsay.
Hon Hankorf 3 weeks ago
U guys lack sense waaa. Yawa cantry
Yaa Dua 3 weeks ago
Ban these nuisances on the road. Or restrict them to only courier or food delivery .
WHYTMAN 3 weeks ago
I suggest you publish all your zonal registration centers code like ADENTA code (AD). What will for Tema,kasoa,akwatia nad other places in the whole country
Asem bi Nti 3 weeks ago
Who’s in the driving seat at the DVLA? It’s funny when people who are entrusted with state resources to work and improve the lives of the citizens are found lacking common sense and professionalism. My question is, is okada legalised by an Act of Parliament? Have they passed the Highway Code and have been satisfied by the DVLA to drive on our roads? You see where this country is heading now, no laws. How can these guys dictate to those who have been mandated to enforce the laws how they want to live in the country? Shame on DVLA and the Ghana Police Service for allowing people to continue to perpetrate lawlessness in country.
TAB 2 weeks ago
oh ghana a time will come.
Major 2 weeks ago
Did I just read that passengers will wear a coded helmet? And who provides that? Also, are passengers supposed to own their own helmet? Or that same one helmet will be worn by all passengers anytime they board the Okada?
Wofa 2 weeks ago
Very sensible point. One helmet for the bald head the Rastafarian the curled rolled and others and how hygienic will it be ?
Wofa 2 weeks ago
One of the bogus sensless promises just like the recruitment in recent El wak stadium disaster. The laws on motorcycle use have been there long time ago but the enforcement is not there to make our roads safe. Everyday pedestrians are knocked down and maimed or killed by this illegal Okada riders and what will happen when legalized. Will the Police do their work now?
Fireman 2 weeks ago
Please band them from the main city, even in Lagos they are not allowed to operate in the city
Fireman 2 weeks ago
Please band them from the main city, even in Lagos they are not allowed to operate in the city and it it about time the trotros are also banned from the city center. Only taxies, private cars, and gov run busses should be allowed to mordenize our cities. Go to Ethiopia, Addis Ababa and see for yourself the standards created.
Fireman 2 weeks ago
But they should exempt for delivery and personal use
DAVE GREENSBURG 2 weeks ago
OKADA SHOULD BE BANNED IN ACCRA AND ONLY BE USED IN RURAL AREAS.NOW THEY ARE BECOMING A NUISANCE IN ACCRA.EVEN IN NIGERIA IT BEEN BANNED IN THE CITIES.
68% OF OKADA RIDERS ARE CRIMINALS.I DID A RESEARCH FOR THE PAST 2YEARS A ... read full comment
OKADA SHOULD BE BANNED IN ACCRA AND ONLY BE USED IN RURAL AREAS.NOW THEY ARE BECOMING A NUISANCE IN ACCRA.EVEN IN NIGERIA IT BEEN BANNED IN THE CITIES.
68% OF OKADA RIDERS ARE CRIMINALS.I DID A RESEARCH FOR THE PAST 2YEARS AND I REALISE THAT OKADA GUYS ARE BEING USED TO MONITOR, TRAIL AND COMMIT CRIMES IN ACCRA.
JULIUS T QUAYE 2 weeks ago
Hey guys! Not too distant, a few decades ago, China, the economic power of the world, had bicycles as the most common means of transport. Life got to start from somewhere, I think DVLA is on the right track and will bring in more people into the tax net. Little drop of water makes a mighty ocean
Shamo 2 weeks ago
The law says that you can operate commercial transport when you're 25 years old and 90 percentage of these vagabonds are below the 25 years mark the propaganda and populism shall be contested in court when this shameful and deadly election promise by dead goat Mahama is implemented . God save Ghana.
This is the 21st century and Ghana is using Okada/Pragia as public t ...
Who’s in the driving seat at the DVLA? It’s funny when people who are entrusted with state resources to work and improve the lives of the citizens are found lacking common sense and professionalism. My question is, is oka ...
One of the bogus sensless promises just like the recruitment in recent El wak stadium disaster. The laws on motorcycle use have been there long time ago but the enforcement is not there to make our roads safe. Everyday pedest ...
Please band them from the main city, even in Lagos they are not allowed to operate in the city and it it about time the trotros are also banned from the city center. Only taxies, private cars, and gov run busses should be all ...
68% OF OKADA RIDERS ARE CRIMINALS.I DID A RESEARCH FOR THE PAST 2YEARS A ...
Hey guys! Not too distant, a few decades ago, China, the economic power of the world, had bicycles as the most common means of transport. Life got to start from somewhere, I think DVLA is on the right track and will bring in ...
The law says that you can operate commercial transport when you're 25 years old and 90 percentage of these vagabonds are below the 25 years mark the propaganda and populism shall be contested in court when this shameful and d ...