Togbe Afede, please with all due respect u are a great king and a leader in Ghana..already we have too many foreign banks in Ghana..can we limit the number of foreigners banks in Ghana..one of the reason why our country is not progressing is because of too many foreign banks in the system..Instead of Akuffo Addo collapsing the indigenous Ghanaian banks, he should have rather focus on the foreign banks because most of these banks makes their money in Ghana and transfer the profits to their country..please don’t lead this as it’s not beneficial to the interest of Ghana..let’s build more Ghanaian owned banks.tge way we have allowed China into our Ghanaian markets is very dangerous..if I had power, most of these foreign banks will even be converge to Ghanaian owned banks..we don’t build a country like that..any country that allows foreigners to be controlling its money(banking system) cannot fully develop
HMMM TOGBE!!!WHY A CHINESE BANK??? 1 month ago
HMMM TOGBE!!!WHY A CHINESE BANK???ISN'T IT THE BOG AND MINISTRY OF FINANCE THAT ALLOW AND GIVE PERMITS AND LICENCES TO FOREIGN BANKS???
Benji 1 month ago
Every time Chinese are mentioned Ghanaians start making noise. You collapse indigenous banks and complain about foreign ones.
Onea 1 month ago
This but we should ideally utilise indigenous banks
Sumaila Asibi 1 month ago
Some businessmen are selfish, wicked and full of envy. All they do is to attack political parties with majority of supporters from a tribe they hate and then keep quiet when NDC is in power. They employ their tribesmen and also get all the opportunities to bring in businesses for their own benefit. All of a sudden they keep quiet and don’t criticize anymore. They now, as chiefs become business facilitators for NDC. HMMMM
Ghana paaaaaaaa nie. Gyimie, ahuoyaaa ene bone nkoaaaa
Kofi 1 month ago
Nonsensical rigmarole!!
Joe 1 month ago
I absolutely agree with you, Mr Bitter truth.
Bitter truth 1 month ago
Togbe Afede, please this is so wrong..I wonder how as a country, we allow foreigners to be controlling our financial sector..come on this is so wrong..Atleast 80% of banks shoukd have been Ghanaian owned..don’t we have enough foreign banks in Ghana..now must we allow China banks in Ghana..why are we allowing this in our country..how many Ghanaian or African banks do we have in China..come on, we have made our country so cheap
BB 1 month ago
Bad idea.We are gradually becoming beholden to chinese.This is a national security issue now.
kelewele 1 month ago
Fool.. Another empty headed slave to the Chinese man..
Appiah Danquah Kufuor 1 month ago
Is the word Chinese the issue? Okay! Commentators provide us with a wholly owned Ghanaian Bank without any foreign shareholders! Friends we live in a global.economic market and if l can borrow money to expand my business in Ghana at the Bank of Mongolia and be charged 3% interest why should l pay 33% interest at a wholly 100% local bank at Nkawie!
Well Done Togbe Afede X1V, this will create a competitive environment in the money market.
Thomas 1 month ago
We have a problem ooo bro. SG parted ways with SSB just months ago, Barclays was here for years and ABSA took over. So many Nigerian banks and we don't have a problem. We cross border to take Chinese loans without a problem but having the bank here in the country is all of a sudden a problem. I am sure the existing banks will push against it because of the competitive interest rates the Chinese bank will offer. Mark my words.
K. P. U S of A 1 month ago
Bullshit!
Bullshit!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago
If Ghana collapses blame this greedy man. If the Chinese takeaway over Ghana in the next few years don't blame any politician but this man.
re: 1 month ago
Why should you as a Ghanaian sit down for Chinese to take over? Can't you guys speak up ? The answer is no because you have corrupt leaders and docile citizens who don't know the value of protecting a country. You keep voting for incompetent leaders in the name of NDC and NPP. You have not seen anything yet.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 month ago
VERY GOOD COMMENT
Accranie 1 month ago
One Of The Girls/@ Volta Hall(Big Brother Variant) Should Go An Fix GoatLightSoup For The President Of The Now Defunct Saving& Loans Company Turned Bank/ The Clue Of The Personality He's A Former Armed Forces Personnel/An Alumni& The Institution Used To Process Loans Under 24Hours
Appiah Danquah Kufuor 1 month ago
Kelewele, i know that is not your name! Please, dont use the word " fool" for any of our elders. No matter your hatred for Togbe Afede X1V, at least respect him for his age. I am fully aware that in your hear of heart, in your own small world of buffoons, co existing with donkeys you know he is a great lad and one of the most astute buisnessmen in our beautiful country.
Mankind. 1 month ago
I don't see anything wrong with Chinese banks coming into the country. Just wait and see competition soon.
Chinese money laundering in the making 1 month ago
This greedy and ungrateful man is paving the way for Chinese money laundering in Ghana. Ghana's gold are going to be trafficked efficiently with this move.
Asante 1 month ago
Why not go ahead and set up your 100% Ghanaian-owned bank? Where were you when your people were stealing and laundering state funds? You are here criticizing someone who wants to bring in investors. Idiots!!
Kwame 1 month ago
All you people know is how to criticize. Why not go ahead and set up your 100% Ghanaian-owned bank?
Asante 1 month ago
Say that again! Idiots they are!
Kwadwo 1 month ago
They certainly are NPP people who hate to see progress under John Mahama.
YEBOAH 1 month ago
WHERE IS ASANTEHENE. EVEN ,AN AIRLINE YOU COULD NOT ESTABLISH. ONLY ,PLAYING TO THE GALLERY AND RECEVING USELESS PEOPLE LIKE FOOTBALLERS. LOOK AT HOW KUMASI HAS BECOME DIRTY. IS THIS,THE CITY YOU TOOK OVER FROM OPOKU WARE. YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS. YOU ONLY LIVE IN THE PAST.
Kwaseato 1 month ago
Otumfuo doesn't get himself with corrupt Chinese. Otumfuo has several businesses employing Ghanaians and giving them a source of income. Otumfuo is not ungrateful like this NDC Atakpame kaagyikaagyi chief
Aban 1 month ago
Have some of you clueless bigots considered what Accra and Ghana generally would be like without Ashantis and the resources they've allowed subsequent governments to take from their land to develop this country? It's not your fault I blame kwame Nkrumah because even you togolese now have the guts to meddle in the affairs of a country your ancestors did not toil for.
A guy has no name 1 month ago
Your obsession is turning you into an unthinker. Where is Asantehene in this story? Can't you for once believe in yourself as a Ghanaian with pride. The Asantehene is beyond the word King and this is killing you softly. Is Otumfour the mayor of Kumase to be cleaning the place? Learn sense and upgrade your reasoning capabilities.
Sey 1 month ago
Because tribalism that is why Ghana is where we are as a country funny enough the unemploy youths are the ones here castigating a business chief which who is also an economist have u guys forgotten the Asogli power plant is also one Togbe's hand deals. Be patience so you see the outcome dear Ghanaians. We collapsed our indigenous banks right??!?
Fuck you Q-Net 1 month ago
Our leaders clearly do not have the interest of we the youth at heart. All they care about is fattening their pockets. Why on earth are they entertaining Chinese when we still haven't solved their galamsey menace? You now want their bank on our soil??
Chale this is just too much!
Greedy bastards!
Sey 1 month ago
Most of are not business inclined so u say what u are saying. Is it a hate for the Chinese or hate for the persona bcos he is a voltarian.
Yaw 1 month ago
AWA, China. Asogli power plant, China. Now a bank also from China? Where do their profits go?... I rest my case.
Wayo 1 month ago
This man should have been the president of Ghana. This is the solution to the depreciation of our cedi
Nogokpo 1 month ago
The brainless tribal fools are here writing common English without thinking in Economics.
Folks, China bank entering Ghanaian financial markets would kill the USA dollar. This is because, the Importers would use China cur ... read full comment
The brainless tribal fools are here writing common English without thinking in Economics.
Folks, China bank entering Ghanaian financial markets would kill the USA dollar. This is because, the Importers would use China currency in their businesses.
Ghana, businesses between ghana and china would be cheep and faster. Charges on international transactions would be less.
Half educated tribal fools should think by using economics and not being emotional
Abotsi 1 month ago
What about industries?
SOON CHINESE WILL TAKE OVER GHANA 1 month ago
The foreign banks are too much in Ghana why shouldn’t we allow our own Ghanaians like Paa Akwasi Nduom banks to work for us. We should be careful about the way we are dealing with the Chinese. They are spoiling our country with galamsey and when they are arrested we deport them but when Ghanaian are arrested we jailed them. Are they more than us.
Asante 1 month ago
I asked, why not go ahead and set up your 100% Ghanaian-owned bank? Where were you when your people were stealing and laundering state funds abroad? You are here criticizing someone who wants to bring in investors. Idiots!!
No Mercy 1 month ago
GHANAIANS are fools.Tigbe Afede you are a Stupid Man.Chinas must Go and all NIGERIANS must Go
Asante 1 month ago
All that some of you Ghanaians take delight in is to hide behind social media and insult and criticize. You idiot, why not simply set up your 100% Ghanaian-owned bank and challenge what Togbe wants to do. It’s a free world, you pig!
Accranie 1 month ago
@NoMercy/ Counsels Pls Enlighten Us/ Are There Any Legal Implications For Insulting A People/ An Individual/ In Person/Online?
PK Aidoo 1 month ago
There are some decisions as we consider must be looked at again. Ghana is a small market and as it stands now bringing a Chinese bank means that most business transactions executed by the Chinese will favour their market than ours. We must look at it again. It is a big threat though what is their certainty and convenience and equity onto our market
African Political Analyst 1 month ago
Asogli power plant was brought and together with NDC government Energy ministry in 2014, they heavily inflated IPP electricity rates and also billed them in US dollars! Those IPP contracts have now been RENEGOTIATED resulting in 300 millions US dollars annually! Why was Asogli power plant and other PPPs not treated like the Ameri power plant? I mean let VRA take over ownership of those overbloated contracts in US dollar and generate power in cedis for Ghanaians!
Now he is bringing Chinese bank! Tomorrow he bring chinise to come and buyout ECG!
Kwadwo 1 month ago
Fool! Asogli Power’s 200MW plant was completed in 2009!
Kwadwo 1 month ago
And Asogli’s PPA is the only one not based on take-or-pay. Find out before you open your mouth.
Ndcnpp sucks 1 month ago
Instead of a constructive comment, all that I read was full of tribal sentiments.
Shame on you!!!!!! your Afede and Asantehene, two useless institutions that have no place in my Ghana, Nkrumah's Ghana.
Instead of a constructive comment, all that I read was full of tribal sentiments.
Shame on you!!!!!! your Afede and Asantehene, two useless institutions that have no place in my Ghana, Nkrumah's Ghana.
Thelynq 1 month ago
This how we where colonized , here they go again. Don't we learn from the past?. Do you think they come in looking for our best interest? I thought we are independent and that we can take care of ourselves. Stop it already.
K O Nash 1 month ago
There’s laws in china not in Ghana! U invite China Back to Ghana in what way you? Your low level government and education in the entire country Ghana will found out later. The Chinese are very crooks they will take over the country one day by storm. Mark this somewhere in your house. What kind of country is so called Ghana. Poor judgement among Ghanian leaders, do you think about future of our children and the country Ghana? No you all think about today not tomorrow. Very low level education in Ghana to steal money corrupt lies greedy politicians and corruption in the entire country Ghana. They are planning to steal GOLD from the country and the bank will do just that. If you have STUPID leadership in a country intruders come in and steal Ghana leaders.
Kwame 1 month ago
Hmmmmmn
Hmmmmmn
Hannan 1 month ago
:)))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on -- Sex24.fun
ministeremmanuel@yahoo.ca 1 month ago
This is not a good move because it will allow the Chinese to rob/smuggle or downplay us also allow Chinese businesses in Ghana to transfer money easily to China. Think twice please before signing this mess.
ministeremmanuel@yahoo.ca 1 month ago
Have you been bribed to kill or destroy your own people. Ruto of Kenya gave the same access to Bill Gate to destroy his own people.
Korbla 1 month ago
Togbe Afede. Please stop this! The only financial institutions that must be encouraged are Ghanaian banks. Togbe Afede speaks like someone who genuinely wants Ghana to succeed but unfortunately this move doesn't do his image any good at all
Togbe Afede, please with all due respect u are a great king and a leader in Ghana..already we have too many foreign banks in Ghana..can we limit the number of foreigners banks in Ghana..one of the reason why our country is no ...
Some businessmen are selfish, wicked and full of envy. All they do is to attack political parties with majority of supporters from a tribe they hate and then keep quiet when NDC is in power. They employ their tribesmen and a ...
Nonsensical rigmarole!!
Togbe Afede, please this is so wrong..I wonder how as a country, we allow foreigners to be controlling our financial sector..come on this is so wrong..Atleast 80% of banks shoukd have been Ghanaian owned..don’t we have enou ...
Is the word Chinese the issue? Okay! Commentators provide us with a wholly owned Ghanaian Bank without any foreign shareholders! Friends we live in a global.economic market and if l can borrow money to expand my business in ...
We have a problem ooo bro. SG parted ways with SSB just months ago, Barclays was here for years and ABSA took over. So many Nigerian banks and we don't have a problem. We cross border to take Chinese loans without a problem b ...
Bullshit!
Why should you as a Ghanaian sit down for Chinese to take over? Can't you guys speak up ? The answer is no because you have corrupt leaders and docile citizens who don't know the value of protecting a country. You keep voting ...
VERY GOOD COMMENT
One Of The Girls/@ Volta Hall(Big Brother Variant) Should Go An Fix GoatLightSoup For The President Of The Now Defunct Saving& Loans Company Turned Bank/ The Clue Of The Personality He's A Former Armed Forces Personnel/An Alu ...
Kelewele, i know that is not your name! Please, dont use the word " fool" for any of our elders. No matter your hatred for Togbe Afede X1V, at least respect him for his age. I am fully aware that in your hear of heart, in yo ...
WHERE IS ASANTEHENE. EVEN ,AN AIRLINE YOU COULD NOT ESTABLISH. ONLY ,PLAYING TO THE GALLERY AND RECEVING USELESS PEOPLE LIKE FOOTBALLERS. LOOK AT HOW KUMASI HAS BECOME DIRTY. IS THIS,THE CITY YOU TOOK OVER FROM OPOKU WARE. ...
Have some of you clueless bigots considered what Accra and Ghana generally would be like without Ashantis and the resources they've allowed subsequent governments to take from their land to develop this country? It's not your ...
Your obsession is turning you into an unthinker. Where is Asantehene in this story? Can't you for once believe in yourself as a Ghanaian with pride. The Asantehene is beyond the word King and this is killing you softly. Is Ot ...
Because tribalism that is why Ghana is where we are as a country funny enough the unemploy youths are the ones here castigating a business chief which who is also an economist have u guys forgotten the Asogli power plant is a ...
Our leaders clearly do not have the interest of we the youth at heart. All they care about is fattening their pockets. Why on earth are they entertaining Chinese when we still haven't solved their galamsey menace? You now wan ...
Folks, China bank entering Ghanaian financial markets would kill the USA dollar. This is because, the Importers would use China cur ...
What about industries?
The foreign banks are too much in Ghana why shouldn’t we allow our own Ghanaians like Paa Akwasi Nduom banks to work for us. We should be careful about the way we are dealing with the Chinese. They are spoiling our country ...
All that some of you Ghanaians take delight in is to hide behind social media and insult and criticize. You idiot, why not simply set up your 100% Ghanaian-owned bank and challenge what Togbe wants to do. It’s a free world, ...
There are some decisions as we consider must be looked at again. Ghana is a small market and as it stands now bringing a Chinese bank means that most business transactions executed by the Chinese will favour their market than ...
Asogli power plant was brought and together with NDC government Energy ministry in 2014, they heavily inflated IPP electricity rates and also billed them in US dollars! Those IPP contracts have now been RENEGOTIATED resulting ...
There’s laws in china not in Ghana! U invite China Back to Ghana in what way you? Your low level government and education in the entire country Ghana will found out later. The Chinese are very crooks they will take over the ...
Hmmmmmn
Togbe Afede. Please stop this! The only financial institutions that must be encouraged are Ghanaian banks. Togbe Afede speaks like someone who genuinely wants Ghana to succeed but unfortunately this move doesn't do his image ...