Not really Ghana doesn't need nuclear energy. Extremely capital intensive plus what are they going to do with all the nuclear waste. Ghana should. Focus on renewable energy
Onea 2 months ago
Is it not doing both using both whilst working on another is the most efficient move for Ghanas long term success as a country?
Concerned African 2 months ago
@Haha you are 100% correct with your concerns, exactly as I am thinking. Here we are as a country where maintenance culture is non existent and we want to go nuclear? For goodness sake look at galamsay polluting our wates and soil whilst successive governments have stood by and essentially done nothing proactive and imagine an emergency with Nuclear waste. Russia is also a rogue state run by a mafia boss Putin and I wouldn't trust anything they put forward in a contract. We are really stupid if we progress this.....
musa 2 months ago
It is a good plan. If u read the article carefully Ghana is not purchasing them but just on rental base. This means that the maintenance will be done by the owners from time to time.
In doing so the barge will be replaced an ... read full comment
It is a good plan. If u read the article carefully Ghana is not purchasing them but just on rental base. This means that the maintenance will be done by the owners from time to time.
In doing so the barge will be replaced and the other towed away to Russia for maintenance and waste disposal. Fact is nuclear energy is far less expensive than the power barge we currently have which uses diesel or gas to operate.
MUGU YARO 2 months ago
Most European countries have nuclear power, what do they do with their waste? I am more worried about mentaining it .GHANAIANS will steal anything they can get to sell.
Truth Table 2 months ago
Rescue the perishing.
Care for the dying.
Snatch them from sin and the grave.
Proclaim the message of salvation.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Rescue the perishing.
Care for the dying.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Make it a permanent facility, fully Ghanaian owned 2 months ago
What would we want mobile power station; so that it can be taken away when the country stops paying?
Onea 2 months ago
Exactly it needs to be for us and fully operated by our people
Twe3 stone 2 months ago
Oh my God! If this news is true, Dr Nkrumah will be smiling in his grave. Russia started the blueprint feasibility studies of this nuclear power and USA sabotaged it, I was so disheartened to hear the bomb throwers and nation wreckers wanted to give this infrastructure the same Divided snakes of America who sabotaged it. I’m so happy to hear and if this is true, I will be happy forever.
Ibrahim 2 months ago
Very sound mind.
Ghanaman 2 months ago
Don't send Ghanaian youths to fight in Ukraine , why do you make business with a country at war nonsense
Former President 2 months ago
I don't believe these idiots. Nuclear power is not commercial viable in any country in the world. Suppose we can feed the radioactive waste to the school kids.
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Good move. NDC government no size.
Npp is just a shameless, useless criminal organization. They are nation wreckers.
Akwasi Bio 2 months ago
Collaborate with key and internationally respected partners. Not with Warlike countries.
In anyway big brother is wa5ching, and will impose huge tariff to abort the project.
Even Europeans have been asked to stop buying Rus ... read full comment
Collaborate with key and internationally respected partners. Not with Warlike countries.
In anyway big brother is wa5ching, and will impose huge tariff to abort the project.
Even Europeans have been asked to stop buying Russian oil of face massive tariffs. How about poor Ghana associating with Russia
Dr. Sobagje be a good science advisor, not a politician.
We have uranium 2 months ago
We have uranium but our coward nature tells us to bow to obroni and take our uranium out so we will not produce nuclear bo*b .
Citizen8 2 months ago
Preparing the minds of gullible Ghanaians for another AMERI with a different address.
Tsotsoo 2 months ago
Please tell Russia to stop the massacre in Ukraine. Putin is a disgrace. His days are numbered. He has no sense of shame. We need peace throughout the world. Thank you.
Sn 2 months ago
We need nothing from Russian, stupid Ndc.
Factsnotfiction 2 months ago
Average cost overrun of nuclear power plants is about 120%.
Average cost overrun of nuclear storage is about 238%.
Average cost overrun of solar power plants is about 1%.
Source: Megaproject database by Bent Flyvbjerg. ... read full comment
Source: Megaproject database by Bent Flyvbjerg. Look it up.
Greatman 2 months ago
Infact we are a country of jokers. Just compare what you are telling us Mr director to what Ethiopia has done. Construction of one of the biggest dams in the world (The Great Ethiopian Renaissance Dam). This is what we call development. You are still talking about 100 mw of an outmoded nuclear plant on us. You people need lashes!
Okay 2 months ago
Ghanaians are not Surprised of this because we know you People. Amari due remember Ghanaians.
Ibrahim 2 months ago
Very good decision indeed. Russia is a trustworthy and straightforward country. May Allah help our leaders make more much good decisions.
GOOD NEWS-
@Haha you are 100% correct with your concerns, exactly as I am thinking. Here we are as a country where maintenance culture is non existent and we want to go nuclear? For goodness sake look at galamsay polluting our wates an ...
In doing so the barge will be replaced an ...
Rescue the perishing.
Care for the dying.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Oh my God! If this news is true, Dr Nkrumah will be smiling in his grave. Russia started the blueprint feasibility studies of this nuclear power and USA sabotaged it, I was so disheartened to hear the bomb throwers and nation ...
Very sound mind.
Even Europeans have been asked to stop buying Rus ...
Source: Megaproject database by Bent Flyvbjerg. ...
Infact we are a country of jokers. Just compare what you are telling us Mr director to what Ethiopia has done. Construction of one of the biggest dams in the world (The Great Ethiopian Renaissance Dam). This is what we call d ...