When the exchange rate is......... the cedis will...... .you .
Good job Papa JM
AUSTRALIA JOBS 1 month ago
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.
All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted ... read full comment
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.
All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted from salary monthly up to 12months. No Deposit.
OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY ON SCHOLARSHIP PART TIME
Scam Alert 1 month ago
Be careful with this guy. He has scammed a lot of people already
Ashley6 1 month ago
Only stupid people will fall for this scam.
Farming 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.;.;.; ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.;.;.;.::
.mr amin 1 month ago
Good news, we should improve our purchasing power to up lift demand for goods and services, if import are cheap it brings relief to Ghanaians, govt should neglect the exporters and the AGI their export has never reduced petrol prices or goods and services but the appreciation of the cedi does that it reduces the price of goods and services that is what governance is about to bring down the cost of living
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jjddj
Nii 1 month ago
Wonderful
Wonderful
Francis Mccarthy 1 month ago
There’s too much $DOLLARS at the BANK OF GHANA’S DISPOSAL because of BOLDBOARD so, the cedis APPRECIATION is beyond their CONTROL.
Kramai 1 month ago
very foolish
Kramai 1 month ago
...is that the only reason
Bonaparte Odoi 1 month ago
This artificial injection of so much million to cushion the local currency doesn't make sense. The only way to help the economy grow is the export more and import less... You put up a publication that you would let the market determined the forex .... Ghana is a scum . People in the helm of affairs are not working
TT 1 month ago
You should be happy that we even have the dollars to be pumping. Under the previous government, either the bank of Ghana had to wait for some cocoa syndicated loan, or synohydro loan, Eurobonds, grants, or cut new currencies to support the cedi.
Kwame 1 month ago
Gold, cocoa, oil, and remittances are all important sources of export revenue. If local companies are still struggling to export despite various forms of government support, perhaps it's time to appreciate the role of government-led exports in stabilizing the cedi. Some traders in Abossey Okai continue to rely heavily on imported used parts, often referred to as "home use." While setting up local manufacturing—such as a screw and nut plant—would be a valuable step, it hasn’t materialized yet. Even with improvements in the dollar rate and port charges, prices for these parts remain high. In this context, it seems reasonable for the Bank of Ghana to use its export earnings to help provide some economic relief.
.mr amin 1 month ago
Exports hasn't reduced the prices we should not be saying due to export the cedi should be weak it makes the people poor, goods and services expensive and unaffordable, unaffordability creates unemployment because patronage will be low so the cedi should be allowed to appreciate to a single digit with the support of our gold,
Nat 1 month ago
Gold is part of our export
.mr amin 1 month ago
Am talking about the AGI when the cedi is appreciating they cry saying their exports will be expensive, so should Ghanaians suffer for that,
Wise one 1 month ago
Good job mahama! Where are those cynical npp idiots who spoilt the economy and are just praying ndc to fail so they come back to power to steal.
A group of dirty criminals and greedy pigs who is always interested in sik ... read full comment
Good job mahama! Where are those cynical npp idiots who spoilt the economy and are just praying ndc to fail so they come back to power to steal.
A group of dirty criminals and greedy pigs who is always interested in sika, sika, sika, ...The thieves claimed there were fighting corruption by establishing the so- called special prosecutor.
Shamo 1 month ago
Continue doing the artificial nonsense whiles your revenue continue to fall , useless government.
Biscabay 1 month ago
Mumu, your inept and useless government couldn't do it so you're not happy it's happening under ndc, kwasiakwa
BLUE ELEPHANT 1 month ago
Shamo, no wahala!!!! Next time you go to the forex bureau or bank to buy dollars tell the abokyi or bank manager you are prepared to pay ghc17.00 to the dollar which was the rate in December 2024, instead of the current rate of ghc 10.60 to the dollar because the bank of ghana is intervening too much in the market .Shamo the wiseman!!!!!!
Tonto 1 month ago
It should come down to 1 cedi 1 dollar for one year please....No swinging
.mr amin 1 month ago
Tonto I second your message the cedi is key to our well being and economy
Kk 1 month ago
This is fake. The finance minister is holding on to monies of public and civil servants. The dollar os doing well at the expense of the suffering working class of this country. The President must advice the finance minister before he loses the public goodwill. People can't suffer because you want macroeconomic indices to look good.
Osei Bonsu 1 month ago
When Bawumia and Nana Addo held on to the bonds of sick and dying pensioners, did the cedi appreciate. You write without thinking first. It was the massive stealing from the various ministries with no work to show for the big budgets that was causing the cedi to depreciate under Bawumia as head of the economic management team.
Osei Bonsu 1 month ago
Bawumia cannot sleep with this news. NDC should never allow any of their presisential candidates to debate Bawumia ever. From now onwards, any comment by Bawumia on the economy should be responded by the minister for gender and social pr9tection. Hehehe
Pogas 1 month ago
Yes, go down to 5 cedis !!
Kwame panin 1 month ago
makes business planning very difficult. Are there ni business people in this government?
Think more, Speak less 1 month ago
Chew and Pour Economist.
Osei Bonsu 1 month ago
Chew and pour like Bawumia.
SA 1 month ago
This time the appreciation of the Cedi is going to be steeper, we have more US Dollars in Ghana than any country in Africa, people are going to panic and flood the market with Dollars. The Bank of Ghana should get ready to buy US Dollars at a cheaper rate, at 1 Dollar to 5 or 6 Cedis, another way to increase our reserve. This is a win win situation for Bank of Ghana, inject more US Dollars into the market, stay consistent for 5 to 6 months, and people will be forced to sell the Dollars that they have hoarding for years.
WG 1 month ago
*.Need An online store to market and sell your products?? I'm A certified E commerce Developer...I will help you setup your online store with all the latest tools and features,list all your products, set up all your social media platforms, design all your flyers and business cards and offer you the best advertising solutions all as one Package. Visit my website, click on Whatsapp to connect: www.webgateconsult.com
Alidu 1 month ago
Don't make hay while the sun shines, it too early to jubilate. the stability should be focused. if not this heavy margin of fluctuation is very dangerous as it makes it difficult to plan and forecast
Alidu 1 month ago
Does it even make economical sense to have dollars depreciated with a very big margin in 72 hours, and you are happy? Honestly, the high sense of illiteracy in Ghana is the reason why politicians and playing with few noble Ghanaians
Akwasi Borga 1 month ago
Say it again. So many illiterates making comments and supporting this unsustainable scam
Byrd 1 month ago
It's isn't the dollar depreciating, it's the Cedi appreciating, there is a different. But your point is sound. Unfortunately, this level of volatility is not good and the current appreciation is likely unsustainable long term.
Williams 1 month ago
We all want Ghanas currency to flourish but the issue is with Ghanas vendors. They don’t like to do the correct thing and adjust the prices accordingly. People will save their money and it will hurt the economy either way.
Fireman 1 month ago
Woooooow, the best that have ever happened to Ghana. Ghana is great again.
What's is fake or artificial? 1 month ago
Enemies of progress. Prices are falling and fuel prices are falling.Cement is now 85 cedis a bag instead of 109 , so what's is fake and artificial about that? Bag of rice was 200 cedis and today is 115 cedis, and you're telling us is fake.Some of you're politically MAD. NONSENSE
Obroniba 1 month ago
JDM and Ato Forson must be arrested for making Ghanaians know who a real economist is. To move the cedi from 17 to 10 cedis to a dollar is a very huge amount of achievement. So what is that fake blockhead economic messiah gonna tell Ghanaians after his whack and noisy economic lectures and credentials? They only came to power to steal and mess up the country. They're truly thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness, gross mismanagement and stupidity. Never again. I pray JDM and NDC continue on this tangent so that Ghanaians shall keep those bunch of highly incompetent blockhead thieves at where they are till 3098. Mother serpent himself has trained his son to be a prolific liar. Bawuliar is his real name
Good job Papa JM
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted ...
.;.;.; ...
Good news, we should improve our purchasing power to up lift demand for goods and services, if import are cheap it brings relief to Ghanaians, govt should neglect the exporters and the AGI their export has never reduced petro ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Wonderful
very foolish
This artificial injection of so much million to cushion the local currency doesn't make sense. The only way to help the economy grow is the export more and import less... You put up a publication that you would let the market ...
You should be happy that we even have the dollars to be pumping. Under the previous government, either the bank of Ghana had to wait for some cocoa syndicated loan, or synohydro loan, Eurobonds, grants, or cut new currencies ...
Gold, cocoa, oil, and remittances are all important sources of export revenue. If local companies are still struggling to export despite various forms of government support, perhaps it's time to appreciate the role of governm ...
Exports hasn't reduced the prices we should not be saying due to export the cedi should be weak it makes the people poor, goods and services expensive and unaffordable, unaffordability creates unemployment because patronage w ...
A group of dirty criminals and greedy pigs who is always interested in sik ...
Shamo, no wahala!!!! Next time you go to the forex bureau or bank to buy dollars tell the abokyi or bank manager you are prepared to pay ghc17.00 to the dollar which was the rate in December 2024, instead of the current rate ...
This is fake. The finance minister is holding on to monies of public and civil servants. The dollar os doing well at the expense of the suffering working class of this country. The President must advice the finance minister b ...
When Bawumia and Nana Addo held on to the bonds of sick and dying pensioners, did the cedi appreciate. You write without thinking first. It was the massive stealing from the various ministries with no work to show for the big ...
Bawumia cannot sleep with this news. NDC should never allow any of their presisential candidates to debate Bawumia ever. From now onwards, any comment by Bawumia on the economy should be responded by the minister for gender a ...
Chew and Pour Economist.
This time the appreciation of the Cedi is going to be steeper, we have more US Dollars in Ghana than any country in Africa, people are going to panic and flood the market with Dollars. The Bank of Ghana should get ready to bu ...
*.Need An online store to market and sell your products?? I'm A certified E commerce Developer...I will help you setup your online store with all the latest tools and features,list all your products, set up all your social me ...
Does it even make economical sense to have dollars depreciated with a very big margin in 72 hours, and you are happy? Honestly, the high sense of illiteracy in Ghana is the reason why politicians and playing with few noble Gh ...
It's isn't the dollar depreciating, it's the Cedi appreciating, there is a different. But your point is sound. Unfortunately, this level of volatility is not good and the current appreciation is likely unsustainable long term ...
Enemies of progress. Prices are falling and fuel prices are falling.Cement is now 85 cedis a bag instead of 109 , so what's is fake and artificial about that? Bag of rice was 200 cedis and today is 115 cedis, and you're telli ...
JDM and Ato Forson must be arrested for making Ghanaians know who a real economist is. To move the cedi from 17 to 10 cedis to a dollar is a very huge amount of achievement. So what is that fake blockhead economic messiah gon ...