Ghana better without a floating nuclear power plant - Dr Yamoah

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Anka 2 months ago

Have u been able to provide one since the days of dumsor.
    Let our beloved president fix it for decades to come . Do not stand on his way

• Agya Kwame Forson 2 months ago

USUAL NDC FOOT SOLDIER HATRED OF DEDICATED INTELLECTUALS AND LEARNED PEOPLE.

Herh Anka have you been to school before? Do you know the negative effects of Nuclear energy? We can’t even manage Galamsey but now you are al ...

• Macosty 2 months ago

Ghana better without national cathedral yet npp proceeded to do it and it ended in disappointment.

U made a good point alerting him about the consequences of nuclear power especially to a country like Ghana that lacks mai ...

• Kokuvi Ayivor 2 months ago

Macosty let’s be honest and realistic as human beings. Son of the soil believes the country is polarized by policies and all sorts of matters. Otherwise how on earth will any sane human being decide FREE SHS? The painful fa ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago

Another kokonte expert from. Kejetia/kokoase
    8 good years in darkness what a he'll that bullshit guy talking about

• University of Ghana 2 months ago

Another foolish Ewe who thinks everything is politics. Do you know when this nuclear power program began, and do you know how far we have come? It goes far back as 2006 when the idea was truncated because of coups. Should eve ...

Another stupid fool kejetia (University's of Ghana)

You wouldn't learn. It's ok.

• NDC at it again 2 months ago

The robbery energy agreement they signed with Dubai business is what they want to repeat. Tanzanian Politicians work to develop their country. Ghanaian Politicians go into politics to rob the country

• KjT 2 months ago

Stupid ! Since you know it all why don’t you ran for president your self idiot!!! You guys are too known.

I pity you. If you have nothing to say shut up. Do you know the thinking that goes into this? If Kwame Nkrumah had allowed the Americans to supply us generators because we need electricity, would we have had the chance to tra ...

• Jnr JJ 2 months ago

Fail Executive officer talking. Nkrumah left us on at atomic, till date it has been left unattended to and yhe entire buffer encroach upon under your watch

Nuclear no de3 wear he likes or not it is coming, if he doesn't wa ...

You see your foolish ignorance. Ghana Atomic Energy Commission ( GAEC) is different from Nuclear Regulatory Authority ( NRA) and it is also different from Nuclear Power Ghana (NPG). So the one speaking is speaking from NUCL ...

• Akwasi Ayensu 2 months ago

Confusion at the Top, the centre cannot hold .
    Implement the Goverment WHITE PAPER on Ghana's Nulear Power Project, and avoid petty squabbles.

• Ibrahim 2 months ago

Please give us breathing space. Does the internal community put food on table? Stop this your too knowing and let the gentle man solve our problems for us!

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

There's no other country in the world with floating nuclear power, except Russia. That says something. No long term track record of safety. We must thread carefully. That said, I don't see why we cannot have BOTH floating ...

• Skili Skillibingi 2 months ago

Ignorance

Like you earlier said, since there's no long term track record on safety, why risk it? Let's go for the landed reactors first, then we go for the floating reactors, after all we built Akosombo before going to Karpower

• Habibi 2 months ago

Brother you even made sense than that moron speaking thrash talking about international community " who cares about what international community thinks.
    Instead of trying to prove why Ghana should not embark on that path he ...

• Bugbaba 2 months ago

Any body who doesn't change his mind is a big fool, what Prof.???

• Bugbaba 2 months ago

Dr of what?? Progress or retrogrres??

• Skili Skillibingi 2 months ago

Speaking of nuclear energy when ww can't even keep up with hydro electric power plants lol

• Alhajipeace 2 months ago

I am always wandering they never like to
    see Ghana our beloved country moving forward.Remember forward ever backwards never.simple enemy of progress

People born at the ashate villages don't care about. electricity

• TalkTrue 2 months ago

We should be careful not to descend into the foolish American-Russian rivalry. Do we reject something good just because it's coming from Russia. Don't forget the recent World Bank pronouncement that Ghana's financial problem ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Dr Nkrumah enemies within don't want anything good especially continuing his legacy, these are the guys whose fathers sold Dr Nkrumah and after his overthrow they burnt most of his books then gave Nkrumah nuclear reactors fre ...

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 2 months ago

What myopic argument is this?

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 2 months ago

Remove him from his position, else he's a sabotage

• Menz 2 months ago

It was not part of our energy plans, not it is. Idiot. Take your 'too known' somewhere and let Ghana progress.

• Menz 2 months ago

I meant to say it is NOW part of our energy plans

• Macosty 2 months ago

Ghana better without national cathedral yet u proceeded to do it and it ended in disappointment.

• Mus 2 months ago

Floating nuclear plant is cheaper to run than the Turkish floating terminal plant.
    In terms of cost benefit analysis, nuclear plants are much cheaper to run.
    Technology transfer is still possible on the seas. Nuclear energy ...