This is one of the worst contracts, if not the worst signed by Ghana since independence. Why sign a contract to buy water which is mostly more expensive than beer? What a deal? Who in his right senses will sign such a crazy, ignorant, stupid and uninformed deal. ASEM BEN KORAAA NIE. Do we have engineers and finance men in the team that did the negotiations? Which businessman was behind this Buga Buga deal? This plant should not be opened ever again. It’s simply throwing money into the sea.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.—â ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.——..
oRiGiNaL 1 month ago
Crooked H E N R Y. O F O R I
Bright 1 month ago
Obviously the shutdown will affect certain areas but what is being put in place to ensure the people have water.
Akosua Gbandzi 1 month ago
Bright there are better options. The closure will save more money to be used for a sensible option that will provide more water and other facilities. Come here and ask people the quality of the water it was producing and the cost. This project is useless mafia and fraudulent project. Why are we doing this to ourselves? Wickedness, Thievery and Buffoonery !!!!!!!!
Koppong 1 month ago
Let’s see details in the contract
Transparency is good for All
Francis bekai 1 month ago
This is stupid over more than three months now without water from this useless people called Ghana water, we've been paying 800gh every three weeks for water tankers to bring us water, nd you guy's are there taking pay nd foolishly fooling around
issue of interpretation 1 month ago
Information is key. We have not been having water for some weeks now and even difficult to get water from tankers. What mitigating measures are we putting in place
Newself 1 month ago
With sweet Volta river water flowing into the sea it doesn't make one bit of sense to invest in such a facility. Besides the cost of producing water from the desalination plant is much higher than pumping the sweet Volta water to Teshie. Just shut up that plant permanently.
KingVasco 1 month ago
More wahala for us
Sadco 1 month ago
To guide us in future let Ghanaians know those involved in signing the contract and which Parliament approved it.
This is one of the worst contracts, if not the worst signed by Ghana since independence. Why sign a contract to buy water which is mostly more expensive than beer? What a deal? Who in his right senses will sign such a crazy, ...
.—â ...
Bright there are better options. The closure will save more money to be used for a sensible option that will provide more water and other facilities. Come here and ask people the quality of the water it was producing and the ...
This is stupid over more than three months now without water from this useless people called Ghana water, we've been paying 800gh every three weeks for water tankers to bring us water, nd you guy's are there taking pay nd foo ...
With sweet Volta river water flowing into the sea it doesn't make one bit of sense to invest in such a facility. Besides the cost of producing water from the desalination plant is much higher than pumping the sweet Volta wate ...
More wahala for us