Take action if government is sleeping..simple.The law is clear.
Ayebge 3 months ago
The foreigners are making the market more competitable ,ghanaians increasing price like they don't think ,
Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago
More competitable how? Foreigners take the money outside, their own currency is weak
Auntie Love 3 months ago
Ghanaians in other countries are engaged in petit trading. This law is outmoded, and needs to be abolished. Ghanaians all over the world are working comfortably in the host countries. It is not all foreigners who have huge money to invest in big businesses. Foreigners must be allowed to do small business. In return, they can pay taxes to govt. Ghanaians are doing petit trading in Togo, Benin, La Cote d'Ivoire etc. Let's flip the script to see if Ghanaians would be happy if they were harassed because of petit trading. In the Bible, God said that we should welcome foreigners and let them live, and work comfortably in our country. Most Ghanaian traders are very greedy. They sell their merchandise at very high prices. On the other hand, Nigerians and other foreigners's merchandise are affordable. There is the need for competition in this kind of business. It is time for this outmoded law to be abolished.
There is no where in the world where Ghanaians are harassed for doing petit trading. It's time for change! Foreigners must be given equal job opportunities in Ghana.
Jay in London 3 months ago
We LOVE OUR OUTMODDED LAWS. JUST GO BACK TO YOUR MODERN LAW COUNTRY.
ARE YOU TELLING US HOW WE MAKE OUR LAWS? SO NEXT YOU WILL TELL US WE MUST MOVE OUT FOR YOU TO REPLACE US IN OUR COUNTRY.
YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT GOT A SOCIE ... read full comment
ARE YOU TELLING US HOW WE MAKE OUR LAWS? SO NEXT YOU WILL TELL US WE MUST MOVE OUT FOR YOU TO REPLACE US IN OUR COUNTRY.
YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT GOT A SOCIETY LIKE OURS, AND YOU THINK YOU CAN BRING THAT SKEWED MINDSET OF YOURS THAT DESTROYED YOUR OWN COUNTRY TO GHANA.
YOU PEOPLE ARE DESPERATE. YOU DON'T HAVE ANYWHERE TO GO IN THIS WORLD. EVERYWHERE YOU GO TO YOU ARE LOOKED AT WITH SUSPICION. IS IT OUR FAULT THAT YOU ARE MORALLY CORRUPT?
WE LOVE OUR OUTMODED LAWS. JUST GO HOME OMO SAVVY SAVVY MAN OR WOMAN GO HOME!
Spazza 3 months ago
You dunno what you are saying .You think foreigners cant do petty trading in Zambia,South Africa etc.I'm sorry buy you are ignorant
Spazza 3 months ago
Sorry meant "You think foreigners can do petty trading....."
TRUTH 3 months ago
SHOW ME WHICH COUNTRIES GHANAIANS ARE ENGAGING IN PETTY TRADING??? INSTEAD OF BEING PATRIOTIC AND PROTECTING YOUR INTEREST YOU SRE FOOLISHLY JUSTIFYING THE PRESENCE OF UNDOCUMENTED FOREIGNERS IN YOUR COUNTRY.
Jay in London 3 months ago
The Government must enforce laws relating to FOREIGNERS IN GHANA.
Foreiners MUST NOT SUPPLANT GHANAIANS IN OUR OWN LAND FOR WHAT IS NATURALLY OURS.
THE NEXT ELECTION WILL BE WON BY THE PARTY THAT LISTENS TO GHANAIANS AS ... read full comment
Foreiners MUST NOT SUPPLANT GHANAIANS IN OUR OWN LAND FOR WHAT IS NATURALLY OURS.
THE NEXT ELECTION WILL BE WON BY THE PARTY THAT LISTENS TO GHANAIANS AS TO DEPORTING FOREIGNERS WHO ARE CAUSING MAYHEM IN OUR SOCIETY.
WE WILL NOT ALLOW POLITICIANS TO SELL OUR COUNTRY TO FOREIGNERS ON THE PLATTER OF ECOWAS. ONLY DOCUMENTED FOREIGNERS ARE ALLOWED SO WE CAN TRACK THEM WHEN THEY COMMIT CRIMES.
AMERICANS, BRITISH, GERMANS, FRENCH, DUTCH, GERMANS SHOULD CLOSE ALL THOSE AFRICAN SHOPS IN THEIR COUNTRY! 3 months ago
All those Makola, Kejetia, shops in Europe and America should be closed down by the authorities to prevent Ghanaians from indulgig in selling koobi, and other petty tradining in their countries!
Spazza 3 months ago
Comedian.Do those Ghanaians who sell in those European and American countries violate any law in those countries you mentioned?Dont you think those countries would have acted if laws were broken?
Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago
Spazza don't mind them. They don't know what petty trading is
Abi 3 months ago
Wow I didn't know there's such a law in Ghana why is it not in our social studies books or the network.ok now go to all the towns and villages and arrest all the Burkina, Nigerian,Niger ,Togo and Cote de voir nationals they are everywhere settling with their children having free education without paying taxes
Accranie 3 months ago
@Abi/ fellow Sub Saharans Settling In Gh/ Having Children Who Are Taking The Opportunity To Enjoy Local Education/ Without Their Parents Paying Taxes?
TRUTH 3 months ago
THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT THE ABSENCE OF THE LAW BUT THE INABILITY OF THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAW BY THE AUTHORITIES. THIS INABILITY OF THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAW BY THE GOVERNMENT CUT ACROSS ALL THE VARIOUS SEGMENTS OF THE SOCIETY. NIGERIANS HAVE INVADED OUR PETTY TRADING SPACE SO MUCH THAT EVERY CORNER OF OUR COMMUNITY YOU SEE THEM INDULGING IN PETTY TRADING FROM SELLING PHONES AND PHONE ACCESSORIES, SPARE PARTS, HARDWARE AND PLUMBING MATERIALS ETC. THEY INDULGE IN THIS TRADES WITH IMPUNITY. MOST OF THIS NIGERIANS ARE IN GHANA WITHOUT RESIDENT PERMIT OR WORK PERMIT. THEY ARE LIVING IN GHANA WITHOUT ANY DOCUMENTATION. EVEN ALMIGHTY USA IS PROTECTING THEIR BORDERS AND HOW MUCH LESS A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. OUR INSTITUTION LIKE THE POLICE, IMMIGRATION AND CUSTOMS ARE NOT WORKING AND ARE ONLY WASTING TAX PAYERS MONEY. NOTHING WORKS IN GHANA AND I DON'T FOR SEE ANY MEANINGFUL CHANGE OR TRANSFORMATION IN GHANA UNTIL OUR INSTITUTION RISES FROM THIS SLUMBER
Paa Wissi 3 months ago
DO NOT ATTEMPT TO ENFORCE ANY LAW BARRING FOREIGNERS FROM PETTY TRADING.
Any foolish mistake will cost Ghana in the international arena and Ghana will never forgive itself or be forgiven by the international community. Do you know how many Ghanaians go round the world hawking goods to survive and send money home to their family members? Who actually Sat down and thought of this foolishness?
Ghanaians in other countries are engaged in petit trading. This law is outmoded, and needs to be abolished. Ghanaians all over the world are working comfortably in the host countries. It is not all foreigners who have huge mo ...
YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT GOT A SOCIE ...
THE NEXT ELECTION WILL BE WON BY THE PARTY THAT LISTENS TO GHANAIANS AS ...
Wow I didn't know there's such a law in Ghana why is it not in our social studies books or the network.ok now go to all the towns and villages and arrest all the Burkina, Nigerian,Niger ,Togo and Cote de voir nationals they a ...
THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT THE ABSENCE OF THE LAW BUT THE INABILITY OF THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAW BY THE AUTHORITIES. THIS INABILITY OF THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAW BY THE GOVERNMENT CUT ACROSS ALL THE VARIOUS SEGMENTS ...
Any foolish mistake will cost Ghana in the international arena and Ghana will never forgive itself or be forgiven by the international community. Do ...