Always loan loan akuffo addo spoil Ghana
Thank u J M
For the first time hearing grant
For almost 16years
Thank u J M
K 1 month ago
@ Thomas
A sick mind. U think a grant is a gift. A grant is a loan without an interest, it's still going to add up to pile of loans we've collected since HIPC.
@ Thomas
A sick mind. U think a grant is a gift. A grant is a loan without an interest, it's still going to add up to pile of loans we've collected since HIPC.
Benji 1 month ago
Uneducated NPP fool, a grant is not a loan.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
/;; ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
/;;;:—
TJ 1 month ago
Not loan but more Chinese illegal immigrations to come in for illegal mining to destroy Ghana’s environment. Chinese are global parasites and mahama is one of the bulls who don’t care the damage causing to his skin. You people must be smart enough that nothing is free. As Dr. Kwame Nkrumah said, “don’t accept gifts, is bribery “.
YB 1 month ago
@TJ, you are absolutely correct.
Kwaku 1 month ago
Please if you don't know that Grant is free which is not repayable like loan then I plea with you to learn more about it.
Concerned Ghanaian 1 month ago
No serious President would go in for small monies.A Visionary always goes in for big things. That's what can change our economic status.
Benji 1 month ago
Who's going to give you free big money? Unless you think this a loan like an educated NPP foot soldier.
Ghanaba kwaku 1 month ago
We sink praised to every stupid moves from politicians. What grant? Do you think China will give you money for free? You people are funny
Ghanaba kwaku 1 month ago
@we sing praises
Benji 1 month ago
Today NPP act like they don't know the difference between loan and grant. Or maybe you don't, you uneducated fools. Your government took this country to its knees (junk status) because of all the useless loans you took.
HIS MONEY IS NOT FOR GHANA. IT WILL END UP IN MAHAMA'S PERSONAL FOREIGN ACCOUNTS THAT US$30 MILLION CHINA GRANT (LOAN) IS AN AFFRONT TO GHANA. NO WONDER BLACK AFRICAN LEADERS ARE NOT REGARDED AS HUMAN BEINGS ACROSS THE GLOBE. 1 month ago
HE DISGRACE OF GHANA CONTINUES UNABATED. OH, GHANA'S BOGUS LEADERS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME.
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERYTIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 125KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY SEL ... read full comment
HE DISGRACE OF GHANA CONTINUES UNABATED. OH, GHANA'S BOGUS LEADERS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME.
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERYTIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 125KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY SELLS FOR OVER US$1.5 MILLION. SAMMY GYAMFI ALONE MOST CERTAINLY HAS MORE THAN THAT IN HIS HOUSE UNDER HIS BED LIKE CECILIA DAPAAH DOES, SO WHAT'S US$30 MILLION TO GHANA?
THAT US$30 MILLION CHINA GRANT (LOAN) IS AN AFFRONT TO GHANA. NO WONDER BLACK AFRICAN LEADERS ARE NOT REGARDED AS HUMAN BEINGS ACROSS THE GLOBE.
US$30 MILLION IS ABOUT 30 PIECES OF 12.5KG GOLD BARS, WHICH SELLS ON THE OPEN MARKETS IN DUBAI FOR OVER US$1.5MILLIONS, AND MAHAMA GOES TO CHINA BEGGING FOR US$30 LOAN AND NOT A GRANT BECAUSE THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH ANYWHERE, AND CHINE TAXPAYERS DO NOT PLAY FATHER CHRISTMASES WITH THEIR US DOLLARS.
OUR GHANAIAN LEADERS CONTINUE TO DISGRACE US EVERYWHERE THEY GO. USELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS THROUGHOUT. THIS MONEY IS NOT FOR GHANA. IT WILL END UP IN MAHAMA'S PERSONAL FOREIGN ACCOUNTS.
THIS MONEY IS NOT FOR GHANA. IT WILL END UP IN MAHAMA'S PERSONAL FOREIGN ACCOUNTS THAT US$30 MILLION CHINA GRANT (LOAN) IS AN AFFRONT TO GHANA. NO WONDER BLACK AFRICAN LEADERS ARE NOT REGARDED AS HUMAN BEINGS ACROSS THE GLOBE. WHAT A DISGRACE! 1 month ago
THE DISGRACE OF GHANA CONTINUES UNABATED. OH, GHANA'S BOGUS LEADERS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME.
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERY TIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 12.5KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY ... read full comment
THE DISGRACE OF GHANA CONTINUES UNABATED. OH, GHANA'S BOGUS LEADERS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME.
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERY TIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 12.5KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY SELLS FOR OVER US$1.5 MILLION. SAMMY GYAMFI ALONE MOST CERTAINLY HAS MORE THAN THAT IN HIS HOUSE UNDER HIS BED LIKE CECILIA DAPAAH DOES,
SO WHAT'S US$30 MILLION TO GHANA? THIS IS A FATHER CHRISTMAS GIFT TO MAHAMA AND ABLAKWA.
THAT US$30 MILLION CHINA GRANT (LOAN) TO BANKRUPTED GHANA IS AN AFFRONT TO GHANA. NO WONDER BLACK AFRICAN LEADERS ARE NOT REGARDED AS HUMAN BEINGS ACROSS THE GLOBE.
US$30 MILLION IS ABOUT 30 PIECES OF 12.5KG GOLD BARS, WHICH SELLS ON THE OPEN MARKETS IN DUBAI FOR OVER US$1.5MILLIONS, AND MAHAMA GOES TO CHINA BEGGING FOR US$30 LOAN AND NOT A GRANT BECAUSE THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH ANYWHERE, AND CHINE TAXPAYERS DO NOT PLAY FATHER CHRISTMASES WITH THEIR US DOLLARS.
OUR GHANAIAN LEADERS CONTINUE TO DISGRACE US EVERYWHERE THEY GO. USELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS THROUGHOUT. THIS MONEY IS NOT FOR GHANA. IT WILL END UP IN MAHAMA'S PERSONAL FOREIGN ACCOUNTS.
Mr. Smith 1 month ago
Mahama should stop this nonsense. Billions have been stolen and he goes to beg for a measley 30 million??? The sixth largest producer of gold in the world!!!???
Sam T 1 month ago
The Chinese president will definitely laugh and insult us!!!
Thomas 1 month ago
Lets all understand that its grant we are not going to pay
Nii 1 month ago
@ Thomas You're an NDC Lunatic. Who told you a grant is a gift.?Go back to school to upgrade your knowledge if you've the capability.
Truth be told 1 month ago
The Chinnese do not give anything for free,...everything has serious consequencies!!!
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
The Chinese are giving billions of dollars to Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique and Zimbabwe to construct modern Railway lines,why can't Ghana do the same ?A grant is a loan without an interest. We shd stop going in for such peanuts, which we will by all means pay in the longrun even if we misuse it.Let us drink deep to free us from future dependency.
Benji 1 month ago
Idiot, those big money are loans, adding to their debts.
Obrempong 1 month ago
Very shameful, always begging for lesser fees
in return to amass countless wealth. Ghanaian people
with lesser brains. What can this 30 million us
Dollars do to Ghana. You Mahama has
Trillions and cannot bring some to he ... read full comment
Trillions and cannot bring some to help Ghana.
A shameful country Ghana.
Johnny 1 month ago
To the best of my knowledge NDC has never done any project in their history without a loan or grant.Kufour used BoG( IGF) to construct Tetteh Quarshie to Mamfe Akwapim Road. Akuffo Addo was using BoG(IGF) to construct Adenta to Dodowa ,Accra Tema Motorway. Not surprised that when NDC won power the current Road Minister was telling Ghanaians that NPP did not leave any money to continue those projects.
Hahahahha 1 month ago
Motorway To Mitso road… abi you people said if we won’t agree to the gay then the people take the money… now go and see work on it. Hahahahaha NPP idiots.
Football they Ghanaian. Politic they are not bastards 1 month ago
African leaders on small money spray but billion has been stolen ...the Chinese know african have more money than they borrow but our leaders love free money ..thismoney will be stolen by politician .
Use it to build one big ... read full comment
African leaders on small money spray but billion has been stolen ...the Chinese know african have more money than they borrow but our leaders love free money ..thismoney will be stolen by politician .
Use it to build one big hospital Labadi polyclinic ....our leaders bigger abroad but big men locally
Nyameba 1 month ago
Thomas you don’t know anything so stop bashing Akuffo Addo one of the best Presidents Ghana has ever had okay.NDC followers doesn’t know anything other than insulting and thievery
Nyameba 1 month ago
JB 1 month ago
This is better news. institutions such as this university transform societies. Take the case of the UDS that was established by Rawlings with the Hungar prize seed money. It has helped to transform the whole of Northern Ghana, bringing higher education to the door step of Northerners. Now that very single campus university has now three autonomous campuses in the three original northern Universities. this efforts is by far Mahama's measurable effort to improve the uneven development state of the North.
Beyond this, there is a need to bring significant insfrastuctural development in the form Railway across the region to cart heavy duty goods from the sahel to ghana. Time is not on Mahama's side. In the West, there is the pertrolium hub, in the East Smart city, and big push projects that were launched. What is in for the most deprived part of the country, which is northern Ghana?
Sethoo 1 month ago
We've had KNUST, Ghana Atomic Energy Commission ,CRIG,Food and Industrial Research, Nuguchi etc etc. for the past 50yrs what have we done with their scientists?This is definitely a Choobo for John Mahama
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
JDM all the way. No shaking. NDC is the best for mother Ghana.
Npp is a criminal organization, never again Allah.
Kay 1 month ago
If John Dramani Mahama can chew a Calabash(loan), how can a Crab( grant) be a difficult thing for him to swallow? Otiiloooo direct to his Bank Account. You can't force a Chameleon to maintain one colour.
Agyeman 1 month ago
THE CHINESE KNOW HE TOOK CHOBO FROM GHANA'S AIRPLANE PURCHASE SO GAVE US THIS PIECE OF MEAT FOR GHANAIANS TO SHARE GHC1. 00 EACH. LOOK AT BOTH SMILES AND YOU CAN TELL ONE IS SARCASTIC AND THE OTHER SHEEPISH. 30M TO TO 30M GHANAIANS. SHAME
William HK Sorkpor -- Boston USA 1 month ago
GOOOOOOOD!!! MAY LORD ALMIGHTY BLESS THIS CHINA-GHANA PARTNERSHIP! AND MAY LORD ALMIGHTY BLESS AND PROTECT OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Nkontompo 1 month ago
Shameless Ghanaian politicians. 30 million dollars from China and we are jubilating? Anyway it's worth the jubilation when they know it will end up in their pockets. Stealers in suit
Agyeman 1 month ago
DID MAHAMA MAKE A REQUEST FOR THE AMOUNT OR WHAT? COUNTRIES ARE THINKING BIG AND THIS MAN LOOKS MAHAMA'S FACE AND GIVES HIM $30m. TO DO WHAT WITH THIS MONEY. HIS COMPATRIOTS ARE PILLAGING OUR LAND TO STEAL OUR GOLD AND ALL MAHAMA IS GIVEN IS THIS CHEEKY MONEY AND HE WANTS US TO CLAP FOR HIM. SO HE TRAVELLED WITH HIS WIFE TO FAR AWAY CHINA FOR THIS. MR. MAHAMA PLEASE YOUR FROM THE AIRBUS DEAL MAKES YOU NOT CREDIBLE AND SERIOUSLY NO LEADER WILL GOVE THEIR TAX PAYERS FUNDS WHICH IS WHAT YOU HAVE VISITED ON YOURSELF AND AS COLLATERAL DAMAGE
Asamoah 1 month ago
30million.for our gold and land what an idiot like Mahama
Kwame 1 month ago
More Chinese to galamsey sites
Peter 1 month ago
Is this an achievement?30 m grant
Naa 1 month ago
Small Education on Grants
Non-repayable: Grants are gifts, not loans, and recipients do not have to pay them back, provided they follow the grant's terms.
Specific purpose:
The funds are designated for a particular ... read full comment
Non-repayable: Grants are gifts, not loans, and recipients do not have to pay them back, provided they follow the grant's terms.
Specific purpose:
The funds are designated for a particular project or goal outlined in the grant application.
Application process:
To receive a grant, applicants must typically submit a formal proposal, detailed budget, and project plan.
Strict requirements:
Recipients must adhere to the funding organization's guidelines and often need to submit progress reports and track expenses to ensure accountability.
Nii 1 month ago
@ Naa
Theoritically grant is a Gift but practically recently most grants have become Loans without interest.There have been some Ghanaian companies dealing in Japanese goods like Vehicles and Office Equipments, who have ben ... read full comment
@ Naa
Theoritically grant is a Gift but practically recently most grants have become Loans without interest.There have been some Ghanaian companies dealing in Japanese goods like Vehicles and Office Equipments, who have benefitted from Japanese Grants.They get this assistance to boost and enlarge their businesses.In the accounting books of these companies, they are Loans which they pay back without interest.Naa would Deloitte and Ernst & Young Auditors accept such classification if it was a gift? The Accra -Tema Motorway end Flyover projects are Japanese Grant,are you saying Ghana will never pay back that grant? Why did Ghana govt deny them Tax Exemption on some of their imports for the project if it was free? Why shd Ghana Govt tax a Gift the same Govt is the recipient ? .
CHEAP MONEY TO ALLOW THIER NATIONALS TO MINE OUR GOLD 1 month ago
Another bribe taken in our name. Gold Board is earning Billions of Dollars, can't we fund a $30M project ourselves? What a disgrace. Do you think Mahama can touch those Chinese mining our gold after this free money. For this $30M bribe money, Chinese will freely mine billions of our gold.
Fii 1 month ago
Is it $300million or &$30million?
If it’s $30million just go and beg cheddar or Ken or Ibrahim.
At least the world won’t laugh at the country!
1 1 month ago
NPP foolsoldiers and nonsense Akufo Addo was in power for 8 years and couldn’t build a single university only went about renaming those ready built despite all the loans they took. Mahama in 10 months has secured free money for a new university which the government in a smart move is partnering the Catholic Church to establish and people are here writing nonsense. Either they are daft, or simply idiots
Odiyifo 1 month ago
If it is a seed money for a new university, why do you call it a Catholic University, when you know that it could generate confusion in the future? Why not simply name it The Damongo University of Science and Technology? In a country where religious organizations are fighting to take back schools and hospitals, you don't name schools from grants with religious tags. Why not Presbyterian, SDA or Islamic University of Science and Technology? I need further reasons why the name Catholic.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago
What a sad country with a clueless incompetent leader. $30 million ? Doesn't your brother who you have enriched got that money? Hasn't he recently secured $100 million mining deal? How about Agongo? You waste tax payers money to travel to china for $30 million? Are you serious
world 1 month ago
with polluted water by these chinese? just get off with your govt.
No Mercy 1 month ago
MAHAMA is a Stupid Man
WHY CATHOLIC UNIV. OF SCIENCE & TECH-GHANAWATCH 1 month ago
I am surprised that the government has decided to name the University Catholic University of science and Technology. This university is being built with a loan from the Chinese government and not a loan from the Vatican or funds from the Catholic church of Ghana. That the University is so named as a result of a recommendation from a catholic bishop is unacceptable.Since the Roman C atholic church is not funding this project why should the University be called Catholic University of Science and Technology.? The government should refrain from creating the wrong impression that it is Christianity alone that is helping the government to accelerate developments in Ghana. This is just not true. Ghanaians should know that it is neither the Vatican nor the Catholic Church of Ghana that is building the University.
IT IS UNACCEPTABLE-Omanba 1 month ago
To hell with the name Catholic University of Science and Technology. The Catholic Church in Ghana and the Vatican have nothing to do with this project. A catholic bishop lobbied for it and the government accepted it. This is unacceptable.
WAC of Oak 1 month ago
Then go and eat fufu and ground nut soup
Frederick antwi 1 month ago
You see this is where l get angry sometimes at our so called leaders people need work earned income and taxes deducted at source to improve the economy. When and where are the thinkers 30 million dollars can create jobs not for university as at now you can't learn on empty stomach Jesus sake think smart.
YB 1 month ago
Grant for what? Doesn't Ghana have that amount already? It's not free because it allows the grant giver to have influence on some vital decisions. Just because of $30m, aah, Awurade.
Evans 1 month ago
Herrrrr, JM I don't think this is the priority of Ghanaians now, we have enough institutions to fill this space all they need is to be equipped adequately. Focus on food production and processing, something that can be achieved within the shortest time possible.Build our roads and bridges for a good transportation system.Guys wake up time is not on your side.
Ada 1 month ago
Peanuts, what happened to all the goldbod money?? Sick country
Not our proudest moment, I’m sorry.
For the first time hearing grant
For almost 16years
Thank u J M
@ Thomas
/;; ...
Not loan but more Chinese illegal immigrations to come in for illegal mining to destroy Ghana’s environment. Chinese are global parasites and mahama is one of the bulls who don’t care the damage causing to his skin. You p ...
@we sing praises
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERYTIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 125KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY SEL ...
ASANTEHENE AND SAM JONAH ALONE SMUGGLES OUT OVER 100 GOLD BARS EVERY TIME THEY TRAVEL ABROAD. EACH 12.5KG GOLD BAR 99.9% PURITY ...
The Chinese are giving billions of dollars to Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique and Zimbabwe to construct modern Railway lines,why can't Ghana do the same ?A grant is a loan without an interest. We shd stop going in for such peanut ...
Trillions and cannot bring some to he ...
To the best of my knowledge NDC has never done any project in their history without a loan or grant.Kufour used BoG( IGF) to construct Tetteh Quarshie to Mamfe Akwapim Road. Akuffo Addo was using BoG(IGF) to construct Adenta ...
Use it to build one big ...
This is better news. institutions such as this university transform societies. Take the case of the UDS that was established by Rawlings with the Hungar prize seed money. It has helped to transform the whole of Northern ...
THE CHINESE KNOW HE TOOK CHOBO FROM GHANA'S AIRPLANE PURCHASE SO GAVE US THIS PIECE OF MEAT FOR GHANAIANS TO SHARE GHC1. 00 EACH. LOOK AT BOTH SMILES AND YOU CAN TELL ONE IS SARCASTIC AND THE OTHER SHEEPISH. 30M TO TO 30M GHA ...
DID MAHAMA MAKE A REQUEST FOR THE AMOUNT OR WHAT? COUNTRIES ARE THINKING BIG AND THIS MAN LOOKS MAHAMA'S FACE AND GIVES HIM $30m. TO DO WHAT WITH THIS MONEY. HIS COMPATRIOTS ARE PILLAGING OUR LAND TO STEAL OUR GOLD AND ALL MA ...
Specific purpose:
The funds are designated for a particular ...
@ Naa
Theoritically grant is a Gift but practically recently most grants have become Loans without interest.There have been some Ghanaian companies dealing in Japanese goods like Vehicles and Office Equipments, who have ben ...
Another bribe taken in our name. Gold Board is earning Billions of Dollars, can't we fund a $30M project ourselves? What a disgrace. Do you think Mahama can touch those Chinese mining our gold after this free money. For this ...
NPP foolsoldiers and nonsense Akufo Addo was in power for 8 years and couldn’t build a single university only went about renaming those ready built despite all the loans they took. Mahama in 10 months has secured free money ...
If it is a seed money for a new university, why do you call it a Catholic University, when you know that it could generate confusion in the future? Why not simply name it The Damongo University of Science and Technology? In a ...
What a sad country with a clueless incompetent leader. $30 million ? Doesn't your brother who you have enriched got that money? Hasn't he recently secured $100 million mining deal? How about Agongo? You waste tax payers money ...
MAHAMA is a Stupid Man
I am surprised that the government has decided to name the University Catholic University of science and Technology. This university is being built with a loan from the Chinese government and not a loan from the Vatican or f ...
To hell with the name Catholic University of Science and Technology. The Catholic Church in Ghana and the Vatican have nothing to do with this project. A catholic bishop lobbied for it and the government accepted it. This is ...
You see this is where l get angry sometimes at our so called leaders people need work earned income and taxes deducted at source to improve the economy. When and where are the thinkers 30 million dollars can create jobs ...
Herrrrr, JM I don't think this is the priority of Ghanaians now, we have enough institutions to fill this space all they need is to be equipped adequately. Focus on food production and processing, something that can be achiev ...